We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was so beautiful. We had a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment on level 21, tower 2. Being able to sit in bed and look out over the ocean was spectacular
You can't really beat the location for wanting to be close to the action, it's right next to cavill and there's so many restaurants and bars to go to. Fix bar at the hotel is a really great chill zone and does amazing cocktails.
The service at the hotel was fabulous, a little slow on check in but they had a new staff member on and I think he was still in training but all the staff were lovely and accommodating.
The pool area is great and you have 4 options! Outdoor pool, indoor heated, kids pool or adults only.
Every part of the hotel I saw was clean.
It just doesn't get much better than hilton
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear amy d,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your stay at the hotel. Naturally we are pleased to see that you enjoyed a great time at the property and found that everything met your needs.

Thank you for choosing to stay Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel and Residences, we hope to see you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    875
    516
    294
    177
See reviews for
1,046
1,013
102
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Enjoyed the restaurant and café but for a 5 star hotel not all that old, the level of cleanliness in the common areas was not at the level you would expect of the "Hilton" brand. Obviously, for a beachside property it would be hard to keep it immaculate but we spent a lot of time sitting in the foyer area (the coffee was excellent) and never once saw a cleaner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Barry C,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that for the most part you were satisfied with your stay. Noting your thoughts on the lobby, I would add that there is a schedule in place for the cleaning of the public areas in the hotel which is regularly monitored to ensure all is as it should be.

Thanks for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Having a short break in Gold Coast is always fun, especially in the last period of the australian winter. Watch out for the wind though….

Hilton carries a great reputation as a 5 start hotel or resort, so expectations are high from us.
Checking in was a breeze, internet reservation was very easy as well.
Wifi was great, only at lobby level.

We get the room that we wanted. A 2 bedroom suite. Room size was spacious, clean and pleasant. Sofa bed was also available as well. Bathroom was clean, kitchen set and silverwares are available for in-room dining. There is also a washer and a dryer, but fortunately the dryer keep in stopping every 10 minutes when its too hot.

Location was great in someway.. but not great in other ways
It is located in the center of Gold Coast "hang around" area, plenty of cafe, restaurant and other attractions. However, Hilton definitely cannot control who will build what around the hotel…
There are several clubs and bars at the street level, which make a lot noise from late night parties. So I suggest getting the higher floor if you stay with children. Otherwise its a nightmare…

Service was nothing to complain about. So, yes, I would stay again at Hilton..

Room Tip: Pick higher floor room to stay away from the late night party noise….
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear S W,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that in general your stay met expectations and that we might see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just got back today. 2 night stay on the tenth floor. Have to give honest feedback. Had a girls weekend away - so had a twin room.

I could live with the noise from the nightclubs etc (even a very loud happy birthday song and shots drinking song from down on the street between 1.30am and 3.00am this morning)- that was a fairly steady mild noise and somewhat to be expected. I am a good sleeper - and don't usually have a problem with general noise. But the noise of other patrons doors in the corridor woke me so many times it was ridiculous. Honestly the door next to us was so loud it felt like someone was opening "our" door and on the rare occasion that I had managed to dose off - I was awake in a heart pounding panic. (Might have been unfortunate that the people next door came in and out regularly from approx. 9.00pm to 3.00am). Surely in this day and age the doors could have some more professional cushioning to avoid this.

Opposite to some other feedback I have read - my favourite part was the foyer. On arrival - very friendly staff. Loved the feel of it and the coffee shop. Had some nice coffee there and the offerings looked beautiful. But very disappointed to find the coffee shop had shut so early yesterday. After a full days shopping, we had considered having an early dinner out and coming back there for coffee and desert - but it was shut when we returned from shopping pre-sunset.

Bathroom - had to run around to get wet in the shower - and the hottest water temperature we could achieve was just above tepid. Towels a bit crispy and bathrobes a bit tattered.

All in all - quite a bit overpriced for what you would expect (including having to pay for wifi - 55c per minute for casual access).

You could pay far less per night all up cost for a similar level of comfort. (also because I had the time to read the checkout bill - picked up a $25 fee that had been charged twice). For the all up price, I can't imagine I would chose to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Rickitty,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate the feedback.

I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay, I am sorry that you were disturbed by the closing doors of fellow guests. I have asked our Engineering team to ensure the door closers are all working as they should. I was pleased you enjoyed the lobby and arrival experience in to the hotel. The Food Store operates from early in the morning but usually closes between 5pm and 6pm daily.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

All expectations were met and exceeded. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful, knowledgable and efficient. The facilities are lovely. The buffet breakfast is amazing and the Bar is a fun and relaxing experience. Will definitely recommend the Hilton to others and will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Mark D,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was very pleased to see that your expectations were met on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portarlington, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

great room with views over the beach and the ocean. the staff were more than helpfull. the boys at the front really made our holiday, they remembered our name [ always] and knew all trips to and from the hotel. a very pleasant 2 weeks at the hilton p.s. the salt restaurant was excellent

Room Tip: just ask the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jolly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear roger m,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see that you enjoyed your two week holiday at the hotel and in Surfers Paradise. I was pleased to see that the team at the hotel provided some positive memories for you.

Thanks for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise, hopefully we will welcome you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times and were looking forward to another great stay. We were offered an upgrade to a king relaxation room for $50 a night. The room was spacious with floor to ceiling windows on the 15th floor.
Everything was fine until 630 the next morning when the construction site across the road decided to start work with bulldozers, trucks & pile drivers. As we were staying 3 nights we spoke to reception about this problem. They apologized profusely & said work wasn't supposed to start until 830. They then upgraded us to 3 bedroom apartment on the 35th floor. The view was amazing and the amenities & facilities were excellent. Shame there were only two of us.
We also had access to executive lounge which had nice snacks & evening drinks for a couple of hours. Breakfast was continental but for $10 you could go to Salt restaurant for full buffet.
The staff in all areas especially at reception and in the executive lounge are definitely a credit to the hotel.
Can't wait to stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mozartandmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear mozartandmonty,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was sorry to see that were woken early with construction noise in the area, but pleased to see that we offered an alternative that left you with more positive memories.

Thanks for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing