We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Diamonds Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Island Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centrepoint Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,481)
Filter reviews
3,481 results
Traveller rating
1,391
975
579
329
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
975
579
329
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefood storefix barthe gold coastocean viewbedroom apartmentstreet noisebuffet breakfasthigher floorindoor poollight railcavill avenueamazing viewssurferslevelclubsbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,346 - 2,351 of 3,481 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The accommodation is great but the hotel appears to be run on a bit of a shoestring. The major issue for us was the bad smell that grew steadily worse during our stay and we tracked back to the rubbish chute on the floor. When we reported it we were shunted to another room rather than the issue being fixed and ended up in a lower grade room for our trouble.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ginny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Ginny A,

Thank you for sharing your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry for the inconvenience in relation to your room moves related to unpleasant odours experienced during your stay.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, I stayed for 3 nights with 2 kids, 12, 14. beach is near by (not good for surfing), my son was a bit disappointed. the pool is nice, my kids were not interested..we booked the cinema in the hotel i thing it 25 dollar and hour, seats are not comfortable, better to rent the movies in the room... the hotel was great, we ate dinners in the hotel(they had package including breakfast and dinner, it was great! 3 nights is more then enough in this area…we went to near by attractions. 7d cinema - ok, not amazing. believe it or not, ok to kill 30min, I went to the shopping centre,not amazing…overall nice place, if you are going to the park 3 nights its enough, if you are not planing I would stay for 2 nights only.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for posting your revew, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your thoughts on activities to try while at Surfers Paradise.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was asked to go to Surfers Paradise on a very short notice to handle an event for a colleague. The Hilton is located strategically in the center of all actions - shopping, dining, bars and that sort. The staff are extremely hospitable and attentive.

Food at the hotel is lovely and the banquet team did a fantastic job for my group. We only had a meeting once considering they have never liaised with me but they are professional and they definitely made my job a walk in the park.

The meeting rooms are tastefully built and the sleeping rooms are contemporary decorated. I have stayed at many properties in Australia but Hilton has got that little something that made my 5 night stay very comfortable.

For business or for leisure, this is definitely a wonderful choice. I hope to visit the team and the property again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odetorei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Odetorei,

Thank you for posting your feedback following your event in September, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that everything went well and you left with a positive impression. Hopefully we will see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We arrived at approx 2pm and were served immediately. The front desk staff was quite friendly, however the room wasn't ready. We were issued keys to the Executive Lounge to wait. The sun streaming in the Lounge’s windows actually made it quite hot in there so we didn't stick around too long.
When the room was ready we were offered late check out at 1pm which was great. The room was on 12th floor and facing the ocean so great views. Waiting in the room was a bucket of 3 XXXX Gold beers on ice, and a note from the General Manager welcoming us. The room given was a Relaxation Suite, which was quite spacious and had a good sized balcony.
The toiletries supplied are quite nice – I liked the smell of them and they are of good quality (not generic hotel brand stuff).
Due to the hotel’s design, the pool area is almost always in the shadows of the hotel towers. As such it is rather cool there in the shade, and quite windy.
We came back to the hotel for the evening drinks. There was a curry dish available, plenty of tapas and drinks were replenished frequently. The poor guy manning the lounge seemed to have a lot on his hands as there was not a spare seat at 6:15pm.

Really impressed with the hotel, especially after the lukewarm reviews on various websites and TripAdvisor. Staff was pleasant all round, the hotel was clean and the view was great.

Room Tip: Higher floors obviously have better views – choose the Hotel tower rather than the Residences tower as it’s closer to the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Madge B,

Thank you for posting your review of the hotel following your stay, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed you stay, I was pleased to see that you found our team friendly, the property clean and were able to relax at the Executive Lounge.

We hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The Hilton brand is synonymous with high quality and this Hotel certainly lives up to expectations. Everything from check in to check out makes the stay stress free and highly enjoyable. The facilities are top notch and access to Cavill Ave and Surfers Paradise beach is fantastic

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Stephen M,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that your stay met expectations and we hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews