We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very helpful, happy staff...Great central location in Surfer's Paradise, allowed us to park the car and walk to shops, restaurants and the beach. Rooms are very clean and House Cleaning staff More than ready to assist. We have stayed at this Hotel before and I am sure we will again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Janette W,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am pleased to read your enjoyed your second stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise in particular the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,147 - 2,153 of 3,429 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here as a very good deal in an executive room. Prior to arrival all enquiries to organise restaurant bookings and parking were answered with great helpfulness. On arrival, we were treated like very special guests, even organised a complimentary bottle of bubbles as we were celebrating a birthday! Our room was spacious, quiet, clean and with all the amenities you would expect from the Hilton brand. We enjoyed the executive lounge and it's offerings although limited choice. Only negative was the pool area was scattered with discarded wet towels and as we had walked out the wrong door, it took a while to find where the dry ones were. Booking out was a pleasurable experience, the reception staff were amazing.
The Hilton is in a great location, a few steps from Cavill ave, not far from the beach and a multitude of dining choices. Really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Executive rooms give you access to the lounge which had lovely views of the coast while accessing co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Travel080257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Luv2Travel080257,

Thank you for posting your review. I appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read all your enquires were answered and it contributed to you having an enjoyable stay.

Your feedback in relation to the pool area has been noted and passed on.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

was a great pleasure to stay here would definitely go back. We are a family of 4 and would have no problems in recommending this location, breakfast staff were great, amenities were excellent, property was very clean, nothing but good things to say.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear MariaB,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am extremely pleased to read you and your family enjoyed your stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at Hilton for 2 nights in an Executive room, which had access to the executive lounge. Realy clean and well looked after hotel. The lounge was a real winner - eating breakfast on level 15 with a great view was awesome. (It was continental, not Buffet though, aka no bacon... :-( - but I new that and for the price it was great.) Good location (right on Cavil Ave). My wife went down stairs to the Day Spa for a full body massage - which was lovely. Overall - awesome. Booked on bookit at the last minute to save plenty of money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Scott D,

Thank you for posting your review. I appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in particular access to the Executive Lounge.

I am also pleased to read your wife had the chance to enjoy our wonderful eforea;Spa. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Wow! My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for a long weekend and just loved it. The service was second to none. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. It was exactly what you would expect from the Hilton brand. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Sarah C,

Thank you for posting your review. I appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read your stay exceeded your expectations and you found the hotel just what you would expect for a Hilton Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

good location, close to beach, shops, restaurants and everywhere. confortable facilities (Bar, SPA, Pool. Cafe and restaurant). The only thing I am a little bit unhappy was the cleaness of the room. one day we came back to the Hotel and found out the cups/Spoons hasn't been washed, and rubbish bin not been cleaned up. we called the reception and they sent someone to clean it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yi-Ping C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Yi-Ping C,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am pleased to read in general you enjoyed your stay in particular the location and hotel facilities.

I have noted your feedback in relation to Housekeeping and I am pleased to read this was attended to promptly.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The staff were amazing, very helpful with all our needs. The executive lounge was well worth it. The hotels location was another bonus right by the beach and close to the shopping centre.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cheryle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Cheryle M,

Thank you for posting your review. I appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read your stay met your expectations and you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I have noted your wonderful feedback in relation to our staff, The Executive Lounge and location of the hotel all being a positive contribution.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,590 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,658 reviews
2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £118 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing