We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Hilton was a great place to stay for 2 nights with my partner. The king sized bed was so so comfy and the extra long pillows gave it some uniquness to it. The bathrooms are huge and very modern. This hotel is relatively new and is located litterally in the heart of surfers paradise. As soon as you leave the lobby the nightlife is right in front of you. The only down side was trying to find the parking area with all the construction work going on for the light rail. The lobby seems to be crawling in cashed up bogans at night times during the weekend but that shouldn't deter someone staying here as it is a really nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_bell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear d_bell_10,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,693 - 2,699 of 3,431 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

A beautiful hotel with fanatstic service and lovely clean facilities. The staff are always helpful, even in the most trying circumstances, such as a vomiting child in the lobby! The beds are very comfortable and the view from most rooms is great. There is a lovely pool and well-equipped fitness centre. Children are well catered for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Jacqueline W,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our team helpful when needed.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise, I hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We recently stayed at the hilton Surfers Paradise with our 2 children in a 2 bedroom self contained apartment. It was fantastic! we could not have asked for a better experience. We asked to be placed on the same floor as our relatives who were also staying at the same time and this was accommodated and made for an even better experience. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Adam S,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate the feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjotyed your stay and that the hotel met the needs of all the family. We look forward to welcoming you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Great views, friendly staff, service was fantastic. The poolside cocktail bar was brilliant and reasonably priced ($16-$20 per cocktail / $6 per beer), but the Fix cocktail bar was average at best – slow service and the cocktails were served in standard tumbler glasses filled with 70% ice cubes? A wonderful location in the heart of Surfer’s with all the hotel amenities required for a fun filled family holiday. Only down side was the excessive wind tunnelling noise in the apartment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Very strategic location just a short steps from Cavill Avenue and Surfer Paradise beach. Recommended for a very pleasant stay here. I will definately be back. The staffs of the hotels were very efficient and attentive to your needs. Very nice design at the pool areas for a comfortable hang out areas with friends and family. We had a barbeque on one night and all barbeque equipment was provided by the hotel free of charge.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Azalimuda Bin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Azalimuda Bin A,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we see you back on future travels. We like to make it easy for our guests to enjoy the outdoor BBQ and pleased to see we did just that.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

I booked online with Expedia and received a great rate for our family to holiday in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment in the "Residences".
Upon checkin at 3pm, our room wasn't ready but after a 15 minute wait we were ready to go! Reception staff were friendly and efficient. The HUGE furball under the lounge we sat on in the lobby was of initial concern (how clean will this place be if it has furballs in the lobby!!) but we found overall the level of cleanliness to be exceptional.
We were fortunate to receive a room located up on level 42 which provided exceptional views of the beach & surrounding areas.
Our room was spacious, very clean and well maintained. The two bedrooms both featured king beds and large built in robes. There was a bath/shower in the bathroom and a large free standing shower in the ensuite. The apartment also featured a good size laundry with washing machine, dryer & clothes hoist.
We ordered from the room service menu a couple of times - the food was fresh and of a good standard but it did take a long time to arrive (usual wait time was 45 minutes).
The bar fridge was unstocked - but you could call to have items added. Unfortunately it also meant we had to call every time we needed a long life milk to make a cup of tea.
While the staff were very friendly there is still a transient feeling that you can often get in these holiday destinations when staffed by backpackers and the like. For example - we had to ring for towels most days as they weren't always replaced. We totally ran out of toilet paper as our rolls weren't replaced in the vanity of both bathrooms (after staying 7 days you'd expect this would have happened at least once!). One day we returned to the hotel after a long day out with the kids at the theme parks to find that at 5pm our room still hadn't been serviced. It just lacked a professional touch and there seemed to be a lack of process & simple checklists for the servicing of the rooms if I was to be honest.
The location of the hotel is great. Lots to do and many shops & restaurants nearby. The beach is about 100m away and the night markets were lots of fun! We had absolutely no problem with noise and it felt very private and quiet.
We utilised the gym daily - alternating between the one in the hotel tower and the one in the residences tower. They're clean and have all the equipment required for the travelling gym enthusiast.
We also used the pools most days - unfortunately the largest pool was not heated (and the kids were freezing!!!) one staff member commented to us that it wasn't heated in winter "to save costs". The kids pool was equally as cold. The plunge pool was a little better but the indoor pool was the most comfortable. Which was a little bit of a shame given the sun was shining so beautifully outside! Ordered from the outdoor bar twice - food & drinks were served quickly.
We had a hire car on our holiday so used the self park option in the basement carpark for $15 per day - no complaints...there was always a carpark available & we could catch the lift straight up to our floor.
Breakfast at Salt restaurant was a bit of a debacle. There was obviously a conference on while we were staying and the staff were very clearly overwhelmed by the number of patrons they were serving. In fact we saw a few little arguments going on during our time as we were seated right near the barista station!!! Coffee orders took close to 45 minutes to be fulfilled and all eggs are cooked to order so this took another 30 minutes. The buffet area from which to choose from was too small for the number of people trying to eat and many options were "sold out" and we had to wait for more to be cooked (ie bacon + grilled tomatoes).
The manager made an appearance towards the end of the rush but by then it was too late. We didn't go back for breakfast - it was a really disappointing experience and not at all enjoyable.
Overall, we loved our holiday at the Hilton Surfers Paradise - location, views & facilities are all excellent. If systems & staffing issues are addresses it could become a standout.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachlover_mumoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Ali_mumoftwo,

Thank you for your review of the hotel, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that in general your stay met your expectations. Your detailed review has provided the team with some areas of focus so thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Thanks for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise and we hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Having received a wonderful experience many times at the new Hilton in Melbourne why wouldn't you expect the same at the new Hilton Surfers Paradise.
By 3.00pm on day one our room still had not been attended to. No one answered the"magic" button for me to complain so I visited reception and they assured me it would be done immediately but alas I paid a second visit to reception an hour later.
Once done....in fairness to the hotel they did send a complimentary bottle of wine. Would I have received the same had I not been a Diamond member?
As for breakfast. Too few staff on the quiet days. More staff but poor service on the busy days. Cold waffles, empty buffet, slow coffee, unclean tables and what appeared demoralized stressed staff.
Shame really because the rooms are good but the competition in the area is strong...
Oh bad beware when using the Hilton phone booking. They only offered me their 30% off room rate when I said I would not pay their quoted price.... Poor show Hilton!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dera AlexD63,

Thank you for posting your review of the hotel, I appreciate your feedback.

I was sorry to see that your stay did not live up to your expectations, your detailed feedback greatly assists where we can spend some time to improve what we do.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,597 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,661 reviews
2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £107 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing