We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a ride!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jetboat Extreme

Jetboat Extreme
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Gold Coast Jet Boat Ride: 55-minutes
Ranked #4 of 41 Tours in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Jet boat Extreme is Gold Coast's number one Jet boating experience, it will give you that adrenaline rush you'll never forget. It's the most fun and exciting adventure thrill jetboat ride on the Gold Coast. Experience the thrill, as they deliver speeds of over 80 kph with the 650 hp twin jet-power turbo engines. The tour includes 55 minutes of thrill, fun and adventure jet boating with the infamous 360 degree spins and water slides, power-break stops, sweeping fish tails and wild wave riding. Their boats are guaranteed to deliver all the fun you can handle! The only complete Jet boat Experience in the Heart of Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast Australia. We are with in 5 minute walking distance of 52 major hotels in Surfer Paradise so no transfers required.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
“What a ride!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

LUCAS!!! What an awesome ride! Great value for money.
Great driving skills - heart racing, smiled and laughed the whole time, always checked in on us.
Knew the area well - great local knowledge.
Our entire family of 6 had a fantastic time, have a great photo to show everyone.
Would definitely do this again next time we are at Surfers.
Thanks

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    43
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“What a buzz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Richie rips. He got our adrenalin racing without freaking us out. He kept us entertained and informed about interesting local stuff- a memorable experience and highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Value for money fun on the Gold Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lucas, you rock! We took both kids (7&10) and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Wasn't sure how the youngest would go, but Lucas kept checking with him and when he got the thumbs up from our boy, off we'd go! Great fun for all the family, much better value than the theme parks. Our only complaint is that we went on the last day of our holiday, otherwise I think we would be back again tomorrow!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JandJ29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Highly recommend to anyone. So much fun! Our driver Richie was awesome, answered questions along the way, checked everyone was fine and most of all gave us great value for money. Loved it!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlexB1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Supercool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This was so much fun, I really recommend it to everyone! The driver Richie was awesome as well, and when people was screaming (I was screaming haha) he cooled down the speed to check out that everything was alright and if people were having a good time. Even though I am seriously afraid of too much speed, this was so much fun and I felt very safe with the driver Richie.

Helpful?
Thank idawidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jetboat Extreme also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Jetboat Extreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing