We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I haven't tested the filter today" was my response when I asked for a coffee at 1pm. I saw the machine was fine she was too lazy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waxy's Irish Pub

Waxy's Irish Pub
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I haven't tested the filter today" was my response when I asked for a coffee at 1pm. I saw the machine was fine she was too lazy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

$2 small steak is great, but steamed side of veges $8.50? Too expansive. Chips are not healthy, sorry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly_6777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    101
    37
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Five star value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Nicely cooked piece of rump $2, fresh well dressed salad $2, tasty mushroom sauce $2. How can you go wrong? Best value on the GC.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 367DarrellB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The food is very good pub food, always fresh well cooked and reasonable prices. go there often for lunch with my family. Nice relaxed atmosphere, not sure what its like at night, but think for families better for lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the money spent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

After a hangover thanks to the amazing deals at the clubs on Cavill Avenue, as Waxy's was near to our hotel at the Chevron Towers, we decided to jump in there for lunch and their lunch deals was amazing! We bought a plate of beer battered fish and chips and chicken schnitzel both with gravy, sauce, chips and salad for ten bucks each! Huge servings too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sezsalieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Best food in surfers hands down really good food for so cheap I find it hard to see how they can make anything selling stakes for 2$ and there 10 $ lunchs are good value too

Helpful?
1 Thank posiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waxy's Irish Pub also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Waxy's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing