We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Diamonds Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Island Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centrepoint Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,480)
Filter reviews
3,480 results
Traveller rating
1,391
975
579
328
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
975
579
328
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefood storefix barthe gold coastocean viewbedroom apartmentstreet noisebuffet breakfasthigher floorindoor poollight railcavill avenueamazing viewssurferslevelclubsbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,232 - 3,237 of 3,480 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2011

For the money, we expected something special. Getting into the car park and up to reception is bait of a trial, but the real shock was that lobby and the ticket desk which passes for reception. We really thought that someone had beamed us to an underground metro station somewhere. Grey, dark, pokey, austere ... no class or style. And this follows thru to hallways, rooms, etc. actually the halls stank of new plastic gas, most unsettling. A 2 bedroom apartment in the residences was OK, if a bit plain and de minimus. Staff tried hard and nothing particularly wrong, reasonable but unexceptional facilities, but just very little class to this joint. The hotel is pretty central if you like the strip mentality, but does get noisy at night. Don't think this place will look too good in 5 years! For the money, there is better on the Coast.

Room Tip: Higher and further away from the noise, the better.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Recently stayed here for work and I can honestly say it was like being in holidays! What a great experience. Polite, friendly staff, beautiful rooms, lovely facilities. I would happily stay here again and will be asking for this hotel whenever I'm on the coast for business.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penylane26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Lovely new hotel with clean, smart rooms, very comfy bed (love those pillows! - in fact would like to know where I can buy them) and lovely spacious bathroom (with requested bath - thank you).

The stand out for us was the service, it was what we'd expect from a 5 star hotel and very friendly. Breakfast was also excellent with eggs and decent coffee made to order.

As other people have mentioned it was noisey on a Friday night, I had read previous reviews and brought along some ear plugs and my husband slept through it so it didn't really bother us.

I should also mention the lovely spa, well worth splashing out for a wonderfully relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HNabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Dear HNabu,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

It is great to hear that you found the service, and our friendly staff a stand out of your stay. I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the team.

Our breakfast service in both Salt grill by Luke Mangan and at The Food Store often receive compliments and it is great that you also found this enjoyable.

eforea Spa is well worth an experience, and we encourage both guests to the hotel and locals in the area to try our Spa and Spa services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise and I am delighted to hear that despite the need for earplugs you had an overall excellent experience.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed here last friday night in three bedroom apartment 26th floor. Reception staff are lovely and friendly. Room new clean, plenty of room with lovely views. Weird main bedroom with really small bathroom and strange placement of wall mounted TV watch for that after a few drinks!!!.

Downside is the noise oh my god most of the night really loud music even though we were on 26th floor Only stay here if you don't face the night clubs. Entire family really tired in the morning really let the stay down obviously no fault of the hotel just the noise of the centre of surfers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pakaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear jenMaroochydore,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

It is great to hear that you had such a gerat time staying with us and that you found the rooms and the view to your liking.

We continue to work with local authorities to monitor the noise from neighbouring venues and we hope that although this did impact your stay you still found the facilities, service and style of the hotel to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My parents are Gold Coast locals who decided to splash out on an apartment room at the new Surfers Paradise Hilton to celebrate their 52nd wedding anniversary. I was to meet them there for afternoon tea with my daughters, their grandchildren, to celebrate the occasion. They advised the reception that we were expected. We turned up at the agreed time to a dirty looking, sterile hospital-like reception area, carrying an elaborate flower arrangement, only to be told by one of the unfriendly and haughty receptionists that we were expected, but that the phone to the room seemed to be engaged and "We can't just let anybody go up". We were told to wait in the " lobby" ( an empty space) by the aforementioned receptionist who then disappeared. In the meantime, after a prolonged and futile wait, we approached another receptionist. She refused to let us go up to the room (even accompanied by an employee), but eventually asked a doorman wearing some ridiculous overgrown schoolboy costume to knock on the door. On his eventual return, the Billy Bunter look-alike informed us that he had knocked on the door (the wrong door) only to hear a running shower (it was pouring with rain outside!). Eventually we were obliged to leave the flowers with yet another employee and go home, having clocked up at least $60 on Hilton parking fees compliments of the faulty exit machine. In the meantime my mother was distressed that we hadn't turned up, having received neither a phone call nor a knock on the door. My parents eventually went down to the sterile reception area after awaiting our arrival for over an hour and were nonchalantly informed by a staff member that we had left. The flowers were delivered several hours later. In short, my parents' special day was ruined and my mother just wanted to go home. They will never return, but they will have plenty of criticism to share with potential lost clientele concerning the rude, incompetent staff and the unwelcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mmebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear mmebell,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your parent’s recent experience at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

It is disappointing to hear that your experience visiting in this instance was not enjoyable and not met with the normal friendly service our guest and visitors are greeted with.
We pride ourselves on being able to offer all our guest and visitors a fantastic time and receive many compliments of how friendly and helpful out team members are.

Should you wish to contact me directly to discuss your feedback further I would be grateful.
Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews