We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed at this 5 Star hotel on a Saturday and Sunday. It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in anywhere in the world!! Amazing Rooms, best Pool and Recreation Area and great location. Check out Fix Bar - Amazing!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigersGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Dear TigersGreat,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

FIX bar we believe is a great hidden gem and I am very pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed the facilities. The location of the hotel certainly adds to ones stay and we are delighted to be able to offer the style and service of the Hilton balanced with the Energy of Surfers Paradise. I am glad that you had such a great time during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,114 - 3,120 of 3,326 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

3 years ago we had trouble finding coffee to our liking in Surfers Paradise but this time it was much easier and the coffee at the Food Store inside the entrance to the Hilton is excellent. We went back there at least 3 times even though we were staying at Mantra.
The staff were extremely attentive and friendly and chatted about places of interest etc.

Salt grill (we had to book) was also good but rather expensive.

Room Tip: Just used cafe and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EuroCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Dear Uk2Wellington,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent experience at The Food Store and dining experience at Salt grill.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the product and found it enticing enough to return. We have invested a lot of time in finding great local produce and making your experience at the Hilton memorable and enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you be in the area again.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I recently stayed at the hilton in a hotel room for 2 nights. reception staff were friendly. requested an ocean view room, was only half an ocean view, as we had a view of the pool and rooftops of nearby shops. Booked a deluxe room but it didnt feel very DELUXE at allThe bathroom smelt a little bit, which is weird considering it had only just opened that month. There was no furnishings on the balcony, not even a chair or 2. Room service was way overpriced, $19 for a small piece of chicken ( i was shocked). They forgot the sourcream and sweet chilli sauce with my wedges. Spa was amazing, friendly staff also had an all over massage but left there with oil all thru my hair. Service was prompt, nice bathroom products supplied and bathrobes with slippers a bonus. Handy to everything as its right in the heart of it all.

Room Tip: Go to the residences not the hotel, as thay are better equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear CrystalL,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

It is encouraging to read that you found the service of the team and the amenities provided in your room to your liking.

I am disappointed to hear that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations in regards to in room dining and that you found that the pricing was not in line with your expectations.

I am glad that you had an enjoyable time in the spa and you found the location of the hotel appropriate to your needs. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton in the future.
Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed here, in October, for business. THe room was excellent, modern but very stylish with everything one could need. the bathroom was to die for.

The location is excellent if opne wants to be in the heart of Surfers. Getting to the hotel for the taxi was difficult as one has to go around a number of blocks.

The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. I was provided with a glass of iced water while sitting in the lobby waiting for my taxi (It was a very warm day).

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a sea view room. "Hinterland" views only really look at the other hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTDMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear BTDMSydney,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.
I am very happy to hear that you found the location of the Hilton to your liking. It is great to note that you found the service of the staff and the facilities of the hotel excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton to enjoy the ocean views.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Very hateful to the ladies on reception in letting us check in early. We were tired and grumpy at 9am after a horrible flight in and just want to extend our thanks to reception for facilitating an earlier check in. We love the room, especially the bed and living area plus balcony. What a gorgeous hotel. I will be recommending to all and will only stay here when in the gold coast. Ohh and gorgeous coffee from the food store this AM. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOAWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear RenaePayne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise, and thank you for extending your gratitude to the front desk team, I will ensure this feedback is passed on. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you in this instance and that your early check in made your stay with us even more enjoyable.

I am delighted to note that you found the coffee at the food store great, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Surfers Paradise when you are next on the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment , it was Clean and modern with beautiful views .The loaction is in walking distants to everything , bars ,the beach ,shopping ,and food .
This hotel is great for familys, couples , and who ever wants to relax and unwind in super compy beds !

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hayley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Hayley p

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.
I am glad to hear that you found the location of the Hilton to your liking at that this added to the enjoyment of your stay. We are excited to be in such an iconic location and It is great that you found the facilities on offer appropriate for families and couples.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed for one night in the Executive King Relaxation Suite. We were greeted by very friendly reception staff, and throughout our stay all staff were helpful and attentive.

Our room was a slightly strange shape, with an 'office' area, and then a separate bedroom. The TV was on the far wall away from the bed, in a bit of a dead zone. We ended up moving chairs around to watch TV, as it was too far away to be seen clearly from the bed. However, the room was lovely, and the Nespresso machine was much welcomed. There was also a bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us on arrival, which was a lovely surprise.

I had a 90 minute nurturing massage on the day of arrival, and then we both had a couples massage on the day we checked out. The spa was great, and the massages were wonderful.

We had dinner at the Salt Grill Restaurant, which was fabulous, and breakfast in the Executive Lounge - which was again very good.

The only fly in the ointment was 10 minutes before check-out someone knocked on our door asking to inspect our mini-bar. She left, and we stood there for a few moments commenting that it was strange to check that when they had our card details and we were about to check out - and then she barged back into the room (without knocking) to replenish the coffee pods. We complained about this on check-out, and the reception staff were very apologetic. That was our only complaint, and certainly not representative of the hotel as a whole.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Sophie-Says,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.
I am delighted to hear that you found the service of the staff welcoming and attentive, We encourage all our staff to be engaging and make our guests feel welcome and at home.

It is fantastic to note that your experience in the spa on your first and second time was thoroughly enjoyable and consistently good, and that your experiences at the Restaurant and Executive Lounge were also enjoyable.

In regards to the mini bar service, I extend our apologies and I hope that this did not cause you too much inconvenience.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,311 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £127 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing