We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel with Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Pyrmont, Australia
1 review
“A Great Hotel with Excellent Service”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and the quality of furnishings that were provided. The view of the beach was fantastic and always great to wake up to. The hotel is situated at the heart of Surfers Paradise and there are lots of places to go to for dining, shopping, relaxing and just strolling around to enjoy the sights. The staff are polite and well mannered and the service provided is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again on a succeeding trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Dennis B,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that both your wife and yourself enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenenient for all your activities. We look forward to seeing you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,281
    907
    532
    305
    181
See reviews for
1,100
1,043
104
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

First Class stay - the Staff were incomparable from Marie at Reception who was so welcoming on our Arrival to the excellent Lena in the Executive Lounge.
Our King Suite was everything promised with the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a very long time!!!! like "grandma's feather bed"!!! so luxurious, great linen & the best pillows that stayed in place perfectly.
The facilities offered in the Executive Lounge were outstanding & we were made to feel so welcome - no query dismissed, we were treated with respect yet in such a friendly warm manner.
Congratulations for sourcing such diamonds - they made a real difference to our brief stay but next time definitely back for longer!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazzab21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Shazzab21,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the kind feedback regarding Marie and Lena who are delighted that they left you with a positive impression.

We look forward to seeing you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

If only all hotels were like this.....
This is my second time at the Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel. My visits were literally 12 months apart as I stay here for one night before & after the Gold Coast Half Marathon.

Stayed in the Deluxe rooms both times which had balconies and views of the ocean. The beds are extremely comfortable and you can be assured of a good nights sleep.

There is so much attention to detail, everywhere you look. We were greeted with glasses of chilled water whilst waiting to check in. Very thoughtful of the hotel to have emptied out the mini fridge as this allowed us to store my sport drinks. The pillow turn down and chocolates is also a nice touch.

We always elect the breakfast at Salt Grill. The food is amazing and the front of house service is excellent. On both occasions dinner was also at Salt Grill. I can never go past the degustation which is absolutely superb.

The staff were excellent too, with concierge providing some useful suggestions of restaurants and also assisting my husband with a spare charger for his Blackberry.

Having been a repeat customer I can say this place is consistently good, service is second to none and the staff go out of their way to help you. Looking forward to my next visit in 12 months time.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the deluxe room. Some even have a bath tub, though this will need to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atina2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear atina2090,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that your return stay met your expectations and thank you for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. We look forward to seeing you for next year's GC Marathon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peregian springs, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Friendly staff, lovely hotel, great position. Overall the hotel was great however, afternoon tea/coffee in the lounge was very poor. The hotel made up for it when we went to the lounge for drinks and tapas later, which was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Anthony B,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see you enjoyed your stay and pleased to see that the tapas and drinks in the Executive Lounge overcame your initial impression from afternoon tea.

We look forward to seeing you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

One of the highlights of our holiday in the Gold Coast is staying at the Hilton.We travel a lot and have stayed in so many hotels and the Hilton was one of the best!!We stayed there last April with two kids (11 and 9 boys) and from the moment we arrived early morning in the GC we rang them for an early check in and yes it was fine then got to the hotel and got upgraded to an Ocean view room (2bedrooms)!!!That was fantastic! Then the fruit platter was served with personal note , made us feel special:) We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and everyday the apartment was cleaned including dishes put in the dishwasher (oh complete holiday and relaxation) and everynight all beds have got chocolates ,kids loved it!!Then came the check out time, gave us a late check out and then free parking!!!We really had a fantastic time plus the location is central.Close to cafes,restaurants and shopping at your doorstep.After staying here we actually liked the lifestyle, we purchased and apartment that's got the same easy access to the surrounding amenities.Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AiaiMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear AiaiMark,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see you had a good stay at the hotel and enjoyed the upgrade to a 2 bedroom Ocean View Residence. Thank you for your sharing your recommendation on the Tripadvisor forum.

We look forward to seeing you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Both the service and the room (relaxation suite) exceeded our expectations. The view was fabulous, as were the staff. Nothing is a problem at this Hilton. However for me, it was the little touches that counted, and there were plenty. Highly recommended if you want a great hotel in this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kiwiscanfly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Kiwiscanfly27,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel, I hope we see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It breaks my heart to write a negative review, having stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 12 months the first 2 stays were hard to fault, but this time it felt as though we were staying in Faulty towers... On arrival, paid an upgrade fee to have a high floor, ocean 2 bedroom and then spent the entire night with a whistling sound coming from the lifts so could not sleep. Room moved to a lover level the next day but the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. House Keeping is non existent. On three occasions in our one week stay I had to ring and ask them to vacuum the room - With 2 young children there was sand and mess which a quick vac would have fixed, instead it became so annoying. The entire stay the balcony was never swept - we even asked for a broom at one point which they would not provide. Dishes were never cleared, it became a bit of a running joke how long they would take to clear a room service tray - the limit was 2 days.. Sheets never changed so after 5 nights I rag and requested, room often not serviced until 4.30pm doesn't work when trying to get ready for dinner, it was almost as every time you arrived back they were waiting and then knocked on the door within 5 minutes, knowing that you may send them away. Turn down?? was that when they came and threw some chocolates on the bed but didn't bother replacing towels, even though they were in the bath. Room not clean - clothes got filthy from dust when we unpacked and used the shelves, I would say house keeping is no more than a 2 star hotel. A long way from the WOW we got here 8 months ago. Pool and spa are great, although not heated very well. I must say the stand out was the Restaurant, every day the service was amazing. Also a note about the traffic problems - It currently takes 50 minutes to drive the 3km from SeaWorld to the hotel in the afternoon - will be great when finished but until then if you like hiring a car and getting around it will just annoy you. Interesting mix of staff - you really have 2 extremes great helpful staff at concierge, to the useless could not be bothered even listening front desk. I am surprised at the vast contrast to our last stay. Will be back on the gold coast in October and prob will look at Peppers Broadbeach instead. - Regardless of Hilton honours etc. Sad, as we have stayed in Hilton across Australia, Fiji, Hawaii and always search them out and recommend, this will no longer be the case

Room Tip: In the residences floors 20-35 have the least amount of issues with lift noise if it is windy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Lowefamily2013,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

It is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy a great experience at the hotel in June. I apologise that the standards of housekeeping were not consistent and I have discussed this with those responsible. Feedback is important and I value the opportunity to share your experience with those of the team that can address the issues.

I note that you enjoyed the restaurant and also found Concierge to be helpful but were also let down by the front desk team.

I value the loyalty that you have shown by returning to the hotel and would love to see you back again. Please do reach out to me by email: chris.partridge@hilton.com so that we may be able to ensure your concerns are alleviated.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,059 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,069 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing