We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We also took the gamble by booking this newly opened hotel.

It was the most amazing place I have ever stayed, the views were unbeatble, the service professional and fast, rooms were 5 star not one complaint.

If you want a romantic weekend away, or just to get away stay at the Sea Temple.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gem1981_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,295
    285
    98
    41
    35
See reviews for
824
497
32
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We admittedly took a calculated risk in staying at a very recently opened establishment, a risk we regretted from check in. Whilst the standard of the accommodation with respect to furnishings/fittings was, like the other Sea Temple Hotels at which I have previously stayed, very high, there are currently (Oct 2011) way too many operational teething problems and the level of service is not to the level I expect in a 5 star establishment.
The promised room WIFI is not yet available. This alone would have been a deal breaker for me, had I known in advance. To make matters worse, when I requested internet access to charge up my mobile broadband account (which I should not have needed) the reception staff wanted to charge me for use of the lobby computer!
The electrics were a repeated issue. We had problems with the room/lift card, being locked out of the room and even trapped in the basement carpark. The room safe required a workman to come to the room to unlock/reprogram on arrival. The TV turned itself on overnight, waking us, and there was a problem with the volume modulation which kept turning up to maximum, making it unwatchable.
All of the above may have been a little more tolerable had the staff been more helpful/apologetic, and if there had been greater acknowledgement that this was not acceptable.Despite all of the above, there was no offer of a rate reduction. This is simply not good enough for a tariff of more than four hundred dollars per night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed in oct 2011 in the 2 bed apartment during it's soft opening and we could not fault a thing!
We were given a room on the 35th floor which had amazing views of surfers beach.
The service was great, the room was AMAZING!!! The furnishings and finish through out the room and hotel itself where of a very high quality. Really felt like a luxurious escape.
We were provided with valet parking at no cost and a bottle of champagne waiting in our room free of charge. It's the first hotel where I have not had to ask for anything as it was all there in the room - plenty of extra towels, blankets and pillows.

We are already planning our next trip in the new year after the grand opening when everything is complete.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lucypoocy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise

Property: Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Sea Temple Surfers Paradise)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the beachfront of the newly transformed Surfers Paradise Esplanade and Foreshore precinct, Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise brings a new dimension to contemporary sophistication and luxury. This state-of-the-art building soars a magnificent 77 stories making it one of the tallest towers on the Gold Coast. Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise offers stylishly designed and fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular uninterrupted ocean and hinterland views flooded with natural light from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Apartments feature designer gourmet kitchens, large furnished balconies, integrated entertainment system with 40" LCD TV, Blu-Ray and iPod connectivity, ensuite spa bath and full laundry plus all the luxuries expected of designer apartment living. A perfect symphony, everything in place, everything in tune. As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, the multi-award winning Seaduction has an elegance all of its own. Resisting the seductive aromas conjured by our award-winning Executive Chef, Steve Szabo, and his team at Seaduction will prove impossible. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room and bar that invite you to relax and enjoy the delicious flavours, outstanding decor, impeccable service and enviable views over the golden beaches of Surfers Paradise. For a unique dining experience, Seaduction's Private Dining Room offers you an intimate and private setting for any special occasion. Once you've experienced the exceptional cuisine and unmatched atmosphere of Seaduction, you're sure to return. Facilities include a multi-level sparkling outdoor pool and spa overlooking Surfers Paradise beach, pool terraces, fitness centre incorporating infinity-edge indoor lap pool (heated), fully-equipped gymnasium with two separate studios, spa, sauna and steam room, all accompanied by beautiful sub-tropical landscaped garden and barbeque areas, perfect for entertaining family and friends. From the moment you arrive at our grand main entry with porte-cochere, your stay will be filled with the richest experiences and unlike any other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing