We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dead smack in the middle of Surfers Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Dead smack in the middle of Surfers Paradise!”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the executive suites with access to the executive club for breakfast, coffees, afternoon tea and cocktails. Room on level 15 was great with vies to both the hinterland and mountains but also over the main streets and beach. Rooms were well laid out with very comfortable beds and pillows. Bathroom was of a really high standard with plenty of room. We would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Level 15 tower 2 with rooms 1 to 4 all have good views and would expect the ones under that would al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear ozandy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.
It is great to hear that you really enjoyed your 4 nights stay with us as you found the rooms and the executive lounge a pleasurable feature of your stay. Thank you for your kind compliments on the facilities and I am delighted to hear you really enjoyed your experience.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    921
    540
    308
    185
See reviews for
1,121
1,058
105
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The Apartment is super cheap and seem too good to be true!!!?

We paid 3000 aud including flights back and forth from melbourne for 4 people+ 2 apartments for 3 nights for 4 people + dream world wet and wild tickets for 4 people through Expedia!!!!

Now that we broke it down it's like 80aud per apartment!!! Can u believe it? And just so u think it couldn't get better!? Each of our apartments have 2 bed rooms and bathrooms + private laundry room + super modern equipped kitchen + dinning table/area + living room + Ocean View!!! Oh wait we also have a TV in our bed room.

The whole Interior designs are very modern!

Location is at the VERY heart of Gold Coast!! Everything is right downstairs.. Literally! Just go down the elevator and there it is shoppings, food and entertainment! U will never feel deserted there at night! There's always sth to do!


100% recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piyane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear piyane,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us in the Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences. It is great to hear that your holiday was so enjoyable and you really liked the location of the Hilton and has so many great experiences.

There is plenty to do in the heart of Surfers Paradise and many great activities for all travellers and it is pleasing to note that you found the facilities in the rooms to your liking.

Thank you again for your compliments on the hotel and we look forward to Welcoming you back should you decide to stay with us once again.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed one night in a 2 bedroom room . Very new and clean . We had a great room with a view of the ocean . Got it for a great deal as a secret room on lastminute.com . The only complaint was our phone did not work in the room which they tried to fix but couldnt . They did offer us a room change but we had already unpacked all our stuff , but they gave us 2 buffet breakfast instead free of charge , which more then made up for it .. And the beds were super comfortable ... We loved the Hilton and we will be back !!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon77GoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear shannon77GoldCoast,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience.

I apologies for your phone not working in your room and I am glad that we were able to accommodate you with the breakfast in Salt grill, and It is great that you enjoyed this.

We receive many compliments on the apartment style accommodation and I am delighted that you found the room and the view a memorable aspect of your stay.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed at a 2-room apt with the family and it's right in the center of Surfers Paradise, between the Q1 and QT building. It's so new, it does not even show up on Google Maps.
Lots of shopping centers and Restaurants nearby (we liked the Seoul Korean BBQ and the 'Bazaar'). Also had lunch once in the Hotel's 'Salt' restaurant, but portions were on the small side. Nice to get some supplies in the supermarkets next door and have b/f or drinks on your balcony.
There are several pools but our kids liked the heated one best. The hotel is not on the beach, but had a beach view (unfortunately this did not mean 'beach front'). Still unclear about the schedule that the apartments are serviced (strangely enough only after the first of our 4-night stay). Also reception could have had more staff than just -one- during the 'peak; check-out time around 10 am. Did not check out other options such as the Q1, but I still give 5 Stars.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TokyoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear TokyoB,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay and experience at Hilton Surfers Paradise. I am glad that you enjoyed the proximity of the Hotel to some of the outlets in Surfers Paradise and found the use of the facilities in the residences to your liking.
The option of the heated pool is often mentioned and for those travelling with children is a great feature of the property.
It is great that you enjoyed the restaurants in the local area and we look forward to Welcoming you back to Surfers Paradise to explore more of the area and options.

Kind Regards,
David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

stayed here for the weekend. I know the area as im from the coast but wanted to experience this new 5star hotel.
Overall it was great, we had a studio on the 15th floor, we were facing the beach. The room was actually a good size and was enough for us. Bathroom was great but had no bath which I was pretty let down about. The bed and pillows are amazing and so comfortable.
The hotel is great, pool area is great, 3pools a spa, bbq area and also bar area, really relaxing and you forget ur in the middle of surfers paradise.
Car parking is an extra charge per night,but we were lucky enough to not get charged.
The restaurants at the hotel seemed nice, everything at the hotel is so immaculate.
The hussle and bussle of night life was a little too much for me and for that reason I migh not stay there again. Overall good experience though.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chels87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Chels87,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise. It is fantastic that you found the outdoor areas of the hotel The Deck bar BBQ area really enjoyable and relaxing.

I apologise on this instance that you found the noise from the other venues in the area disturbing and please be assured we constantly monitor the noise and work with local authorities to ensure the highest levels of guest satisfaction and comfort.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed at the Hilton as a result of a mystery deal through Wotif. Initially I was excited especially after having read the reviews on Trip Advisor. My trip was far from exciting. I have stayed at other Hiltons previously and they all exude something special, I am always dazzled by the elegance and cleanliness of the hotel.
The overall design of the Hilton Surfers Paradise does not exude elegance at all. From the moment you walk into the foyer it is dark, gloomy and sparse. I am not sure what the theme of the hotel is but they haven’t achieved it. Even the ladies at the front counter wear uniforms that defiantly do not say elegance, somewhere between karate and an out on the town look.
We stayed in an ocean view room on the 10th floor, the room was huge which was actually a downside who needs such a huge room when there can only be 2 people staying there. Again no elegance to the room and it overlooked the old tatty roofs of neighbouring nightclubs and shops – I know this is not the Hiltons fault. For a newly opened hotel the rooms were not very well looked after, with marks on multiple walls, chips out of the corner of the wall and the bathroom had mould growing.
We did visit the bar ‘Fix’ which was lovely, reasonably priced drinks for a Hilton and the service was fantastic. After deciding to stay in and order room service thinking that a hotel of this calibre would surely put on a good spread. The room service was simply ‘takeaway’ quality, room service at other Hiltons I have stayed in us usually the restaurant quality, this was not. I could have gone to the local McDonald’s and had better food.
Now to get to the real deal breaker – about 11pm at night a band started playing I know that this hotel sits directly behind the Cavill Avenue so we were expecting some noise. The band was playing so loud that we thought it was coming from the hotel. My husband and I could sing along word for word till the wee hours of the morning. I don’t know if it was the quality of the windows on the Hilton’s behalf or poor sound proofing from the venue where the band was playing. My husband and I got up multiple times to check there wasn’t a band playing on one of the neighbouring balconies it was that loud. Being 10 floors up you should not have this issue, a little bit of noise that’s fine, but not word for word what they were singing.
I would not stay here again based on the overall vibe of the hotel, quality of service and the risk of not getting a decent night sleep again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrettnMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear BrettnMelissa,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at Hilton Surfers Paradise and I am disappointed to hear that on this occasion your experience was not to your expectations. I really appreciate the detailed feedback you have provided as it goes towards making or highlighting improvements we can make operationally to ensure that the guest experience and journey is a memorable and positive one.

We try and cater to all travellers and we provide different room types to accommodate all needs, my apologies in this instance that you did not find your room to your liking. We often receive compliments on how spacious our rooms are and it is unfortunate that you found the rooms unnecessarily large.

I am pleased to note however that you did enjoy FIX bar.

Please be assured that we constantly work with local authorities to curb the instances of rogue venues in the area playing overly loud music and it is unfortunate that this occurred during your stay.

Should you wish to contact me directly to discuss any further feedback I would be grateful for your comments and again please accept my apologies for your stay with us not meeting your expectations.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I am in the industry and have been for over 50yrs. Worst experience with booking the Hotel by phone, got the central reservation girl who had no idea on prices that were advertised. Booked in the end through Wotif and then added a night same problem so rang again and got the reception and the young lady there was most helpful and fixed up the booking for me. We were in a 2bedroom Apartment great views and beautiful apartment.
Parking on the 2nd day was a nightmare, we could not get back in and so with a lot of hot collar wording being expressed by my son we finally got back to B2 using paper cards.
We got into the lift on the parking floor and there was a staff member who was going up so we did not use our card. Got to the 24th floor and could not get in. Stuck 2 adults one tiny baby and a Nana. Tried to get down in the lift no luck. Rang reception and they sent a security guard up checked who we were, took the key and came back with it reswiped. Can not imagine someone being up there without a mobile and not being able to use the lift - would have to just hop in and wait for it to go up and down and finally to the ground.
The staff were wonderful and caring, the weather was horrendous and could not get in and out into Orchid Avenue on the Sat as it was blowing a gale and umbrellas blown inside out - quite funny to watch. Staff at Salt for breakfast great and wonderful to see an old face from the old days on the Gold Coast. Reception staff very polite and professional and very concerned about us being locked out. This happens with swipe keys at times and sometimes my guests have problems as well.
Only comment we really had was the parking it was a nightmare not being able to get in and once you are committed there is no turning back as there are other cars behind you and the Central Reservation she sounded as though she was in America and had no idea of what we wanted and kept putting me on hold all the time.
THANKS HILTON WE HAD A GREAT WEEKEND AND WE WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing