We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Get Wet Surf School
from US$52.72
More Info
from US$52.72
More Info
from US$52.72
More Info
from US$201.58
More Info
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
527
50
11
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
527
50
11
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson awesome experience gold coast main beach a lot of fun beginners waves kerri classes session skills blast australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I had an awesome experience with these guys. The beach was beautiful and our surf instructors were fun and professional. I'm definitely a beginner but they made me feel comfortable and I caught a few little waves! Lots of fun.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Matilda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsJekx, Manager at Get Wet Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello tillytravels2017

Thank you so much for this nice feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your surfing experience with us :)
I hope you keep surfing so you can start tackling the BIG waves soon :D

Thanks again,
Kerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I booked in with Get Wet surf school in surfers paradise for a group surf lesson. The staff were really lovely, they picked me up at my hotel before the lesson. The instructors were super patient, and very helpful and encouraging. I would recommend this surf school to anyone who wants to learn how to surf or wants to give it a try!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank chloe16693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, Public Relations Manager at Get Wet Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi chloe16693,

Thanks for this awesome review :) I am glad to hear you enjoyed your surf lesson with us. hope you keep surfing.

See you in the water

Cheers,

Pepe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Booked my three boys into the 6 day camp. Two were excited while one was very anxious about learning to surf. All three of them had a great time and were standing up on day one. Pepe and Charlotte were so lovely and supportive. They encouraged the kids and were really excited when they were doing well. Great fun and excellent water safety learning too.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KAL0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsJekx, Manager at Get Wet Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thanks a lot for your great feedback Kirsty :)

I'm Happy to hear that the kids had fun. Hope they are finding their new surfing skills useful. I'm sure they will become a great surfer :)

Thanks again,
Kerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We started right on time by getting into our wetsuits at 10:00, the 7 or 8 of us didnt know each other at all. It took us 20 minutes to all get ready and walk towards the beach, where the instructors showed us what to do once we're in the water. It's not for people who've never been into the ocean, nor for the scared of the water or anybody who's not ready to push their muscles to the limit. We had the time of our life, the instructors were very kind ans friendly, the instructions were clear ans they helped us a lot, the board were not damaged or deteriorated, the wetsuits were good and in all sizes. We absolutely loved it and i really recommend Get Wet Surf! Just be ready for sore muscles and heaps of bruises... before you are a surfer for real!

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank annabellemsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsJekx, Manager at Get Wet Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi annabellemsr,
Thank you so much for your review we really appreciate it. So glad to hear you had fun and managed to tackle the waves...And remember... no pain no gain Lol

Thanks again
Kerri :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We totally loved it! Was a wonderful time and the instructors were so funny patient and helpful! We are hoping to come back soon!

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MariArdila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsJekx, Manager at Get Wet Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

HI MariArdila,
Thank you for your nice review and for choosing Get Wet Surf School. I’m happy that you enjoyed your surf lesson. I hope to see you soon for more surfing :) Thanks again,
Kerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews