We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Diamonds Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Island Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centrepoint Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,480)
Filter reviews
3,480 results
Traveller rating
1,391
975
579
328
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
975
579
328
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefood storefix barthe gold coastocean viewbedroom apartmentstreet noisebuffet breakfasthigher floorindoor poollight railcavill avenueamazing viewssurferslevelclubsbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,100 - 2,105 of 3,480 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel view is awesome, convenient and close to the spotless beach, shops, and retaurants. My young adult children, my mother and I enjoyed our stay in the sky residence, particulary the living room and the kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ananda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Ananda S,

Thank you you for sharing your review following your stay in a Sky residence, we value your feedback.

Naturally I will be delighted to share with the team that you had an awesome stay and we hope to see you back if your travels bring you back to Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Not a 5 star service. Room double booked and two men entered our room while we were there (3 women). Bedding short as we booked for 3 singles and had only two. Room very small for deluxe. Nice bathroom though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MRB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear MRB08,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

Naturally I am very sorry that your stay did not go as well as anticipated and for the error in the allocation of your room. I note you provided feedback through the hotel's survey site and we will respond in more detail directly to you.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers paradise.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

everything about the Hilton is average apart from the bed maybe was above expectation generally clean apart from the sauna just no wowness in the factor No choice in room I should have said no thanks and got a room higher than 5th level but obviously the reception lad was out to do an average job

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Petdoc2936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Chris L,

Thank you for sharing your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry to see that you did not leave with the impression of being wowed by the hotel and our team. I was disappointed to see that on arrival you did not experience our normal warm and friendly welcome.

Rooms at the hotel are of different categories and different rates with Standard rooms on lower floors and Deluxe higher up. The hotel itself occupies floors from the 3rd level to the 15th with our Executive rooms on levels 12 to 15 in the Orchid Tower with residences from the 16th floor and above.

Once again apologies that you left disappointed, do let us know if you plan a return trip so we can ensure more positive memories.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Located at the coolest spot in Gold Coast. A few minutes walk to the beach and shopping spots. A perfect place to stay especially for families. would be a perfect 10 if there were shuttles provided to attractions like Sea World and all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rashidi Himzal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Rashidi Himzal I,

Thank you for sharing your review on the hotel's Tripadvisor page, I appreciate your feedback.

I was very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel perfect for the beach, shops and that we were a good choice for a family holiday. While the hotel does not operate a shuttle service to the theme parks, there is a shuttle bus service that picks up guests directly from the hotel on a daily basis, tickets can be obtained through the hotel Concierge.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Best regrads,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

it is the best place to stay in surfers paradise excellent in everything check in was very fast and concierge was really helpful we stayed for 4 nights best suited for families .breakfast was nice with a big spread

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Amit K,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see that you had a great time in Surfers Paradise and you found the hotel well suited to your holiday needs. It was great that you had a speedy check-in and found the Concierge team to be helpful.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews