We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dreadful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waterways Luxury Apartments
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dreadful”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The manager is an aggressive hoodlum. Pool was not heated. The only good thing was its location. Everyday we were abused by the manager and there were constant fights between he and other guests. The location is very good, just across the road from all the shops.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 2 March 2015
Thank you for your review although we are very surprised as our staff are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing getaway, and particularly as we have many repeat guests who praise our friendly staff, our great location, apartments and facilities.

All feedback is important to us, whether positive or negative and is taken on board to continuously improve. We would be delighted to welcome you back to demonstrate that your experience is not typical of a stay at Waterways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    14
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
23
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Waterways. The location is outstanding with supermarkets across the road, a 10 minute (if that) walk to the beach and Cavil ave and buses at your doorstep. The apartment had everything we needed including complementary parking. I was very impressed with the security, with a key needed at every turn. The apartment was a little tired and needs some maintenance and a good scrub. We also found the general traffic noise pretty loud even though we were on the 16th floor, overall though these things were minor. Our views of both the river and ocean/skyline were amazing. The pool is basic but very clean and the kids enjoyed their time in it. The service is unbelievable. They allowed both early check-in and late departure to help meet with our flights. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definately stay again.

Room Tip: I'd imagine all rooms have great views, but we stayed on the 16th floor and had views on both si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAO75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 2 March 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Waterways. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities comfortable and our great location provided the convenience you were looking for :) We appreciate your feedback and are continuously monitoring where upgrades and improvements can be made.

Our staff are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing getaway and it is always a pleasure when our dedication is rewarded with a positive review. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Waterways for your next trip to the Coast :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

location was brilliant, little bit of street noise but that's the flip-side to being in the heart of the action.

was in a group of mates traveling for a wedding. we really enjoyed ourselves.

manager and front desk staff were great!

Room Tip: Would prob try to be on a higher floor so can filter out some of the noise. If your bedroom is on wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jHopoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 2 March 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Waterways. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities comfortable and our great location provided the convenience you were looking for :) We appreciate your feedback and are continuously monitoring where upgrades and improvements can be made.

Our staff are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing getaway and it is always a pleasure when our dedication is rewarded with a positive review. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Waterways for your next trip to the Coast :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed at Wateways Apartments for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it! Got up to the unit and was pleasantly suprised huge apartment with 180 views of surfers and the mountains neat and tidy with all the mod cons. Location was great close to everything and everywhere. the management where nothing but courteous and friendly nothing was a drama. Loved the stay and will definately come back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoeb186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterwaysManagement, Front Office Manager at Waterways Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 3 March 2015
Thank you for your glowing review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and facilities comfortable and our great location provided the convenience you were looking for :)

Our staff are committed to providing all our guests and their families with exceptional service and a memorable and relaxing getaway and it is always a pleasure when our dedication is rewarded with a positive review. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Waterways for your next trip to the Coast :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
#41 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Tropez Apartments
St. Tropez Apartments
#44 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#5 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Surfers Century Apartments
Surfers Century Apartments
#27 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
#80 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Residenc...
#32 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterways Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterways Luxury Apartments

Property: Waterways Luxury Apartments
Address: Waterways 40 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterways Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Friendly Oasis in the Heart of the City offering some of the most spacious full furnished and self contained 2 and 3 bedroom apartments on the Gold Coast, tranquil gardens and family friendly outdoor pool, undercover BBQ area and fishing pontoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waterways Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterways Luxury Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing