We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay on the Gold Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful stay on the Gold Coast”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at Hilton for 2 nights in an Executive room, which had access to the executive lounge. Realy clean and well looked after hotel. The lounge was a real winner - eating breakfast on level 15 with a great view was awesome. (It was continental, not Buffet though, aka no bacon... :-( - but I new that and for the price it was great.) Good location (right on Cavil Ave). My wife went down stairs to the Day Spa for a full body massage - which was lovely. Overall - awesome. Booked on bookit at the last minute to save plenty of money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Scott D,

Thank you for posting your review. I appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in particular access to the Executive Lounge.

I am also pleased to read your wife had the chance to enjoy our wonderful eforea;Spa. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    916
    536
    308
    181
See reviews for
1,115
1,048
105
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Douglas, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Wow! My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for a long weekend and just loved it. The service was second to none. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. It was exactly what you would expect from the Hilton brand. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Sarah C,

Thank you for posting your review. I appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read your stay exceeded your expectations and you found the hotel just what you would expect for a Hilton Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

good location, close to beach, shops, restaurants and everywhere. confortable facilities (Bar, SPA, Pool. Cafe and restaurant). The only thing I am a little bit unhappy was the cleaness of the room. one day we came back to the Hotel and found out the cups/Spoons hasn't been washed, and rubbish bin not been cleaned up. we called the reception and they sent someone to clean it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yi-Ping C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Yi-Ping C,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am pleased to read in general you enjoyed your stay in particular the location and hotel facilities.

I have noted your feedback in relation to Housekeeping and I am pleased to read this was attended to promptly.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The staff were amazing, very helpful with all our needs. The executive lounge was well worth it. The hotels location was another bonus right by the beach and close to the shopping centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cheryle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Cheryle M,

Thank you for posting your review. I appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read your stay met your expectations and you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I have noted your wonderful feedback in relation to our staff, The Executive Lounge and location of the hotel all being a positive contribution.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hilton Surfers Paradise enjoys a excellent location which is next to the two best clubs, the main happening streets, and all the glitters around.

The hotel is also walking distance from the beach and shopping districts. All the major tour operators have a easy pickup and drop off point as well.

Since Surfers Paradise is a party city which is mainly active during the evenings, it is best to be in centre of the arena to be enjoying most. One can take strolls to all the nearby clubs and be absolutely comfortable to walk back to the hotel after being done.

Special note: The omelette served is one of the most well cooked one i have had in recent times.

Room Tip: Choose the City view rooms which also gives the beach view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParitG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Paritg,

Thank you for your review, I aprpeciate your feedback.

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at Surfers Paradise and found the hotel convenient for your holiday needs. Thanks also for the feedback regarding your omelette, the chefs will be happy to hear that.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Hilton had a special deal and we stayed with them for the first time. Included was the parking, wifi, breakfast and use of the executive lounge. It was great! The room was fine, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom nice and the view was great. We also enjoyed the drinks and the food in the executive lounge and the view was even better there.
The staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful. We will stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Qcruiser,

Thank you for posting your reveiw, we appreciate your feedback.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to visit the the Executive Lounge. I was pleased to see that you found everything met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed two nights in an executive room, with others in our group using nearby rooms. The room was spotless, view exciting.... including the night life, staff very friendly and the executive room with use of the executive lounge was absolutely fantastic. Excellent value. I would certainly recommend this type of room for anyone who wishes to catch up with family or friends as you can relax in the lounge, with no pressure to leave.The food and drinks offered in the lounge were simply amazing. There was so much variety for a continental breakfast buffet and the same applies for the canapes and drinks at night. The grounds are beautiful. A check out of 12 noon made so much sense, considering the Gold Coast is a tourist area. Very relaxing outdoor environment. We certainly did not want to leave. You need to stay more than one night in order to fully appreciate everything that the hotel has to offer.... not to mention the nearby beach and shopping. A negative aspect was that noise from the nightclub next to the Hard Rock Cafe provided a lot of bass sound during the Friday and Saturday nights. Road closures and entry into the Hilton Carpark can be very difficult to locate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the northern side did not provide as much external noise. Choose a high room as you have fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GP1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear GP1926,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate the feedback.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly, your room nice and clean and the Executive Lounge to be a great experience. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing