We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food”
Review of Delhi Darbar

Delhi Darbar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Average Food”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The food we ordered was tasty but more on the oily side. Still a good place to try some Indian cuisine.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Misbah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    45
    16
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentic food , slightly overpriced”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I think the food was great , Authentic food but place is bit shabby and also slightly overpriced. ..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrGNagaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Food”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I guess the chef doesn't know how to cook an authentic Indian food. I will remember this as one of the worst food of my life.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tejas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
151 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The food at Delhi Darbar is consistently good as is the service. It has a nice relaxed atmosphere. It is also a well priced night out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bree_La_Marca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SPICY”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Disappointed with butter chicken. Had better butter chickens before, Overall the service was good and staff friendly

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Atish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Darbar also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Delhi Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing