We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
wellington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location and views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in the 3 bed, which was a corner apt, facing the sea and north. This meant that the main balcony got the morning sun, handy for a little early private sunbathing on the comfy lounger. It was a 'sky view' and the only thing we could hear up there was the sea- which was surprisingly loud actually! But the doors have really good soundproofing. Indoor and outdoor dining table but we didn't dine outdoors at all, no point when its dark, you can't see the sea anyway, and like I say, it was pretty noisy.


The kids had their bedrooms on the opposite side of the apartment, and had their own small balcony. It has a high wall so no worries for littlies.

The free parking was appreciated too- you can pay extra for valet parking but we always found a spot right next to the door for the lift, so never felt the need for it.

The location, right on the beach, right next to the main shopping/eating area of Cavill Mall couldn't have been better, and the teens enjoyed the pool and gym. Docking station in lounge and bedroom- I had to get help to figure out how to work some of the gadgets though!

They have a coffee plunger but you'll need to take/buy filter coffee, theres a box with tea, instant coffee and hot choc there already though. Also, some basic salt and pepper. Lots of luxury goodies in kitchen- check the price list first though:)

If you're after a change from a theme park, Jellurgal Aborigine cultural centre is a short drive away, but book rather than show up, that way you get the dancers etc.... its not fancy, but its friendly.

If you need anything, only need it during the day- reception isn't available 24/7, and housekeeping, though friendly, has limited English. I asked for something, and they said "No thank you!" and put the phone down! It was funny, but I guess it could have been annoying if you wanted something important.

The pool area is in full sun in the morning, but then loses it for a few hours, although its still warm.

Room Tip: Personally I wouldn't fret if I had an inland facing room, although sea views are lovely during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rach c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear rach c,
Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. We are so pleased you and your group enjoyed your stay with us.
For those considering Sea Temple Surfers Paradise please note that reception service is available 24hrs per day.
All apartments provide ocean views and 3 bedroom apartments and sub-penthouses offer hinterland and city views also.
Thank you again,
Ash Turner
General Manager
Sea Temple Surfers Paradise - managed by Accor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,297
    285
    98
    41
    35
See reviews for
825
497
32
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

What a georgous hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment (upgraded to 3bedrooms) with magical views from the 23rd floor. A self contained apartment that is serviced daily- fantastic!! Plenty of towels to use and comfy beds!! Second bedroom a little on the small side. Kitchen modern and well equipped with new appliances and even a fridge that dispenses. Old water and ice. Super clean and well appointed. Friendly staff. Great pool area however top pool was the only pool heated (indoor pool was cold!) and was a bit cloudy probably because everyone was in that one small pool!!! Good to use pools in the morning as the buildings shade the pool from about 3 pm and it gets a little cool. Overall loved it would defiantly stay again. Soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Merryn1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This property would have to be the best we have every stayed at and the Soul shopping is fantastic as well !!!
The staff were fantastic and the views are incredible. The perfect escape for 2. I re proposed to my wife after 18 yrs of marraige on this stay and it was the perfect place to do it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Sea Temple Resort and had an absolutely wonderful time. The resort is very luxurious with all the facilities you need for a relaxing holiday. Our family spent the majority of time in the indoor pool, spa, steam room and sauna. The location is absolutely perfect, you are right on the Esplanade and walk across the road and you are at the beach. It is right in the heart of the Mall, so a quick walk to shopping centre, restaurants and supermarkets. The rooms were serviced daily which is great as you don't want to clean whilst on holidays. We had a buffet breakfast each morning which was very relaxing looking over the water and tasty (pancakes were devine), one small issue was the service could have been a little better (forgotten milk, slow to ask for tea / coffee). Overall, this truly was a great 5 star place and we would definitly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyFunIpswich_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We always stay at Soul when we visit Gold Coast - it is by far the best in terms of location and luxury. The price is higher than other places in Surfers Paradise but you get what you pay for. People pay over a million to purchase an apartment at Soul.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princess_whatever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Loved this place! The staff were extremely friendly. They did little things that made our 'special holiday' perfect! The position was perfect - walk out of the foyer and there is the beach across the road and you are amongst restaurants/shops.
Magnificent view from our 2 bedroom unit, with a fabulous balcony! We saw lots of whales in the distance (as well as a few fairly close).
The unit was beautiful! I wish I were still there!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona41_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Wow!

What a wonderfull place this hotel is.

We booked this hotel directly through their website and that went al very smooth. Booking was quickly made and was easy.

We stayed for 4 nights in a Skyview appartment which was really really nice. Skyview means that the appartment is upwards from level 40. Finding the hotel was not really difficult, yes you do have to pay attention but once you are on the Esplanade the entrance is about 10 metres from the roundabout so you should be able to find it without any problem. Maybe one or more signs could be put up to make it even more easy for travellers to find the entrance.

On arrival our suitcases were taken to our appartment by the hotel staff. Checkin (on level 2, well pointed out by the staff and signs inside the building) went very smooth. Everything was pre paid and there was no trouble at all. Other travelers describe queues at reception but when we arrived there was no queue and there was 3 staff behind the desk. So no problems at all.

Other travellers describe long waiting times for elevators but maybe it had to do with our appartment being on the higher level but we had no waiting time at all. Elevators arrived quickly and they took us up and down quickly.
After arriving in our appartment our cases arrived within 10 minutes, nice!

We booked a 3 bedroom appartment which was modern, spacious and clean. The master bedroom has an ensuite bathroom with spa bath and a really wonderfull King bed. We had te best sleep here during our 3 weeks in Australia. Great bed!
The other rooms had a big bed as well, these rooms share a bathroom with shower. The rooms were a bit smaller but we did not find this a problem.

The kitchen is good and well equipped. Living room is fine with a nice big tv. Our personal taste would have put in a better sofa but that's personal. The view from the Skyview appartments is really great. Direct ocean views and a great view of Surfers Paradise. Both great during the day and at night. All appartments have an open(!) balcony which is really great.

The hotel offers free wifi (fast!) for guests and you can park your car complimentary under the hotel in a separate part (gate secured) of the garage.

We enjoyed the services which the hotel had to offer. There is a really nice Gym and the pool area is great. You can choose to swim inside our take it outside and swim on level 3 above the city. The 5 star service is very good, beds made daily and fresh towels in the bathrooms when we got back from our daily trips.

The hotel is just across from the beach and in the heart of Surfers Paradise which all you need on your doorstep. Restaurants, shops, boutiques, you name it.. it's around.

The prices are a bit high but we really enjoyed our stay and would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can spare the money, choose a Skyview appartment which takes you up to level 40 or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,094 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise

Property: Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Sea Temple Surfers Paradise)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the beachfront of the newly transformed Surfers Paradise Esplanade and Foreshore precinct, Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise brings a new dimension to contemporary sophistication and luxury. This state-of-the-art building soars a magnificent 77 stories making it one of the tallest towers on the Gold Coast. Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise offers stylishly designed and fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular uninterrupted ocean and hinterland views flooded with natural light from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Apartments feature designer gourmet kitchens, large furnished balconies, integrated entertainment system with 40" LCD TV, Blu-Ray and iPod connectivity, ensuite spa bath and full laundry plus all the luxuries expected of designer apartment living. A perfect symphony, everything in place, everything in tune. As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, the multi-award winning Seaduction has an elegance all of its own. Resisting the seductive aromas conjured by our award-winning Executive Chef, Steve Szabo, and his team at Seaduction will prove impossible. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room and bar that invite you to relax and enjoy the delicious flavours, outstanding decor, impeccable service and enviable views over the golden beaches of Surfers Paradise. For a unique dining experience, Seaduction's Private Dining Room offers you an intimate and private setting for any special occasion. Once you've experienced the exceptional cuisine and unmatched atmosphere of Seaduction, you're sure to return. Facilities include a multi-level sparkling outdoor pool and spa overlooking Surfers Paradise beach, pool terraces, fitness centre incorporating infinity-edge indoor lap pool (heated), fully-equipped gymnasium with two separate studios, spa, sauna and steam room, all accompanied by beautiful sub-tropical landscaped garden and barbeque areas, perfect for entertaining family and friends. From the moment you arrive at our grand main entry with porte-cochere, your stay will be filled with the richest experiences and unlike any other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing