We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Superb Hilton Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I looove the Hilton brand and the Surfers Paradise experience exceeded all expectations!! A warm welcome, a genuine, friendly team, a great location, a beautiful pool, 2 gyms and close to shopping, the beach and all the yummy places to eat. Choose an executive floor if you can, the breakfast is Soooo yummy with lots of unusual extras-you can even make your own juice in the juicer and the view is spectacular!!
Got to be the best place in Surfers to stay-thankyou team!!
And a special mention to the house-keeping team-I am such a fanatic and this crew is GOOOOOOD!!

Room Tip: The Hotel rooms are big, clean, airy and with all the WOW Hilton experiences-a beautiful shower (and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Robina S,

Thank you for posting your review, the team and I appreciate your feedback.

I was very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and I know the housekeeping team will appreciate your kind recognition. We do hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,101 - 2,107 of 3,331 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Sky Residences are a good choice for anyone looking for a serviced apartment in the heart of Surfers Paradise. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath residence on one of the upper floors. The facilities included a modern kitchen, laundry, really comfortable beds, and everything else you need for an independent holiday where you can either cater for yourself or take advantage of excellent hotel dining options. The staff are tops and very helpful. Add spectacular views and a long stay; and if you are not happy at the end of it, you'd be a hard person to please!

Room Tip: High floors have magnificent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear NZ_Wine_Traveller,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Hilton residence and found everything met your expectations. We hope to see you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Took a two bedroom ocean-facing apartment for a quick overnight catch-up with friends early February.
Weather was glorious and views northwards along the sweep of beach were wonderful from our balcony table setting.

Christine at HH reception set the tone for our visit with her efficiency and chirpy charm.
Complimentary cold beers were on ice and in our room on arrival and much appreciated!

Really did not use the facilities much except the full size fridge (for our celebatory catch-up drinks, canapes etc) but everything is there in the fully equipped kitchen to make stays extremely easy.

Plenty of dinner options out on the street if you do not approach the quest from a gourmand perspective!

Breakfast in the executive level was relaxed with everything we needed.

A late reservation meant we paid fill tilt for the pleasure of the overnight stay, but the value of HH gold ensures the tariff was free of all the usual add-ons: wi-fi, parking, etc.

Smart management understands the benefit of repeat custom.

The queues at reception always seems so lengthy but that reinforces another of the values of the HH membership!

Maybe just address the horrid instant coffee supplied in-room!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pmariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Pmariel,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind feedback for Christine. It is our goal to ensure our loyal Hilton Honors members receive a true Hilton experience and I am pleased to see that you felt we delivered on that promise. I have noted your feedback regarding the instant coffee.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Overall an excellent facility in a great location with easy access to everything at Surfers. The staff also provide an excellent service but the WiFi service is poor quality and there is a lack of block out blinds or curtains in bedrooms, even though they exist in the lounge! This meant that the sun woke you up at 6am!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Gareth G,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your observation related to block out curtains and will follow that up as all bedrooms should have these. I am sorry that the WiFi was not as fast as you would have liked.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in early Feb. The room was beautiful and very spacious. The king bed was soft and very comfortable - it was a pleasure to sleep on a real king mattress - not two singles joined together. The service from all the staff whilst there was fantastic. The only few drawbacks was waiting for 40 mins in line to check in, and our balcony ended up with rubbish on it from one of the rooms above (there was approx. another 20+ floors above us).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Felicity W,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback and was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that your check in took some time and apologise for any inconvenience.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a family week end away. Rooms were great, views perfect, bathrooms clean and big enough. Kitchen facilities great if you wanted to cook for yourselves. Highly recommend it. Pools were excellent. Close to everything, beach is a short stroll. Felt very safe. Great staff, food was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Merrill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Merrill S,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay in a Hilton residence. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My family and i have just stayed in a 2 bedroom Deluxe Oceanview apartment in the Orchid Tower at the Hilton Residences. The apartment was excellent, very well appointed with a fully equipped kitchen and great furnishings. Fantastic views of the beach and surrounds and Cavill Ave was a 2 minute walk and dozens of eateries surrounding the Hilton. The beach is a 5 min stroll and there are 2 Woolies supermarkets within 5 mins walk. The staff at the Hilton are very friendly and helpful, nothing was a bother at all for them during our stay. Being a travel agent I researched many properties before settling on the Hilton. Having read numerous reviews before booking I was a little apprehensive but am so glad I followed my gut instinct as we had a wonderful stay. Everything was easy, check in and check out were quick and efficient and no waiting times for the lift. Each morning we ordered coffee from room service which was delivered promptly, and always with a smile. If you book request a high floor for both the awesome views and also to minimise any noise that might rise from Cavil Ave at night. Also suggest you request the Orchid Tower. There are roadworks throughout the centre of Surfers Paradise as they're putting in a monorail but this was not really an issue for us as we stayed after school holidays finished. If travelling during school holidays expect more noise and congestion in Surfers Paradise itself which would impact on all surrounding properties, not just the Hilton.
I definitely recommend this property to all that want a touch of luxury right in the heart of Surfers.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer great views and are quieter than the lower floors as Cavill Ave comes alive at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear anna d,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at a Hilton residence and thank you for your recommendations regarding our location and team members. we do hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,330 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £127 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing