We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day at the Turf Club”

Gold Coast Turf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There's nothing quite like the fun & adventure that comes with a day at the races! And with stunning Gold Coast views, premier dining venues & exciting racing, the Club is an experience like no other.
Ohope
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Day at the Turf Club”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great day out, the Staff and Bookies were very helpful, and made it an enjoyable day.
A point if you are going to the races - you can purchase Membership for the day if you are smartly dressed and have decent shoes for only $15 each - well worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank YuliaWagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    54
    24
    8
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huizen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fun day out for all ages”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

When we are on the Gold Coast we always go here on one Saturday with our family and stay for about 6 races.
It is worth searching the internet for free entrance tickets as this will save you $12 pp to get in. Children are free so we do not spend any money on getting in.
Food it the usual race track food and yes it is expensive but for us this is all part of the days costs.
It is fun seeing what the girls have on (er, do not have on) and it is great that it is a day out for all ages and all types of people.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank roma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A Day at the Races”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had received an invitation to attend a Saturday meeting at the GCTC.
Got there early had great seats at the finish line.
Wasn't driving so imbibed each time I left to place a bet downstairs.
There were plenty of choices in food outlets and bars. The chicken skewers in the marquee on the front lawn were a hit.
The sun, the cold beer, the chicken skewers, the thundering hoofs, the odd win, AND the statue of Peter (Pedro) Gallagher...the first Emperor of Lang Park...but why is it at the Gold Coast races and not at Lang Park???????
made for a great day out while visiting the Gold Coast.
Went by taxi but caught the bus home. Better luck next time...but what a great day out.
Bookies beware!! I'll be back or is it I'll be barrrrk.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Giannidifirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Fabulous day of fun!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Went here yesterday with the work social club. Function was in the dome which I have done before. Great day, great venue and great service. The food was good and the table service was spot on with our two waitresses constantly checking and bringing drinks to us. We even had a tour track side and to the barriers. Well done Guys, great work and a fabulous day.

Helpful?
Thank JMC000111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Take lots of cash”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great day out . Great services well managed , secure parking and great staff. Fun day at the races and plenty food and beverage to help enjoy the day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank swvc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gold Coast Turf Club also viewed

Southport, Gold Coast
Helensvale, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Gold Coast Turf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing