We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip at Surfers Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My family had just returned from a 10 day trip to Gold Coast, Australia. We stayed at Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences, 2 bedroom aptmt. Location of the residences was fantastic, short walk to beach, shops etc. Design and furnishing of rooms were basic, lower than our expectations of a Hilton brand and the price we paid. Maintenance fell beneath expectations too. Garbage smell from the chute lingers in the corridor to the apartments despite efforts from the housekeeping. Luckily we couldnt smell it in the apartment except once or twice. May stay there again due to its excellent location but will request for a room away from the chute.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 613eileenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear 613eileenc,

Thank you for posting your review, we note that you were pleased with our location and have taken on board your feedback regarding some maintenance concerns.

We hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,067 - 2,073 of 3,456 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a new, mordern hotel and located in the heart of the surfers paradise. There are so many shops, restaurants and massage places just near your door step. So you dun border to eat in your hotel coz there are so many good restaurants around.

The room is big enough and very updated, the bathroom is spacious.

My room in the executive floor have partial view of the ocean and the city, looks good enough for me. But the panaroma view room has a much nicer view.

When i was checking out, they gave me a one day internet services charge waived, a little surprise.

The staff especially in the concierge is very helpful and polite, thumbs up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear bluegolf,

Thank you for your review, we were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and our location in the heart of Surfers Paradise.

We hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This Hilton ticks the boxes. Staff are great, rooms are tidy, simple, yet comfortable. The location is not perfect as we don't like Caville Ave and have to walk 400m to the beach - if that location is your thing, you'll be happy enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Mal W,

Thank you for your review, we were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and perhaps we will see you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Only given 'daytime' Exec Lounge access card so later had to ask for the 'evening' card. Weren't advised how much bond would be charged ($400).

Staff are polite but not necessarily friendly or welcoming.

King Relaxation Room and bathroom are very roomy. Howling wind noises can be heard in the room, even with windows shut. Guaranteed ocean view as advertised, but unfortunately a lot of it is hidden behind buildings. On level 6, loud nightclub music & yelling were heard at night. Read in a previous review that even from level 8 these noises can be heard.

Plunge and indoor pools are nice and clean. Very expensive (even though it includes Exec Lounge food) and for the price, I would expect free wi-fi.

The breakfast food in the Exec Lounge is fresh and healthy, especially the berry smoothie, though it would've been nice to have some hot food like scrambled eggs or mushrooms as well, and not just cold/room temp food. The 'sunset tapas' are a bit uninspiring and average (except the soup).

Location is decent - close to the beach and local shops, though surrounding streets do look a bit seedy.

Room Tip: Get the highest room possible (at least level 9) to avoid nightclub/party noises at night and a corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Steph P,

Thank you for your review, we have taken on board your thoughts on your stay and are happy to see that you would return in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel.

Best regrads,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

. My wife and I who travelled from NSW and 2 friends from the Sunshine Coast booked a 2 bedroom suite at the Hilton Surfers Paradise on Saturday night 7th June, we arrived at 7pm at night to find that the booking could not be found. Lucky I had the confirmation email on my phone that the receptionist took off me to work out how I had a booking but she didnt. After waiting for 15 minutes for the receptionist to go out back and sought it out we were finally checked in. We got in the lift and went up and down 4 times as the keys supplied would not work on the floor we were allocated. Back to reception for another go. Apologies given by the receptionist Bella and a lovely bottle of wine offered for the inconvenience to be brought to our room straight away. Wait another 10 minutes until we were escorted by the security man to our room as no keys could be supplied at that time. Just excuse me one minute says security I will just check the room to see if it is made up and not under maintenance before I let you in. Enter the room and 4 down lights flickering in the lounge and both bedrooms like a disco. Lucky security was on the ball and called (engineering) wait another 10 minutes before he arrives and checks it all out, mmm sorry brought the wrong bulbs for the job, will be back soon. Yes you guessed it waited another 10 minutes and back he comes with only 2 bulbs, at this time I said don't worry about the others we just want to settle in to our rooms although we couldn't turn the bedroom lights on without getting a headache. Waiting for the bottle of wine to turn up. Didn't happen. Next morning we checked out and said to the receptionist who just happened to be Bella again from the night before, just wanted to let you know that the bottle of wine you promised didnt ever arrive. The response was sorry about that is their anything else I can help you with sir. Yes I said how about the bottle of wine you promised. Once again I got a sorry I don't have access to a bottle of wine right now so no I cant get you one.
In summary, I don't normally complain too much about service but this one takes the cake. For a so called Hilton Hotel what an experience for my first visit with this chain. Also not a cheap one either, something you would expect if you paid $100 a night but almost $500 a night you would expect far better.
Just about to post this also on TRIPADVISOR, pretty costly experience for Hilton also I would think. By the way (engineering) the shower handle comes off in your hand also.
Just in case you want to apologise we were the highly disappointed customers who ended up in room 22805.

Room Tip: Nice city views on the south facing rooms with a touch of a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Brett J,

Thank you for posting this review. I was pleased that you also let me know directly at the hotel and that we were able to resolve your concerns to your staisfaction and I look forward to seeing you back in the future.

While our goal is to provide a great experience, we accept that sometimes this may not be the case. It was a shame the team did not ensure follow through on the issues while with us, it is perhaps valuable to note that there is always a Duty Manager on hand to assist in resolving guest concerns before leaving the hotel if our team members have not done so to provide a satisfactory resolution.

Thanks and best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

nice view and great location,clean and nice food!
vip room have lots cheese and drinks for you to choose.

Room Tip: higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pei Hua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Pei Hua S,

Thank you for posting your review, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and the Executive Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was my first time stay in Hilton and overall was quite good. The breakfast is really good with lots of Choices. The room is clean and fresh. Only down part is a bit noisy during the night since close to night club. We were stay at Level 13. We definitely will return next time and prefer to stay higher levels if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Outspace2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Outspace2001,

Thank you for posting your review, we are pleased that in general your stay met expectations at Hilton Surfers Paradise. The hotel is located in the heart of Surfers Paradise which is known as the entertainment centre for the Gold Coast, I am sorry that you may have been disturbed from outside the hotel during your stay.

If you wish to return and stay on a higher floor then a Hilton Residence would accommodate your preference as the hotel rooms are located from level 3 to level 15.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,671 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,742 reviews
2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £118 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing