We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Surfers PARADISE, the BEST Gold Coast Hotel & Residence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is our second extended stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences inbound from a miserable european winter weather.

The first stay January - Mid March 2011 in tower one in a two bedroom residence was, well, the best vacation my wife and I EVER had and we are very frequent, difficult, global travellers. Proof in the pudding, we extended our stay by one month for a total of two. At that time tower two was not yet completed. The available facilities at that time and still available today, in that tower, were an indoor lap pool, Sauna, Jaccuzi, Gym, BBQ area, grassy area and patio. All facilities were brand new as the opening was only several months earlier. The fully equipped scenic high floor (28th) residence was in a word, perfect. The Beds were to die for, the floor to ceiling windows in every room gave us a breathtaking view of both the sea and the interior. The kitchen had every imaginable convenience, the open living area was spacious, modern and comfortable.

The difference from all our other winter escapes was, the staff, the staff and the staff. Friendly, helpful, always smiling sincerely none of the often experienced "Oh God, here come the Flintstones again" with pasted on permagrins robots. We even kept in touch with some who have been promoted and gone on to other Hilton properties.

Our second stay is presently ongoing and we are still discovering the now much expanded property which includes a high end deli like cafe, the Foodstore (Insider tip, if you buy more than $50 AUD one gets 20% off which is not advertised) a bar, one outdoor pool snack bar, a high end restaurant, the Salt Grill by Chef Luke Mangan (Sort of an Australian Wolfgang Puck). A wading pool for kids with a gazebo like lounging area for adults overseeing their children. Several more BBQ areas, a large lap pool with "wings" for relaxing. A high end Spa, Eforea another Gym and a variety of covered shops adjacent called High Street.

We arrived on the 26th of December exhausted inbound from Paris. Asked the hotel to send a car to pick us up in Brisbane and while being driven to the Hotel the staff called the driver to see if we had arrived intact. The driver told us no other hotel in Surfers takes as good care of customers as these guys, we were believers. Since our flight arrived at 7 AM and the residence was not yet ready they gave us access to the executive lounge on the 15th floor of the hotel tower. We groaned, but then lit up to find a huge fully equipped lounge complete with a private shower area which was much need after our two day trip. They brought us towels and toiletries and, again, we felt we had arrived...

The 2BD we are now staying at is just as amazing as the one during our first stay. Sitting here the doors to our balcony open to the sea hearing birds and the ocean surf writing this, we can assure you that if travelling to Surfers Paradise there is no other place you will want to stay. We did, during our first stay, extensively visit all high end hotels and residences in the area including in Broadbeach and none compare.

Double thumbs up Hilton Surfers Paradise!

Room Tip: High floor ocean view if your budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EskB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear EskB,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such generous feedback on your recent stay with us at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I am delighted to hear that your return stay was as fantastic as your first experience with us and that you really enjoy being able to stay with us and feel Welcome and at home. Our team members are always encouraged to really portray their own fantastic personalities and alongside the great facilities you have mentioned I do believe it adds immensely to a guests stay.

We hope to see your for many more of your summer escapes.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,130 - 3,136 of 3,388 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

What a fabulous new hotel! My husband and I had a lovely stay over New Years, the hotel was obviously very busy but the staff still had time for us. Pool area great and loved the food! Rooms are divine and well worth it. Would recommend asking for a higher floor and paying extra for the upgrade is worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear KateM,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.
A lot of our guests comment on the great pool area and the service and food on The Deck. I am glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us and enjoyed your New Years.
Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Me and my partner just returned from a 5 day getaway at the gold coast. We stayed at the Hilton and had an amazing stay!! Had some difficulties finding the place and when we arrived in the lobby, there was a bit of a line at check in. It was Christmas though so I am pretty sure the hotel was very busy and we were in holiday mood so didn't really mind the wait. Check in was great, the girl at the counter was lovely and very bubbly. Pretty much every team member we encoutered was very warm and friendly. We had booked a one bedroom residence and I would recommend the residences to anyone!! We were high up on level 28 and had a great view over the hinterland. The residences really have everything you need, especially if you are staying for more than just a couple of nights. The hotel is in the middle of surfers paradise so it get's busy at night and can be quite noisy. Our room was high enough so we weren't disturbed but I would imagine that on the lower floors it can be a bit noisy. all in all we absolutely loved it and will definitely return, hopefully before christmas :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memyselfandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear memyselfand Mike,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team members and it is great to hear that even though we were busy at check in you felt welcomed into the Hotel. The views of the Hinterland from the residences are quite exceptional and many of our longer staying guests often comment on how the amenities and facilities in the apartments really cater to their needs. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year.

Kind Regards,
David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Excellent location, nice rooms, very poor service.
No separate checkin for Hilton Honors members, so much for loyalty, Very small lifts, which you often share with housekeeping staff and carts. While trying to go to basement car park our room key did not work in lift, when two housekeeping staff boarded lift and saw our difficulty, I mistakenly assumed they would assist, but no they just redirected the lift to upper floors away from where we were trying to go! When we checked out they neglected to give us an exit ticket from the car park and we had to go back to reception and request it. So much for 5 Star service. Location alone does not make this hotel 5 Star!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear TomF

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Please accept my sincere apologies that in this instance your stay with us has not met your expectations of Hilton service and standards. As a Hilton Honors member and a valued guest I can imagine you would be disappointed, many people comment on how great the proximity of the hotel to the beautiful beach and the energy of Surfers is. It is disappointing to hear that the service you received was not as you had expected. I hope you will give the Hilton Surfers Paradise another opportunity to truly welcome you into the stylish hotel and experience the energy of Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Our first time in this new hotel in central Surfers Paradise. We upgraded to an executive floor room for $69 per night.

This upgrade included access to the executive lounge on the 15th floor which provided a good complimentary continental breakfast (coffee, juices, breads, pastries, cereals, cold meats and smoked salmon - yum!) and free pre dinner drinks and snacks in the evenings. It also provided a pleasant place to read magazines and newspapers during the day.

The room was a typical Hilton, 5 stars with desk, armchair, large flat screen TV and nice bathroom amenities however lacked the latest technology I have seen in new overseas luxury hotels such as an "all in one" remote to handle lights, drapes, tv, room service etc. Our 14th floor room strangely had no prints on the walls or furniture on the balcony. There was no noise from outside during the night so we had great sleep.

The "Luke Mangan" Salt restaurant was excellent, we went twice and enjoyed the exceptional service and fine cuisine.

Room Tip: Executive upgrade is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear billichka,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is great to hear that you found the upgrade to the Executive floor worthwhile and enjoyed the facilities of the Executive lounge. We receive many positive comments on the fantastic food and service of Salt grill by Luke Mangan and it is great to hear that this was one of the stand outs of your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay and the rooms and facilities of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Surfers Paradise for two nights. We were upgraded to a suite and it was the most beautiful room. It had floor to celing windows throughout with a beautiful view of the ocean. The hotel is new and everything is top notch. The staff was extremly friendly and helpful. The pool area is gorgeous and we were happy to hang out there and had a great poolside lunch. It rained on us one night and we had cocktails at the Executive Lounge and then a light dinner at Fix in the hotel. We had the most delicious duck pancakes. The Executive Lounge had a nice continental breakfast and great views of the ocean. While the town of Surfers Paradise is a little tierd it is worth going to the hotel and just hanging out there. You really felt like you were at a resort and not just a HIlton.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emily w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear EmilyW,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I am delighted to hear that you found the Hotel amazing and the service you received made you feel very welcomed. We always encourage our team to extend their great personalities and local knowledge to our guests and coupled with the fantastic facilities we have on offer it is great that you found the Hilton Surfers Paradise a great place to relax, hang out and unwind.
Kind Regards,


David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

After staying on the evening of the grand opening night and having a horrible experience & stay, i was offered a refund ( had to go all the way to head office hilton in sydney as the duty managers didnt resolve my complaints ) or another night to come back to the hotel, i contacted the person who was responsible for arranging it on the 22nd of December who replied that they would get back to me "by tomorrow mid morning". It's the 1'st of January and I haven't gotten an email or call back even after calling up the hotel and leaving a message for a return call. This is meant to be a come back and let us show you what our hotel is really about and this is what I get.

After checking the problems just seemed to pop out at every chance.... a dusty room with a cracked basin, used packets in the mini bar, a coupon for a free drink which stated the bar was on a level that was not the correct level, told the bar didn't serve food ( when it did ), couldn't call room service or reception in the room and had to use my own mobile to call through, turn up at breakfast with a table that had used jam & condiment jars ( just plain lazy & dirty ) on it, rude staff ( was told by the front office manager "we're a new hotel and just opened" in response to my complaints ) ... the list goes on!

for a hotel that bears the Hilton Branding this is an absolute disgrace!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Corp T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear CorpT,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience with Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I would like to extend my apologies for in this instance not being able to accommodate your request for accommodation.

During the Christmas Holiday Period we have been exceptionally busy, and after investigating this matter with my assistant I believe there has been an oversight with your booking and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for not being able to get back to you. We certainly hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to extend to you the fantastic Hilton service that many, including guests that stayed with us on Opening night received. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Surfers Paradise.
Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,498 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,800 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,547 reviews
2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#14 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £122 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing