We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.50*
and up
Half-Day Whale Watching and Canal Cruise from the Gold Coast
More Info
US$113.03*
and up
Whale Watching and Surfers Paradise Day Trip from Brisbane
More Info
US$104.90*
and up
Gold Coast Attraction Pass Including Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Paradise...
Ranked #2 of 45 Tours in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Whales in Paradise are the original Gold Coast Whale Watching company and the only whale watch operation to depart from the convenient location in central Surfers Paradise.OUR GUARANTEE 1. Our whale watch cruise have been so successful that we are proud to promote a 100% daily sightings record. If a whale is not sighted on a tour you will receive a free return cruise. 2. Low passenger numbers to ensure personalised service and no crowds, so every guest is guaranteed a rail side position for the perfect equal viewing opportunity
Reviewed 13 August 2014

What a day , my daughter surprised me with the trip-- wow , what a day , 3hours and saw 3 whales and 2 dolphins frolicing in the beautiful 28 deg sun , they knew we were watching because they played just a few metres away from hte boat, one even did a breech and leapt out of te water doing a complete turn . I had tears in my eyes watching them frolic.The crew were so helpful [especially to a senior like me ] - wonderful day out - well worth the cost

2  Thank brenda392014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A, Manager at Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Brenda,

What a loverly surprise from your Daughter!!! Im sure she get's some serious amazing Daughter points for that!!

We are so pleased that our crew took great care of you. It's such an amazing experience to see such an fascintaing creature in its natural environment. They are such awe inspiring mammals, So huge and yet so graceful.

It's often hard to describe it in words. We hope to see you again in the future for another adventure with Whales in Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 358 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff were very friendly, noticed one doing work experience he handled the boat very well, parking it without mishap
They tried their best to call the whales and once air spout seen did their best to show us the whales who were very illusive
Great half a day
Recommend to friends and family

Thank SuzanneFitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We thought we would treat our UK visitors to a whale watching experience, between us we have children aged from 4-15 and the size of the boat was perfect! The day was perfect in every way, great weather, calm seas, great crew and most importantly AMAZING whales!! I would fully recommend this company to anyone wanting a more personal experience whilst encountering these truly magnificent creatures! 10 out of 10!
Thank you so much
The Duke Family.

1  Thank Faye472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A, Manager at Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Good Morning Duke Family,

Its so great to hear that you enjoyed your recent Whale watch with Whales in Paradise. If theres on thing you should do when you come to the land down under its definetly a Whale watch. The East-Coast of Australia is world renowned for its spectacular Whale watching experience, affectionately referred to as the Humpback Highway.

Its great to hear that you found the size of the boat to be perfect. We cap our passenger numbers to 65 to ensure that our friendly crew can provide a personalised experience and allow ample viewing area for our wonder customers.

We hope your International visitors enjoy the rest of their Australian adventure!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A great way to spend an afternoon seeing amazing whales.

This is a weather dependent event so if you are prone to sea sickness best to skip or book an early morning excursion as it is probably less choppy.

staff are very helpful and knowledgeable.

Would recommend as a must for your trip to Surfers.

Thank Toscaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A, Manager at Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi Toscaman,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review! Were pleased to hear that you consider a Whale watch with a Whales in Paradise a must do when visiting Surfers Paradise!

Great advise for passengers who may be suseptable to sea sickness, We also keep a supply of Travelcalm tablets on board for the small price of $2.00.

We hope to see you onboard again the next time you travel to the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have been whale watching before but this was the best. One advantage is that it leaves from Downtown Surfers and it was only a two minute walk from our hotel. Friendly and happy crew who knew thier stuff. Saw lots of whales, some came right next to the boat. We would recommend it.

Thank zekewolf-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A, Manager at Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi Zekewolf,

It sounds like you had a fantastic Whale watch. Its great to hear the positive feedback on our wonderful crew.

As you mentioned in your review, The location of Whales in Paradise is quite literally right in the heart of Surfers Paradise, So its the most convenient departure point for anyone staying on the Gold Coast.

Once again its great to hear that you enjoyed your second Whale watch hopefully we will see you onboard again for your third trip onto the Humpback highway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd also viewed

 

Been to Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing