We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coldcoast trip march 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great location shops restaurants and beach were walking distance, parking was reasonable and plenty of it , enjoyed large rooms ,pool was open and clean plenty of towels. Good snacks breakfast in lobby ,friendly staff. Easy short break stay plenty to do , and short drive to all the theme parks for those young at heart

Room Tip: facing the pool great veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonelaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Donela P,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback and was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,114 - 2,120 of 3,371 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

the hotel was a Great price we got a two bedroom apartment , wonderful clean rooms, location was great so close to everything, parking and all exceptional, will definitely stay here again next time I visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Gina B,

Thank you for posting your review follwoing your stay, I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in a 2 bedroom residence and we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Combination birthday and footy trip . Location was fantastic ,stunning Surfers beach 5 minutes away . We had room service from Salt Grill on Friday night , superb .
We were on the 33rd level ( higher the better )
If your after the " rock star " GC experience the Hilton is right on the money !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Gary B,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay in a residence on the 33rd floor and we hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at the Hilton last Thursday and checked out Saturday. While unpacking Sunday we realized we had left a full tub of clothing visually sitting in the laundry tub totally $350-$400. I rang immediately and was told the Hilton had very reliable cleaners but the items wouldn't have been logged yet and to call back the next day. So I called back the next day and was assured they would have them but needed 2 more days to find them in the data base. So I called back for the third time and the lady was so rude and constsntly talking over me, asking me to describe the clothing again before they could look for them. I told her I had done this already twice before and would like to know what is going on. I then asked to speak to the manager of guest relations whose response was " I'm sorry it appears they have gone and there is nothing we
can do" I am disgusted at the treatment by the staff surrounding this incident and cannot believe this has happened in a 5 star hotel. We have stayed in hotels all over the world ranging from 3-5 star and I have NEVER experienced the rudeness and lack of effort to help let alone the fact that $400 worth of clothing simply disappeared.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Amy H,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry that you were left with a less than positive impression of the hotel following the report of lost property. We have spent some time trying to track down any details of your discussions with the hotel but without your stay details this is a bit challenging. Could kindly contact the hotel Operations Manager - Ben Schumacher - on 5680 8000 in order that we can gain a further insight into the matters reported by yourself.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful and room was excellent. Close to everything and particularly can recommend the Executive Club which is the best that we have been to so far. Look forward to another holiday soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Barbara Z,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see that you had a good stay and enjoyed the Executive Lounge on the 15th Floor of the hotel.

We hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel has the best location of gold coast with walking distance to all the places required and really worth every money spend, hotel had a really nice breakfast as well the bus stand is 5 min walk and so is the beach, all the night clubs are just down the lane but with the really nice windows you don't hear the noise till you open the windows

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank shahniravn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear shahniravn,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and our central location in Surfers Paradise.

We do hope that we may see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great hotel in the middle of everything to do in Surfers Paradise, close to all theme parks, beaches & restaurants. Had a great getaway for the weekend with friends wold stay here again. Comfortable beds and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear James S,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our location handy for your needs, We do hope to see you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,447 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,781 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,523 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £114 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing