We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The real Italian food”

Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Reserve with
Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Delicious pastas with home-made sauces. The best oven-baked pizzas. Great tasting veal and chicken dishes. Mouth-watering steaks and seafood. Fresh green salads. A wide selection of wine and beer. "Good food - Good friends - Good life."
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The real Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have never had such Italian food just like the one I had there, that was the best Italian food I had ever, the Pasta, Pizza, appetizers and the sweets, all of that was so great, the staff also was so friendly and they gave us a special greetings as honeymooners :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buyaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Buyaser
Good reviews are great for our business to attract more customers.
We thank you for taking time to write one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    130
    50
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We went to this restaurant with average expectations. Upon arrival we were greeted straight away and shown to our table. We sat outside. Although it was raining and the tables outside were closer together, the atmosphere was still nice.
The waiters were very friendly and quick.
My husband and i ordered different dishes. He ordered a main size meal and i ordered a entree size meal. The entree size is more than enough for one person. My husband liked mine so much he finished mine and left more than half of his meal.
Very good price and BYO.
Would highly recommend!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaGreer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Emma Greer 2013
Good reviews are great for our business to attract more customers.
We thank you for taking time to write one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“"A Restaurant who value Customer Service as much as we do".”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had dinner here on our last night in surfers, it was delicious, The waiter and all Staff were amazing, very entertaining and very professional, the restaurant was exceptionally clean, the food was very fresh, they had no problem changing a couple of ingredients for us, the location was great also, We cant wait to return on our next visit to surfers,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThSmitherlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Century B
Good reviews are great for our business to attract more customers.
We thank you for taking time to write one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Italian.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Beautiful Italian food with nice flavours, good size serves and great service what else could you ask for...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newchrisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Newchrisman
Good reviews are great for our business to attract more customers.
We thank you for taking time to write one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic Food Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had the best night, food was amazing and staff were fantastic. Great experience all round, highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adamniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Adamniki
Good reviews are great for our business to attract more customers.
We thank you for taking time to write one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Gold Coast, Queensland
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing