We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Day Out”

Southern Cross 4WD Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$119.19*
and up
Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour
More Info
US$78.92*
and up
Mt Tamborine National Park 4WD Nocturnal Rainforest and Glow Worm Tour
More Info
US$70.87*
and up
World Heritage Springbrook National Park Tour Including Natural Bridge
Ranked #6 of 42 Tours in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southern Cross 4WD offers a range of 4WD Eco-Tours and customized packages throughout the Gold Coast Hinterland and surrounds. From Guided nature walks, animal spotting and bird feeding to off-road driving, wine tours, conferences and overnight camping, every tour is a unique experience and is catered around what YOU want to do! A day with SC4WD as a real experience not just another bus tour.Over 16 years of Hinterland Tour experience
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Great Day Out”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I hosted 30 customers on a day tour with Southern Cross and it was a great day had by all. The drivers were very professional and fun which made for a nice atmosphere.

We enjoyed multiple activities including the Skywalk, Beer and Wine tasting and some fun trying to crack whips and throw a boomerang.

The 4WD's were comfy and clean and everything went very smoothly considering the size of our group.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful day out with fun activities and amazing views.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank coxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    42
    6
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to learn a bit about Australia”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

As visitors from Canada we wanted to find out a bit more about the Australian country experience. We got that from our 4WD tour of Mount Tamborine, with a morning stop for tea and scones and a BBQ lunch at a private spot. O'Reilly's treetop walk and bird feeding was also a highlight. Chris was a very good tour guide, with lots of Australian historical knowledge that he shared with us. The Mercedes Sprint were more than adequate. I could not believe how they were able to drive up a steep fire trail. Well worth the money, especially the lunch served by a mountain stream with a nice cold one to go with the steak.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariane7040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great adventure out in the Hinterlands!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It was an amazing tour out to the Hinterland. We took the 4WD tour to Mt. Tamborine and Lamington National Park. The 4WD trail up Mt Tamborine was bumpy but fun! The tour came along with morning tea and a BBQ lunch both of which was delicious. Trent, our tour guide, was a charm. Lots of information was shared by him. Plus he makes the tour fun by cracking jokes at regular intervals. Would recommend them anytime!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammad Firdau... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Adventure on a full day out”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Awesome Tour.......Going through a 4WD experience, to the Hinterland, & stopping for some breathtaking views of the Mountains & the Gold Coast.
Morning Tea & a BBQ Lunch was served, absolutely beautiful surroundings.
The HIGHLIGHT of the entire Tour was ALL OF IT!!!
We highly recommend & Royd was a Great Tour Guide (& very funny, made the tour more fun)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We joined an evening tour for the 4WD glow worm tour and had a fantastic experience. Our tour guide Mick is just so wonderful, not only because he is so professional in explaning to us different speicies in the rain forest and the spetacular star obersatory. We especially enjoyed his sense of humor. We've been picked up by a lovely vehicle on time and were surpised by the well preparation of the coffee and cake in the middle of the trip. The experience we had certainly worth for what have been paid. Highly recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southern Cross 4WD Tours also viewed

 

Been to Southern Cross 4WD Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing