We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, excellent location, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Costa D'Ora Apartments
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Costa D'Ora apartments are wonderful value for money. I couldn't say "no" when the deal on offer was $300 less for a 10 night stay than anywhere else we could find. I have to say that I approached the front door with trepidation - worrying that "you get what you pay for". I'm relieved to say that it was excellent value for money and light and airy.

I don't want to lead potential guests astray. The apartment was compact and the decor not super modern. However the owners have done a lot to make our stay comfortable. There was a new-style couch, Foxtel TV on a flat screen, the kitchen was well stocked with modern cutlery, plates, pots/pans etc and nice new bedside lights. Whenever we needed something such as grater or vege peeler there was one in the drawer. It's nice when holidaying with kids to have a washer and dryer in the room and they both worked well. We didn't really need the aircon, but it worked just fine the one time we turned it on.

One nice touch on our street facing apartment was the mature garden, which meant we were looking out on greenery on both sides. There is a vacant lot to one side, but we couldn't see it.

When I first saw the pool I did think: "yikes that's small". But it was deep and we used it quite a few times and enjoyed ourselves. The pool/bbq area was really well designed and relaxing. It was nice to eat down there because there was plenty of room to spread out.

The Costa D'ora is literally a few minutes walk to a patrolled beach. It is less than five minutes walk to the nearest 24-hour store and about 10 minutes from the centre of Surfer's Paradise.

Bus stops on the Gold Coast Highway (direct to the Coolangatta Airport and theme parks) are about three minutes walk away.

Our last apartment in Surfer's Paradise looked okay, but smelled bad. I can report that everything at the Costa D'ora was spotlessly clean and it passed the smell test from my children who have very sensitive noses. Well done to management and cleaners.

As other reviewers have said, this is a gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

The apartment is a piece of gem in bustling Surfers Paradise! A street away from Q1 and few steps from the beach, spacious and clean self-contained apartment, plus, it is the cheapest so far in the area - what more can you ask for? Found the apartment through Booking.Com and at $472 for 7 nights, this was truly more than what we bargained for. Everything was perfect, the apartment, location, staff! The bed is super comfy, amenities complete, they have Fox satellite, balcony facing the Q1 tower. We cooked throughout our stay, laundered our clothes which really saved us from packing extra stuff to wear! They have a small pool and barbecue area, free parking and they can arrange Gold Coast tour as well. Best apartment/ budget accommodation ever booked in Australia. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chic_chef81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed at a few other places in Surfers Paradise before I found this little gem and I'm really pleased we did! The apartment we rented was spotless, had everything you need (kitchen stuff, washing maching etc etc) and is only a minute away from the beach! It's also quite secure as you need a key to get into the block. If I were ever in surfers again i'd stay here in a flash!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harri87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed in here for one week originally and then chose an additional week due to this hotel. This hotel has everything, it's fully furnished with everything needed to live here full time, if need be. It's cheaper than all hotels nearby (when bought in weeks), is really well located and clean throughout, The staff are always super helpful and was a big help to me getting around Gold Coast. Wifi is expensive compared to other places. I wouldn't have stayed in Surfer's Paradise for the second week with out Costa, we just found it so homely and cosy.

Room Tip: There is no lift so preferably towards the bottom, but the bottom on the left side has some rooms yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcy_Futura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the helpful receptionist especially as we arrived after our approx arrival time we had suggested due to flight and traffic delays. She was very willing to give us some tips and handed us a street map with the main shops and nightlife. We were only staying for two nights and the apartment was perfectly situated for our needs.
It was close enough to general supplies and the attractions however in a quiet street so we were able to have a good night sleep in a safe environment.
Pros - air con, roomy enough for two people, close to attractions, safe and secure parking and helpful staff.
Cons - out dated, stairwell to apartments quite dirty.

Overall nice place. My partner and I recommend it ! Great value for money too!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Very affordable, extremely comfortable and clean, great location close to shops and beach, secure, friendly and helpful, secure garage parking, fully appointed apartment with quiet aircon, bar fridge, microwave, washing machine and dryer, all looked new and clean. Stairs lead to 3 levels (no lift), pool very small, great location, great price. Very happy, recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4045heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stay for 5 days in 1BR apartment with 2 adults & 1kid. Very good location, very convenient with walking distance to cavil mall, beach and mini mart shops to get some gocessories to cook light meals in the apartment. As the apartment provide the basic kitchenett including washing machine & dryer. The underground car park is very secure with proper allocate parking slot for me. And lastly the staff, Ms Linda is very helpful. It is small apartment but very comfortable. I sure to go back if I am in holiday next year.

Room Tip: It is 3 storey apartments without lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Island Resort
Sunset Island Resort
#99 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa D'Ora Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa D'Ora Apartments

Address: 25 Markwell Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £54 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa D'Ora Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Costa D'Ora Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa D'Ora Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing