We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still my favourite Gold Coast hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Brisbane
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Still my favourite Gold Coast hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was my second stay here (also reviewed Dec 2011) and once again I was very impressed.

As a gold level HHonours member I was upgraded to a "relaxation suite" on the executive level and enjoyed complimentary breakfast as well as evening drinks and food in the executive lounge. The lounge is one of the best I have come across with very helpful staff and an air of sophistication and relaxation.

This time I tried out the fitness centre daily and the high quality equipment with easy to understand instructions led to me feeling less guilty about the ice creams that I was having far too many of on nearby Cavill avenue.

Overall, another great stay and I look forward to a future return!

Room Tip: Consider paying for an upgrade to an executive level room to get access to the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear billichka,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your return stay at the hotel and thank you for your recommendation regarding the Executive Lounge.

We hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    888
    524
    297
    179
See reviews for
1,068
1,025
103
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I rented a 2 bedroom ocean view residence for my wife and I for a weekend of luxury as it was her birthday. The room was spectacular, although the couches were a little tired and hard. The amenities in the room were second to none, with everything provided to cook if you wish to do so. I was not surprised with having to pay for parking as I had read it before hand on trip advisor, but I still think it is a bit rude considering the cost of renting one of these apartments. I have stayed at a lot of gold coast hotels and have never had to pay for parking even in rooms costing just $120 a night. I am not the richest person around, and this was a real treat for us, so I was a little upset at being hit up for a $200 deposit on checking in. I had maxed my card and I was embarassed in front of other guests when it was rejected on check in. We had room service on the first night, and I was very happy with the speed and cost of a cheese platter and two milkshakes. Also the restaurant prices seemed a lot more reasonable than i expected for such a high class hotel. All up it was great. The view was truly amazing and I will stay there again (just a little more prepared next time)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Craig B,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in a Hilton Residence. I have noted your comments regarding car parking and the pre-authorisation to your credit card on arrival. This process is normal in holding funds to cover any incidental charges to your room while at the hotel. The pre-authorisation is released on departure.

It was great to see that you felt our pricing in the restaurant and room service represented value for money.

Thanks for staying at Hillton Surfers Paradise, we look forward to seeing you back.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The quality of the accommodation, customer service and amenities was amazing! The location is unbeatable as it's central to everything and the amazing ocean views from our rooms and balcony were breathtaking. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely stay there again!!! Was worth every cent!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Dani M,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed a fantastic stay at the hotel. It was great to see that you found our location convenenient for your holiday needs.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

You just need to be there to experience this! The location is spot on. The food service was excellent. The staff are warm and friendly. I felt safe. The amenities are excellent. The room cleanliness is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor, I appreciate your feedback.

Naturally it is very pleasing to see that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosman, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Hilton on the Gold Coast is a beautiful new property, funky, chic and in a great location - one block back from the beach- behind Soul.

There is a lovely food store and café on the same level as the reception and a groovy bar - FIX on level 2 who serve great cocktails and also their signature restaurant Salt. We only had drinks in the bar as we ate out each night we were there.

The hotel itself is very well equipped with 2 towers. The hotel rooms are on levels 1 - 16 and the apartments above those going up as high as level 50+. There is a well equipped gym in each tower & a fabulous spa-Eforea in Tower 2 - well worth going too. Also some good conference facilities - a ballroom that splits into 2 and 2 meeting rooms in Tower 2.

In Tower 1 is a heated indoor pool, spa and sauna. There are also 2 great outdoor pools - one more like a plunge pool which was a lot warmer than the other pool. We sat around by the pool and enjoyed a great lunch there.

The 2 bedroom ocean view apartments are just spectacular with stunning ocean views - especially the higher up you go. It's worth spending more for the view but imagine Hinterland would be nice too. The apartments are fully equipped, very modern and just a dream to spend time in with 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, a balcony lunge, kitchen and laundry room. It's a shame the Soul building is in front of Hilton as in some apartments it does block part of the ocean view - but still amazing views up and down the coast.

Staff are friendly and helpful. Well worth treating yourself to a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbug49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Travelbug49,

Thank you for sharing your review, we appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in a 2 bedroom Residence and that your found the team to be helpful and friendly. We hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyrmont, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and the quality of furnishings that were provided. The view of the beach was fantastic and always great to wake up to. The hotel is situated at the heart of Surfers Paradise and there are lots of places to go to for dining, shopping, relaxing and just strolling around to enjoy the sights. The staff are polite and well mannered and the service provided is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again on a succeeding trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Dennis B,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that both your wife and yourself enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenenient for all your activities. We look forward to seeing you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

First Class stay - the Staff were incomparable from Marie at Reception who was so welcoming on our Arrival to the excellent Lena in the Executive Lounge.
Our King Suite was everything promised with the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a very long time!!!! like "grandma's feather bed"!!! so luxurious, great linen & the best pillows that stayed in place perfectly.
The facilities offered in the Executive Lounge were outstanding & we were made to feel so welcome - no query dismissed, we were treated with respect yet in such a friendly warm manner.
Congratulations for sourcing such diamonds - they made a real difference to our brief stay but next time definitely back for longer!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazzab21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Shazzab21,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the kind feedback regarding Marie and Lena who are delighted that they left you with a positive impression.

We look forward to seeing you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,847 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,800 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing