We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would you Trust Them”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed here recently on a 2 night Stay- staff rolled their eyes when we told them we told them webooked through wotif check in was 3 pm and concierge looked after bags till check in unfortunatelu my IPAD was damaged when I got to room so went straight downstairs to rectify situation initally denied that they had damaged the IPAd then Front Office Manager agreed to pay for damage(cracked Screen) went downstairs to bar but this was closed for private function.went for coffeee the next morning staff keep tying to upsell - a little bit too much. One week later Front Office called trying to say IPAD damage not due to them and after heated discussion then said they would have it fixed and send to myself I am wondering wheather I will see it again. Not sure wheather I will ever stay there again ??

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VictoriaDavidFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,083 - 3,089 of 3,458 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

we decided to stay on hiton surfer paradise considering the location. the hotel is brand new, lunched in 2011. the room was quite big with a living room, kitchen, laundry and a good bath tube. staff was ok. breakfast was not included on our fare and it is a little bit expensive

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear cnfcdg,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your room and it was a comfortable size for your stay.

We appreciate your feedback.

Regards,
David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We rented a one bedroom apartment which was very modern and superbly equipped including washong machine and tumble dryer in the room, this was very useful when on a six week tour as we were. Could not fault the apartment, the public areas are a bit industrial. Staff very helpful. Free use of computers and internet access in the business centre. Location is very central only short walk to beach.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peters101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had a two bedroom apartment at the Hilton. Nice set up. Pool area and bar were great. Breakfast was amazing. Overall a nice but pricey hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blublufish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear blublufish,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

It is great that you enjoyed the facilities offered at the hotel and the pool and bar areas you found to your liking.

We appreciate your feedback and I will pass on your compliments to the breakfast team.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed here for a night whilst attending a function on the Coast recently. The apartment itself is lovely, with everything you would expect in a Hilton and a 5 star hotel and more.

However the lobby, check in and car parking leave a lot to be desired. Check in is a long process with minimal staff on duty. The lobby itself has terrible acoustics, being all concrete and the noice levels are quite high from conversations. The car parking is difficult to follow, small exit turn arounds and an additional charge on what is already an expensive rate for the coast.

Once into your apartment, you can relax and enjoy the great views/beds/balconys but unfortunately the stress levels creep up again when you have to brave the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billi_BNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Billi_BNE,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences.

We receive many comments on the hotel lobby and the aesthetics of the hotel, we do try and cater to all guests and I am glad that you found the Residences to your liking and felt relaxed during your stay.

Regarding your comments on the car park and lobby, I appreciate your feedback as we always strive to improve the guest experience and journey and I apologise on this instance it was not to your expectations.

I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to Welcoming you back to the Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,
David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed three nights at the Hilton in Surfers Paradise in a Club Executive Room. Nice clean room, quite smartly decorated, not huge but enough room for 2. Bathroom was nice with storage which was a treat as most hotels have nowhere to put cosmetics, etc. No bath however.

Beware of the chair at the desk. The legs come out on an angle, very stylish but great for tripping over as we did for the first day and night until we just pushed it out of the way.

Wifi is not free in the room, only in the executive lounge which is a unacceptable in this day and age.

The lounge is a rather nice room with lovely views of a very grotty building in front of it. However if you angle yourself just right you get partial sea view. The breakfast was continental and perfectly adequate with exceptional boutique yoghurt and a good variety of cereals, fruit and meats. The coffee machine produced a lot of milk and minimal coffee - we resorted to tea after our first cup. The staff in the lounge are willing but do not clear the tables enough and each morning had to clear our own to get a seat at a window. I am sure this is just a lack of staff training, once asked the staff were fantastic.

Evening drinks and food were well attended. The wines were a disgrace and certainly did not show off the great wines of Australia. You can buy very reasonable wines at a very good price and there is no excuse for the low quality wines offered. Spritis were plentiful as was beer. The food was excellent although they ran out of most on our first night, after that there was no problems.

Our newspaper request was not met on the first morning but after a reminder came each day.

The Gold Coast Council kept everyone awake around 1am in the morning on one night (even with double glazing), doing road works - not acceptable, they really should consider their tourists who are badly needed at the moment. The hotel staff were great and phoned the Council - the noise stopped shortly thereafter..

We ate in the Luke Mangen Grill one night. The food was absolutely wonderful and showcased his expertise beautifully, the food was some of the best we have had anywhere in the world, but tiny, tiny helpings. We had to resort to having dessert and were very grateful as his liqeurice parfait was a fantastic experience.

To sum up. A very nice hotel, with very willing but somewhat untrained staff. I am sure given a few months it will be top class.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professional2ourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Bev P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Each of the feedback points you have highlighted I am grateful for, and we always aim to provide the highest levels of service. Being able to receive feedback like this enables us to highlight areas of the hotel where we can improve operations if necessary and enhance the guest experience.

I am very proud of the fantastic team we have here and I appreciate your compliments to them which I will pass on.

I am glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay here despite on this instance not all facilities meeting your expectations. We do aim to work closely with local authorities to maximise enjoyable guest stays and I apologise on this occurrence you where disturbed by the noise.

Should you wish to discuss any of your feedback further I would be grateful if you contacted my office directly as your insights are invaluable.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

From the moment we arrived at the Hilton the service from the staff could not be faulted. I picked the Hilton on wotif due to them having "Hilton serenity beds", My husband and I have stayed in nice places before but their beds are shocking but it was a pleasure to go to bed when we stayed there and actually wake up feeling very refreshed rather than waking up with aches.
The pools are lovely as is lazing on the sun bed.
I was a tad concerned after reading other reviews about noise issues but we did not have any issues at all, once the doors were closed you couldn't hear any noise.
The location is awesome and so close to everything, if you can't walk the taxi fare is very cheap.
I will defiantly be staying at the Hilton Surfers Paradise again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suncoast86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear suncoast86,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay here and that you found the location a great feature.

We often receive compliments on our beds and it is great that you found they enhanced your sleep and experience.

We look forward to Welcoming you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,
David Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,673 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,747 reviews
2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £119 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing