We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here in Feb, the rooms are good but the views and the location is stunning.the beach is lovely. All in all one of the best hotels in locality.they Lounge was good which was on the top floor.if you have a big family I'd prefer you to stay in the taller tower which has two or three bedroom residence and the view from there are the best.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear moopan,

Thanks you for your review from your stay in February, we were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel and the Executive Lounge. You are quite right with your recommendation for families, Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences has a choice of 2,3 and 4 bedroom apartments that are ideal for families or group of friends.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,986 - 1,992 of 3,392 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

as we pre-paid for our room with breakfast and dinner we were hoping for a nice break, but as we could tell at meal times we were classed as not as important as other customers, breakfast was like a free for all, we are too polite to complain but this was not as good as we expected. no access to the gardens area, no pillow menu and when we complained the staff didn't speak English and didn't understand that my wife has feather allergies infact they didn't point out that the quilt was feather lined too so my wife was quite sick for 3 nights - the room smelled of sewerage (block 2 floor 12 room 14 - you can check if you don't believe me

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Martin J,

Thank you for your review, we were disappointed to see that your stay did not meet expectations. We welcome guest feedback during their stay and especially if we get to resolve an issue before departure. We have checked the room mentioned in your review and found there to be no odours as reported, while there was nothing identified we do apologise that you were inconvenienced during your stay.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here in a 2 bed apartment with family for a week and was overall impressed. We had a couple of hiccups on the way like the kettle leaked and safe stopped working but in no time were quickly rectified. Whilst on our stay we had a surprise visit from nephew and niece and the staff took it upon themselves to leave a bottle of bubbly and chocolates on the bench and a heart felt note which was lovely.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank phil1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear phil1072,

Thank you for your review following your stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences, we were delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us. It was great to see that the team recognised a special occasion and provided a great memory to take home.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We loved our stay, the staff could not do enough for us. The Executive Lounge was excellent, the food 10/10 and the service especially from Ellen was outstanding. We are looking forward to staying again, soon I hope.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Adrian B,

Thank you for your review, we were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the Executive Lounge. Thank you for your kind recommendation of Ellen who will be delighted to see she made a difference to your stay.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

All as good as you would expect from the Hilton. Very comfortable beds, very clean rooms and amenities. Good value for money. Close to bars and clubs as well as the beach. All in all a no-brainer really

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Bruce R,

Thank you for your review, it is always great to see when we have met expectations. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our central location in Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently stayed here for our 30th wedding anniversary and it was awesome. Very central to everything and the facilities were first class. The staff were amazing and went out of their way to make our stay really enjoyable. The pool area was great with a indoor and outdoor pool a spa and a steam room.

Room Tip: Book a high floor room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Debbie R,

Thank you for your review, we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and congratulations on celebrating your 30th Anniversary. We hope to see you back for many more.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Right in the middle of surfers, quite a nice spot. Not entirely sure if I would say it offered value for money. We stayed in a sky residence room (which was lovely) but a little bit more cramped that I would've hoped. The views were amazing and the staff were more than accommodating, allowing us to check out late with no additional cost.
Facilities were great and there was a really handy cafe right in the lobby which made it easy to nip down, grab a coffee in the morning in your PJs and nip back up to the room without anyone noticing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killianfeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear killianfeehan,

Thank you for your review, we were pleased to see that your enjoyed your stay in a Hilton Surfers Paradise Sky Residence. It was great to see that you were able to enjoy a morning cup of coffee from the Food Store located in the hotel lobby.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,509 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,805 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,562 reviews
2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £120 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing