We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.05*
and up
Half-Day Whale Watching and Canal Cruise from the Gold Coast
Ranked #2 of 42 Tours in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Whales in Paradise are the original Gold Coast Whale Watching company and the only whale watch operation to depart from the convenient location in central Surfers Paradise.OUR GUARANTEE 1. Our whale watch cruise have been so successful that we are proud to promote a 100% daily sightings record. If a whale is not sighted on a tour you will receive a free return cruise. 2. Low passenger numbers to ensure personalised service and no crowds, so every guest is guaranteed a rail side position for the perfect equal viewing opportunity
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent cruise. Saw a pod of whales and about 9 in total. I didn't want it to end. Highly recommend.
Veronica and Cherie.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank atimmfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A, Manager at Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi Veronica and Cherie,

We couldn't describe it better ourselves, We never want a Whale watch to end either!!
Its great to hear that you enjoyed your Whale watch theres nothing more amazing than seeing these magnificent mammals in their natural environment and there couldn't possibly be a better backdrop than the iconic Gold Coast skyline!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    101
    18
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I can't add any more compliments or superlatives than those already submitted by other reviewers! An excellent afternoon out. Saw lots of whale activity. Friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgable guides - not forgetting the friendly, helpful 'shore' crew at the kiosk on Cavill Ave. Excellent value for money. I thoroughly recommend Whales in Paradise and I'll go whale watching with them again if I get the opportunity.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank excelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A, Manager at Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi Excelsa,

Thank's for the great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your Whale watch. We love hearing feedback on our wonderful crew, They play a huge part in ensuring that everyone has a wonderful Whale watch.

We couldn't possibly ask for a friendly more dedicated crew. We hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Loved this. The staff were so friendly and relaxed. Lots of good information and we got to see lots of whales. A very special treat. We went on the early morning trip which is the one most likely to have flatter seas. Big, big recommendation. There was free tea, coffee and biscuits and water and other things available for purchase.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NicksSuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A, Manager at Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi NicksSuma,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review, Its great to hear that you enjoyed your recent trip with Whales in Paradise. The 0730 Whale is such a fantastic way to start the day, It puts such a spring in your step for the rest of your day exploring the city famous for fun!

How great is the complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits, theres nothing better than cruising out through the Gold Coast seaway, sipping on your morning cuppa with a few bickies, Shortly arriving on the world famous Humpback Highway to enjoy a morning filled with lasting memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a fantastic experience we had with Whales in Paradise”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a great time when we sailed with Whales in Paradise. The crew were fantastic, friendly and professional.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A, Manager at Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Bev,

Thanks for taking the time to review Whales in Paradise! We appreciate all feedback that we receive, We are so happy to hear that you had such a fantastic experience and enjoyed our friendly crew.

We hope to welcome you aboard the "Mahi Mahi" again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Friendly, knowledgeable crew who made sure we got our moneys worth. I was able to get 20% off just by asking and there were free tea and coffee facilities available. Sea sickness tabkets were also provided which I highly recommend. I was able to enjoy myself without getting sea sick. Plenty of time to see whakes and dolphins. Absolutely beautiful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmandaNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd also viewed

 
 

Been to Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing