We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mouth watering experience”
Review of Bazaar

Bazaar
Reserve with
Bazaar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Prepare for a journey of gastronomic proportions at Bazaar Interactive Marketplace, your plate is your passport and there are no rules on which destinations to explore.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“mouth watering experience”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

we stayed at the QT goldcoast and thought we would check bazaar out as our daughter is coeliac and wanted to see if they could accomadate with a meal for her.
they could do more than that , this place is the best resturant i have ever eaten at. the staff are A1 . you are treated very very well. the food was fresh, well cooked , ample . this is a place i will come again with a lot of freinds so they to can experience this.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank troy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    839
    288
    144
    60
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Great concept - you can try so many different things with a tasting plate - like rabbit wrapped in proscuitto, soft shell crab. I tried so many things ( the prawn dumplings - made to order were amazing) that I never had a main. You can help yourself to desserts and there were dozens. Everything I tried was first class. The service is top knotch and we will go back next time we go to Gold Coast.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank tanga147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Smorgasbord Extravaganza”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This new restaurant has the makings of one of the best buffets on the Gold Coast. This was my 2nd visit to this restaurant and although not as good as my first it was still a great night.

From fresh prawns, crabs, oysters, mussels to a fantastic selection of hot food including roast duck, soft shell tempura crab, three different roasts and even pizza. It also has a full Asian kitchen and the food here was simply superb.

The only thing that stops me from giving this restaurant 5 stars and putting it up there as an equal to the Marina Mirage and Marriott is they do not have oysters Kilpatrick or oysters mornay. A must in my opinion for any 5 star buffets.

The restaurant can get a little noisy as it has a low ceiling and no carpet. However still a great place if you like good quality seafood and Asian food
Overall a great buffet truly worth 4.5 stars.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GoldCoastTezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Surprised with the variety! We absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This restaurant turned out amazing! So much variety and food to die for! Even the fixed price was quite decent and the staff were extremely friendly! I'm going again next time :D

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Hospitality_critic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awsome”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

its not often i'm amazed but when i was told that ",Its kinda like a buffet", I was not that fussed. But on entering the place i was pretty excited. great food from around the world,awsome wine list,excellent waitstaff and chefs. I over did it and tried a bit of everything and will deffinetly be going back..well done to everyone who works there its about time surfers raised its game

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank samm2783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bazaar also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Southport, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing