We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool,good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Nice pool,good service”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Nice pool,good service,we went there for a family holiday. Overall the hotel was very nice, excellent location an ocean view. The bed was a bit too soft for me, that was the only thing I was not very happy with.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Joey Z,

Thank you for your review following your stay in October last year, we were pleased to see that we met most of your expectations.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    921
    540
    308
    185
See reviews for
1,121
1,058
105
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014

It was my wife's birthday and all we wanted to do was relax in style and comfort with the special touch of relaxing in the Executive Lounge if desired - mission completed. The added benefit of being located in the heart of Surfers Paradise completed an much needed break.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear ChrisP,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and were very pleased to see that you had a relaxing time celebrating your special occasion. We hope to see you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

To celebrate our 15yr wedding anniversary, we booked the Dinner and Breakfast package staying in a 'Relaxation Suite' on the 13th floor (they only go up to the 14th floor). We were kept awake from 11:00pm - 3:30am by very loud music and what sounded like a Bogan festival from the night clubs below. The room thermostat was stuck on 25C so we were roasting throughout the night as well. After waking up shattered from a sleepless night I headed straight for the Nespresso Coffee machine but it was broken and Reception couldn't replace it because they had no spares - I declined their offer to send a coffee up to me and instead went to the Executive Lounge where I discovered the 'Long Black' function wasn't working on the machine menu. The Bose sound system didn't work with my iPhone 5 which further complicated our ability to relax. Three of the bathroom items including the shaving kit, sewing kit and one other box were empty. To top it off, my wife got stuck in the elevator for 15min which made her miss her spa treatment appointment. Reception were very nice and apologetic but only offered me a paltry 15% discount off the bill. One doesn't expect a 'Fawlty Towers' experience when paying over $700 for an overnight stay at the Hilton. If I wanted that, I would have booked at Palmer Coolum Resort. Lift your game Hilton Surfers Paradise!

Room Tip: Insist on a room out of earshot from the night club noise. Relaxation Suites only go up to level 14...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback and am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Naturally we want to ensure you leave with more positive memories and if you would like to discuss further please do make contact on 07 5680 8013.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Very clean and in the center of Surfers Paradise. The Salt Grill restaurant was excellent! We had dinner there for our wedding anniversary, and the food and service were just fantastic. The hotel grounds are pristine and would be safe for kids to feel free in the hustle of Surfers. The rooms were also very quiet as the hotel is surrounded by a nightlife precinct. Would recommend this hotel for singles, couples and families.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Mark D,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and were very happy to see that everything was as expected for your stay. We look forward to seeing you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel great staff all except the noise from the club next door, when I mentioned to the reception on checking out she told me a lot of people complain. My suggestion avoid rooms on the southern side overlooking the pool, we were on the 8th floor at the noise from 4-5.30 a.m. Was enough to keep us up both mornings.

They Must do something about this.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mikexyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear mikexyl,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback and it was great to see that you had a stay that met your expectations. I am sorry that noise from the neighbourhood was a disturbance for you during your stay.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Hilton Residences & Hotel in a 2BED, Ocean view apartment on level 32 (tower two, which was the highest floor).


When arriving at the hotel, the parking is nice and easy to get access to and is easy to work around, it was $15 over night parking which I find very reasonable for Surfers Paradise.

Check in was quick, I was given the highest floor on tower two (thanks bonny!) The room & view was magnificent, it was so beautiful and peaceful to fall asleep and wake up to such amazing views. Although check out was slow and painful, it didn't effect how I felt about the stay.

$35 buffet breakfast is definitely worth it!

I will definitely return!


(Sign up to HHours, good deals and benefits)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Daniel R,

Thank you for your review, it was great to see that your stay in a Hilton Surfers Paradise residence met all you expectations and we look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

A very positive experience the reception staff were very friendly full of local information and had a very happy demeanour. The Concierge staff too very very helpful and efficient. The domestic staff were very courteous and discreet, no cleaning trolleys were visible but our room was cleaned every day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 5margarett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear 5margarett,

Thank you for your review, it was great to see that you had a stay that met all your expectations at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing