We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our mini stay at the Hilton Surfers Paradise residences.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Residences for one night during this long weekend. The lobby area is very unimpressive, small and messy. Checking-in and checking-out was easy. We were very dissapointed with room, we had paid for a room with ocean view but the one that was given to us hardly had any ocean view, it was surrounded by city view and only had a tiny bit of the ocean view from the windows in the living areas. However, the apartment was very clean and very well kept, it had everything that one would need (cutlery, crockery, glass ware, laundry etc). Location wise one could not ask for anything better. It is right in the middle of the Surfers Paradise and close to almost everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasmin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Yasmin K,

Thank you for posting your review, we were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences. It was great see that you found our location handy for your holiday activities. We note your feedback regarding the view of the ocean from the lounge area of your apartment might not have been to your expectation. Each apartment has a slightly different aspect that offers varying views of the Ocean and City of Surfers Paradise but an Ocean View apartment will include a view of the sea rather than that of the city and hinterland.

We hope to see you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,989 - 1,995 of 3,365 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Surfers Paradise even though we didn't particularly like the resort itself. We stayed in a 2 bed suite in the sky residence building and found the rooms to be comfy and quiet if not a tad on the compact side. The beds were very comfortable and rooms clean. Shower was lovely.
The buffet style breakfasts were of an excellent standard.
In Europe in a hotel of this standard we have come to be used to free Wifi so it seemed slightly backward to us to be asked to pay extra but this is my only bugbear (obviously hotels that offer free wifi have included the price somewhere, but people especially Europeans have come to expect it- it makes everyone happy and it's 2014 for goodness sakes). If the 3* motel we stayed in in katoomba can offer it free then I think the Hilton could manage it too. If the wifi had been included I would have given a 5!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank CamperVanDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear CamperVanDream,

Thank you for posting your review, we were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise and that breakfast met your expectations.

We hope you enjoyed your holiday and perhaps we will see you back if your travels see you back downunder.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over the weekend. We stayed in a King Executive Suite. It was absolutely stunning. Views were breath taking. The hotel itself is pure luxury. To top it off we had access to the executive lounge where we were offered complimentary breakfast which was delicious and complimentary alcoholic beverages and tapas in the evening. Additionally we were given complimentary secure parking. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back! We loved it there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Paige O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Paige O,

Thank you for posting your review. Naturally we were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the Executive Lounge experience. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I took my Dad to Surfers Paradise for a weekend getaway, and had a great time. The hotel staff were very attentive and polite, and the Executive Lounge had delicious food and beverages, and a great view. The room was comfortable and designed well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 35aarons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear 35aarons,

Thank you for posting your review, we were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and the Executive Lounge experience.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great location (very close to beach and shopping), good value and variety for breakfast buffet. Clean and modern rooms/bathroom, super comfortable bed and friendly staff - a real joy to stay at this hotel. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Natalie G,

Thank you for posting your review, we were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

You will be paying extra for the brand name and nothing else. The Hotel rooms are built on top of several nightclubs so be prepared to be up all night listening to screams, yelling, street fights and music until 6am. The views are obstructed. Even on the higher floors. The staff must receive endless complaints so expect any you might have to fall on deaf ears. The pool looks nothing like it does in the photos. The pool side bar seems permanently closed. The whole complex has a sterile feel. Missing toiletries in the room, slow house cleaning, broken windows,
carpet stains and burns, terrible coffee from room service. Just don't do it. Stay somewhere else

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lefty74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Lefty74,

Thank you for sharing your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, I am not sure if you let our team know of your concerns while at the hotel and if so I am sorry that felt that you weren't listened to.

While the hotel is located in Orchid Avenue which is famous for the variety of nightlife, we are not actually built over nightclubs. Naturally I am sorry that your sleep was disturbed by noise from outside the building.

I am concerned about your comments regarding the room condition but cannot tell from your review what room you occupied so would be grateful if you could let us know. Please feel free to make contact on 07 5680 8013.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel view is awesome, convenient and close to the spotless beach, shops, and retaurants. My young adult children, my mother and I enjoyed our stay in the sky residence, particulary the living room and the kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ananda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Ananda S,

Thank you you for sharing your review following your stay in a Sky residence, we value your feedback.

Naturally I will be delighted to share with the team that you had an awesome stay and we hope to see you back if your travels bring you back to Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,431 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,686 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,512 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £115 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing