We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel located in the noisiest location on the Gold Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel located in the noisiest location on the Gold Coast”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is a nice clean hotel. Rooms are spacious, all have balconies and have great views of the beach. However, it is located in the night club strip of Surfers Paradise. My room on level 6 was so noisy from the pool area and Caville Ave night clubs. I had to demand another room solely due to the noise. But the noise was still audible on level 20. I was also trapped in the third level car park for over 45 minutes as there are not enough lifts to service the hotel. I would not recommend this very average hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view room as high up as possible. Unless you want to go to the night clubs I'd b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Bobmelb,

Thank you for posting your review from your stay in November last year. I appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by street noise and from the Pool area and have noted that we upgraded you to a higher floor as a means to resolve your concerns. I am sorry that you had to wait for a long time for the lifts from the car park and apologise for the inconvenience.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    916
    535
    308
    182
See reviews for
1,115
1,048
105
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Contrary to the negative reviews on tripadvisor. I had really good experience. Partial ocean view high floor 2 bedroom unit. Rooms were clean, location second to none parking was good and convenient. Extra compliments to front desk who were extremely helpful. As I had travelled with 2 children and 3 adults.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tien Hock K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Tien Hock K,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

Naturally I was dleighted to see that you enjoyed you holiday with us. I was pleased that you found the front desk team to be helpful in their interactions.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed here twice and been delighted both times. Feel like royalty in the beautiful luxurious executive relaxation rooms and enjoy that expansive view through the full glass wall. Nothing quite like it and I am glad to say I am hooked on Hilton for life. Very special feeling and its the little touches of luxury that will keep me coming back :)

Room Tip: The executive and relation rooms are worth the extra for a wonderful spoil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear KatieK495002,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

It is great to see that you have enjoyed both your visits to the hotel and that you have become a fan of Hilton. if you haven't done so already, make sure you sign up for our Hilton Honors loyalty program so you can start earning points for your Hilton stays.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I was driving into Surfers Paradise and I asked my partner where do we park as the property is in the heart of surfers paradise. Well she jumped on Hilton's website and the instructions couldn't be clearer. We followed the blue lines to the designated parking then went up to reception and checked in.
Friendly staff, well directed and felt welcomed, nice room on level 14 with views of the ocean. Hilton life is good. Comfy bed, floor to ceiling windows, balcony, huge bathroom, this place is sexy.
Only fault is the feather down pillows, but I'm sure if I called reception they would have been provided.

Give it a go, especially if you are local, it's a great part of the new Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotrice24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Gotrice24,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found everthing was as expected from your time at Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were upgraded which was awesome so our room was on the 15th floor. The room, service and location (shopping, restaurants and beach) was all A+. The noise from the nightclubs however could still be heard on floor 15 until 5am in the morning. Considering there a 3 or 4 nightclubs close by it's hard to miss the noise. Not the Hotels fault of cause but I would hate to have been on a lower floor. Locating the parking is an adventure but the Hotels confirmation email came with detailed instructions. Alot of additional expenses if you want additional services e.g. wifi, pay TV.On weekends etc if you are staying on the coast to go clubing than this Hotel is for you but maybe not for others who aren't.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up if possible or maybe a room on the north side not facing the nightclubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Sue N,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you gave your room, service and location an A+ rating. Being in the heart of Surfers Paradise there are times when some ambient noise from the street may be heard from time to time. It was good to see that our instructions related to finding the car park were useful for you.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Pre-booking directly through Hilton was hopeless and double the price of booking.com. Tried to arrange for 2 single beds in room and this was a chore but did eventuate thankfully - apparently there are only a few 2 bed suites that have 2 single beds in the second room.
Had a horrid smell coming from the bathrooms - apparently this happens when rooms haven't been used for a while??????

Concierge team were fantastic, recommended a wonderful Italian family friendly restaurant "Alfresco" and also helped with a rock climbing adventure for the kids on way back to Brisbane.

Room Tip: Limited single beds in second room, do have sofa beds in lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Lanie B,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry that you found booking directly with Hilton did not meet your expectations, room rates provided to Online websites match those that we have available through Hilton channels so perhaps the difference in price related to the type of apartment quoted on by the Hilton reservations team compared to what you chose online.

The majority of our Two bedroom apartments feature a King bed and a double bed with a sofa bed available in the lounge. We do have a number of apartments where twin beds can be made available in the second bedroom. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs but apologise that it took some time to resolve.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I can't fault anything during our stay at this hotel. We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bed ocean view residence which was perfect for our family of 2 adults, 2 young teenagers. Level 21. Tower 2 (which is the taller of the two towers - reception is also in this building).
Location: Right in the middle of it all.
Check-in: We arrived very early intending to just drop our luggase in to concierge before heading out to our planned activity - however, the room was ready so we were able to check-in immediately - this was a helfful nice surprise bonus. Check-in staff very friendly, fast & thoughtful.
Room: The room was very clean on arrival & housekeeping was wonderful and very accommodating; on both occasions the lovely lady was happy to come back at a later time and she did a very thorough job cleaning & repleneshing supplies, including clothing & dishwashing detergents. I enjoyed that I had everything I could require in an apartment stay (even tupperware & a juicer), yet had all the usual hotel services at the touch of the "magic" button. We were not disturbed by noisy clubs at this level, only heard faint club music thump on one night, but hardly noticeable. I was told that there was major building occuring below, but we didn't hear any construction noise on either week day - probably as we were facing the ocean & high up - so suggest you ask for same/similar.
Costs: Charges are as expected at all hotels of this class, so no shock there.
Food: We indulged in room service, buffet breakfast & a $49 special at "Salt". Quality of room service food was exceptional. The buffet breakfast was exactly as one would expect, ensure that you go all the way around the corner to find yoghurts, toast, spreads & cereals... we initially missed this part. And take advantage of the cooked to order items - my son loves waffles, these were cooked to order with all his favourite sides. Plus freshly cooked eggs to our liking for the rest of us. Our meal at Luke Mangan's "Salt" was also delicious - yes, we went with the deal, but were not disappointed with our choices - enjoyed a fine meal with our family at a very reasonable price. All food service staff both breakfast & dinner were fabulous.
Entrance: Yes, the reception is set-up differently to most other Hiltons, much more casual and simple.. but not lacking what you need - there is a Concierge... and not sure what an earlier review is talking about... there are bell boys out the front & valet parking too.
Staff: We found all the service staff extremely helpful & friendly. The only bump we had is when we ordered a movie, the sound disappeared.... a technician rectified the situation within minutes.
Overall: You should understand that this hotel/residences has been set-up for "Surfers Paradise" style travel - thus differs to other Hilton properties. We found it provided the best of both worlds. Would stay here again.
Tip: Press that "magic" button & just ask

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Dougies10,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see you enjoyed your stay and found that everything met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,115 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing