We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The Hilton Surfers Paradise provided us with an excellent experience. The rooms in the residences were large, clean and modern and we found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful.

The location is also perfectly placed in the heart of Surfers Paradise and the amenities were of a very high standard. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well as lazing in the beautiful pool area with a cocktail in hand.

We will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    921
    540
    308
    185
See reviews for
1,121
1,058
105
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed in Hilton late Feb. The location is excellent and only few minutes walk to Surfers Paradise. The room is stylish and clean, but small. I love their swimming pool most, however, the hot pool is a bit cool.Overall, I think the room rate is a bit expensive as it's not include the breakfast and wifi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cola1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the new Hilton Hotel in Surfers Paradise for 5 nights. Everything was just perfect. We were greeted by friendly, professional staff upon check-in. Upon entering our two bedroom apartment we were met by amazing ocean views as far as the eye could see. The apartment was brand new, spacious; it had all the amenities and more. We ordered room service many times during our stay and it was always prompt and delicious. We also dined in their Salt Grill Restaurant...amazing! The Truffled French Fries were to die for!! They even have a walk-in wine cellar for the wine buffs. Before diner we had a few cocktails in their FIX Bar. Well this was an experience. The cocktail are so original and elaborate. The ambience is back to the 1930's with a modern twist. Best hotel we have ever stayed in and we travel overseas on a regular base. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be spoiled by a five star hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanlperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, AUS
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This was my first stay at the newly opened tower. Before this I have stayed twice at the Residences apartments tower. It seems like the hotel hasn't quite got the good customer service in place yet. Being a new hotel I experienced the same issues when the Hilton South Wharf (Melbourne) first opened. I placed a order for food/beverage upon arrival to be in the room, and they had no idea about it or where the order has gone. By then the kitchen was unable to complete the order I placed. The 15th Floor Lounge was very good!! The food and drink available was fantastic, perhaps Hilton Brisbane could take note of this. All food was very tasty and good range of alcohol. The buffet breakfast at the Luke Mangan Salt Grill was of very good standard.

Room Tip: Go for the Relaxation Room or Suite, Standard rooms are quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimMelbourne_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We arrived at the hotel at 1:30pm and a friendly receptionist gave us an early check-in. Our room was 1407, an executive king with a balcony, offering ocean view. The room was smaller than I thought, but nevertheless comfortable. Other than getting overcharged with a Jim Beam n' Cola ($10.00) and parking ($15.00) on our way out, our stay at the Hilton was pleasant. I like the idea of The Food Store and the way their staff are dressed, it reminded me a lot like Miami.

For photos of the Executive Lounge, please check out my blog:
http://dolcebunnie.blogspot.com.au/2012/03/hilton-executive-lounge-6-orchid-avenue.html

For photos of the room, please check out my blog:
http://dolcebunnie.blogspot.com.au/2012/03/hilton-6-orchid-avenue-surfers-paradise.html

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DolceBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Hilton Surfers is fairly new - all cold stone & dis-interested staff. Our apartment for two couples sharing was a nice size, very clean & modern. The furnishings were ok & all we needed was in the kitchen etc.

We had a side view of the Ocean & staff really weren't interested in helping with a request to move to a higher level with a nicer view! Even though it didn't seem at all busy!

Room service food was over priced and very mediocre - not much of it either portion wise so recommend a take out!

Good location though - all up not too bad, however if you want a whole week holidaying on the coast get ocean view or go elsewhere!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrAndyFineDandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Being new everything is clean, working and fresh. Stayed in an apartment and were upgraded to a high floor sea view which was appreciated. The accomodation was large and had everything we could have wanted and staff were efficient and friendly. We would happily stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: The waves can be as good as anywhere, the sea probably being the biggest selling point for Surfers P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Gill_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing