We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place EVER!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Mansfield, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in Nov 11 in a 2 bed deluxe ocean view on 26th floor of the orchid tower. The place was absolutely immaculate. Checkin was very quick and friendly. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff. We asked for a porta cot after we checked into the room and one was bought up immediately and made up at no extra charge! The rooms were spotless. Every single staff member was courteous and friendly. The turndown service was great and I wished I had taken more notice of the staff members names so I could let them know how wonderful they were. The food store staff were great also. By the second day they knew what coffee we wanted and always a smile and a friendly chat. Wish I took more notice of their names also. When we checked out the staff member asked how our stay was and I replied perfect except they got our room service meal wrong on the first night. Not a problem sir, we will take it off the bill. Once we finalized our bill she asked if they could organize transport for us and I replied that our car was in the carpark. She said that she hadn't charged us for the carpark but no problem sir, its our fault so we won't bother you by charging you again and then they escorted us down the the carpark to give us access to the secure park. Wish I had taken more note of their names. You guys are ace! Thankyou for a wonderful stay and this will definately be our choice of accommodation when we return to Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malnclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    875
    516
    294
    177
See reviews for
1,046
1,013
102
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We recently stayed here for 2 nights and arrived at 2am after Byron Bay Blues Festival. Not the best time to arrive - very seedy nite clubs pumping out loud music, lots of drunks reeling about the streets, shrieking and swearing! And it was no better the second night at 10pm! No wonder they need security and a doorman to let you in at night!! That said the apartment was fabulous - on 23rd floor and beautifully furnished and decorated with a view out to the beach that was amazing. However, although high up we could hear the music and street noise until 4am or so. There was also a loud buzzing noise that woke us up about 7 both mornings and we could not work out if it was the air conditioning or what it was. I mentioned it at check out and the receptionist said they would see to it immediately and knocked the $30 parking fee off my bill which I really appreciated.
The staff are fabulous - all young, friendly and helpful with a very casual uniform!! Never seen Converse shoes as an item of footwear on hotel staff before. The main pool (there are 3) is very long and there are lots of loungers but as with many Gold Coast high rises you have to be there in the morning to get the sun.
We did not eat in the restaurant but had a cocktail at the pool bar which is lovely. The common areas are quite stark and the floor tiles look like paint is splashed all over them but overall very light and bright if not a little cold.
I actually don't think I would stay there again but only because of the location, being right in the heart of Surfers, as I prefer somewhere a little quieter.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaBeachbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is the best and the most luxurious property on the surfers paradise. We stayed at the hotel apartment, and must say it had all the amenities that one would need. The services were so prompt that we did not get a chance to ask for anything else.

It is so centrally located that you can get anything right from the hotel door. The rooms are nice and with decent balcony. The concierge at the hotel helped us book everything form park tickets, transportation to restaurant reservations.

There can be no better place to stay in the heart of surfers paradise.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikunjDuggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton over the Easter weekend and can confidently say it was one of our best experiences in staying at a hotel.

Right from check in, the staff were friendly and courteous, going out of the way to make sure we were comfortable. The hotel rooms were clean, tidy and modern with lovely views out across the city and the ocean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Every detail has been thought about at the Hilton - right down to little chocolate bunnies being left on our bed after the Housekeepers had been in on Easter Sunday.

The Executive Lounge is wel worth the extra $$$. Being able to enjoy a few drinks and delicious canapes whilst overlooking the city lights was spectacular. It was also a great place to have a coffee/cold drink during the day. The only negative we found with the Executive Lounge is that children are allowed (this is ok if they can be quiet) and unfortunately in our experience a family brought their two young toddlers into the lounge who proceeded to run around the room, screaming and banging plates together. Other couples in the room were also clearly annoyed with the children's behaviour. Given the setting and nature of the Executive Lounge, we were under the impression that it was more of an adults only venue. However, we solved this problem by moving to another room where there were no children.

Also, it is unusual that at peak check in/check out time (we checked out at 11:30 am) there were only two staff at reception and the line was VERY slow moving.

Overall, a fantastic experience. We would definately stay at the Hilton again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KezzaB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Best hotel we have stayed in in surfers! The location is great, 3 min walk to the beach and right in the heart of surfers! Only down fall is that at night the street that it is located on is full of night clubs so therefore a lot of drunk young people are all over the streets. But the Hilton has two guards at the door so non of them can get in but it can get scary walking back from dinner! Also from your room u can hear other doors in the lobby open and close and you almost think someones walking in to yours! all in all we had a wonderful stay and the pool area is great!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We paid extra for deluxe ocean view but got a side view of the ocean. So be specific about this when you book or you will meet with an argument at the front desk.
The room sounded like there was a ship in the next room but were told by friendly staff "its just the water pipes" We met a couple in the lift that we thought were checking out but they were changing floors as couldn't sleep due to the "pipe noise" we told them our floor was no better!
The air con doesnt work properly and the windows do not appear to be double glazed so you can sleep in a hot bedroom with loud muffled street noise or open the windows and try and sleep through the late night revellers. The dishwasher is great except if you use the dinner plates, which are too big for the spinning arm to work so have to be handwashed.
The lifts take forever if you can get one that is not full of staff.
We would not go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without pipe noise and if you book an ocean view room be prepared that you may have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

We have just arrived home after a lovely week staying at the Gold Coast Hilton.This hotel is magnificent ! The rooms are spacious & well appointed with great views over the coast & hinterland. The staff were very friendly & attentive. The Deck was fabulous for having a drink , feed & a swim. We will definitely return to the Hilton Gold Coast as soon as possible.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rowanbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing