We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$156
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$356
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$87
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$191
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,481)
Filter reviews
3,481 results
Traveller rating
1,391
975
579
329
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
975
579
329
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefood storefix barthe gold coastocean viewbedroom apartmentstreet noisebuffet breakfasthigher floorindoor poollight railcavill avenueamazing viewssurferslevelclubsbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,227 - 3,232 of 3,481 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Have stayed here last week with my partner for our anniversary, and we had the best time ever. We really felt like we were living it up in luxury. We enjoyed cocktails by the pool, followed by dinner in Salt Grill (which was amazing!!), and then a night cap in Fix. Fix is another experience all together, where you can enjoy cocktails from another world... really worth while a visit.

Loved our room, which was a normal entry level room, which was very spacious. Lovely room amenities... can't remember the name, however they were great quality.

Next time I will check out the spa... we just ran out of time!

Would recommend this place to anyone! Check it out, and enjoy this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear Evelyn M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

It is great to hear that on this special occasion you had such a wonderful experience. The Deck followed by Salt grill then FIX is certainly a night to remember and I am glad that you and your partner had a wonderful time.

Thank you for your review and I hope we get the opportunity to again show you the great Hilton service and style you experienced on your anniversary.
Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed for just a single night to attend a work function. Great location - right in the middle of everything. Didn't notice the noise as per other reviews but we did have rather a good night out so perhaps this may be the reason I slept so well. Stayed in a King room which was lovely but nothing special. Nice view of the pool. Breakfast at Salt Grill was good - request your eggs from the chef as my companions found the scrambled eggs from the buffet a bit ordinary.

Now to the teething problems. Nowhere to pull up a vehicle at reception so you have to go straight into the carpark. Carpark is very poky, particularly the set-down area, and not a good first impression (even smelled a bit off). After checkout we were given a pass to exit the carpark. This didn't work and we were stuck in the carpark for quite soemtime. The emergency intercom was answered but then the person on the other end hung up - I'm not sure they could hear us. We were rescued by another guest who used their room key to help us exit the carpark. This happened to two of my workmates at separate times as well.

Lifts - definitely a case of the quick and the stuck. The doors close so fast my workmate was trapped in between them. The doors reopened once they'd given her a bit of a squeeze which was alarming. At another time we needed to use our room key to get the doors to open so we could get out - again a bit scary.

Signage - difficult to find the correct room for a meeting or function. You disembark the lifts on the meeting room floor and find a series of closed doors with a single electronic sign which, when we saw it, was advertising the restaurant. We felt a bit like "pick a door, any door" until we noticed the electronic sign change and to include the location of our function. No directions though so we wandered around until we found it - we teamed up with a few other guests along the way so it was a bit of a bonding experience.

Payment and security deposit - after breakfast we were presented with an account to sign which was odd given that this was included with our room. Other guests were being crossed off a list. Sure enough the breakfast charge appeared on our bill. My colleague had checked out beofre us and found this with their bill as well. Ours was credited after some discussion and we then managed to checkout... then we spent 20 mins trying to get out of the carpark (see above). I'm not surprised that more than ten days after our stay I'm still waiting for the security deposit to be credited back to my account.

I'm sure it will all come together.

Room Tip: Lots of twin rooms - be specific when booking.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coasties99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear Coasties99,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I appreciate your feedback on the specific difficulties you encountered during your stay and have followed this up with the relevant departments to ensure that our operations provide better ease of access to our facilities for all guests, we continue to endeavour to improve all services in the Hotel and we hope that you will one day again give us the opportunity to show you the great service of the Hilton. We often receive positive comments on the location of the Hotel and I am glad that you found this also to your liking.

Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to Welcoming you back to the Hilton.
Kind Regards,

David Kelly
Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We're still here at Hilton Surfers Paradise we checked in on boxing day. Check in was quite quick but what we hated the most was that we were told by the receptionist because we got a discounted room so we had to use our credit card for bond. We didn't need to be told because normally we'll use our credit card for bond anyways. That was so rude.

Second problem was we were given a disable room which the bathroom shower was set for disable person which pretty much means huge space with no water stoppage so when you shower water pretty much covers the floor & so much cleaning afterwards. So what we see is don't bother paying for a discounted room because they'll put you in a disable room.

Third issue was toilet was never cleaned from the last tenant. It was disgusting. Why didn't the housekeeper clean it? Isn't that their duty? This is not a good impression for a 5 star hotel with a good reputation.

We would like to see more improvements & we never had any problems with other Hilton hotels or apartments. So sad that Hilton surfers treats their Hilton loyal customers so bad!

Really disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MeLuvHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear Guccibabe,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.
I apologise that your experience of the Surfers Paradise Hilton did not meet your expectations. We have a great variety of different room types and aim to cater to all our guest needs whilst maintain the great Hilton style and service. I sincerely hope that despite the disappointments you had during your stay you found the remainder of the facilities to your liking.

Should you wish to discuss your feedback further please don’t hesitate to contact my office directly.
Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Had a special dinner for a group at Salt Grill- exceptional on all levels and so nice that the prices were reasonable especially compared to some older Brisbane restaurants or street side Gold Coast ones that charge a lot more for much less. Complimentary freshly made breads! Nice touch that seems to be disappearing. The staff were exceptional from the front door arrival to each waiter or host we met. The decor is gorgeous, there is space to enjoy and not be sitting on top of the guests next to you. Food is stunning and beautifully presented and the signature lime and licorice parfait is exceptional. We ordered an extra one it was so good. We were here in the middle of schoolies but had arranged transport so it was fine. The location will be a test but for a great dining experience, try it. Really well done.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TCK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, Luke Mangan at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2012

Dear TCK33

Thanks very much for your comments and kind words about salt grill.
My goal in the restaurant business is to please every customer as we have seemed to please you. Sadly it doesn't happen all the time, but notes like yours helps me and all our fantastic staff understand our goal and when we manage to make the experience happen, it makes it all worthwhile.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards
Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This is not the luxury 5 star Hilton experience. It's more like an apartment tower than a hotel. Basic facilities are ok but its the location that is the big killer. It is right in the middle of Surfers Paradise's nightclub district. This is one of the noisiest places in Australia any night of the week after 10PM. I am pretty certain that the windows in the hotel are NOT sound proof. We got no sleep with foul language, fights and noise vibrating through the hotel

Room Tip: Try the Marriott
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BrisbaneNewDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews