We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unobstructed view from our 31st floor unit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Unobstructed view from our 31st floor unit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Awesome! Our kids love the sea view & sound of the waves hitting the shore. Every room had a view of the sea, you don't have to be at the beach to listen to the waves. The jacuzzi bathtub was definitely a bonus! The place was perfectly clean and kitchen was fully equipped with everything we need. The room was serviced daily and housekeeping actually washed our dishes that were left in the sink! There is plenty of restaurants and shopping conveniently located downstairs. If only we could extend our holiday, we would spend a longer time in the apartment. We would love to come back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunmoonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sunmoonlover,

Thank you so much for your detailed review of your Soul Surfers Paradise experience.

Our property is well designed to maximise the ocean views. On the higher floors it can feel like the ocean starts right where your balcony ends.

I look forward to seeing you again soon on your next Gold Coast visit.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,380
    299
    100
    42
    38
See reviews for
885
525
33
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

As beautiful as the sub penthouse was, awaking at sunrise because of the sheer blinds was not fun. The lower floor rooms have decent rubber backed curtains in the bedrooms which allowed for a normal sleep. My tip, save coin & sleep & stay in a lower floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for your review.

Facing east we are indeed greeted by the rising sun. As you state most apartments have blockout curtains. The design of the Sub-Penthouses is a different type.

A good point to consider if this worries you.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

My boyfriend and i got the 2bedroom for a week and so we didnt touch one of the bedrooms at all. (they don't offer 1bedrooms i believe). The views are absolutely insane. The ocean is endless and there were full rainbows that day too. There is a balcony with seats you can lay on and gaze out to the horizon. The decor is beautiful, the bathroom is perfect, beautiful spa.. we made an albolsute mess with the spa putting way too much soap and the bathroom just overfilled with bubbles, the housekeeper was so friendly he came to clean it up without any complaints. What a lovely man. It is just the most perfect place to stay in the goldcoast. (even better than the executive suite at the Hilton which costs more). The outdoor swimming pool is also magnificent, it overlooks the ocean also. I've stayed at many fine hotels in Asia but this one really tops it off. I cannot express how beautiful the view is!!!!!!! Did i mention the view?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xjenben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Xjenben,

It sounds like you had a purely magical stay at Soul Surfers Paradise!

The apartments, views and indeed the amazing pool are all state-of-the art with the highest quality of finishings. I am delighted you enjoyed them.

Don't worry about the bubble overflow in the bath - I am just glad you were having a great time.

I hope we get to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Amazing location ...excellent hotel/apartments....panoramic views of surfers....clean.. No kids facilities but sea world is only 5 min away.... The best souvlaki / gyros is down stairs at Pita Pan...Michael concierge was helpful thank you....free parking free wireless ...great apartment facilities....we will be back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Manny16,

It sounds like you described the perfect stay!

I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience with us and that Michael's service levels really stood out. I will pass this on to him.

I do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Coomera, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed there for one night in early October, 2013 for a hens night. We booked a 2 bedroom Ocean View and were upgraded to a 3 bedroom Ocean View (with 3rd bedroom locked).
The room and the views were both amazing, but the stereo in the loungeroom wasn't working so I called concierge. They were fairly quick in heading up to fix it, but as soon as they left it stopped working again. I decided not to call again and we just used the iPod dock from the 2nd bedroom instead. The sound quality wasn't great, but it did the job.
When I made the booking, I did notify them that it was for a hens night as well. We left the room and headed out for the night at 10pm and were back in at about 2am and went straight to bed so didn't receive any complaints with regards to noise. The apartment was very private as well.
As we checked out the next morning, they made me wait while they checked the room and I was then smacked with an $80 cleaning fee (for dirty floors) and told that the room wasn't a "party room." Considering we paid $529 for 1 night and 2 bedrooms I think the fee was a little excessive. I would have also liked to be notified when I made the booking that it was "not a party room" and would have welcomed further recommendations, very disappointed in that.
The stay wasn't perfect, but the rooms and view were so lovely I could ignore the hefty extra-charge and other little hiccups along the way and I would return there. But I do believe you can get the same size rooms at a very similar quality for a much lower rate elsewhere in Surfers Paradise.

Room Tip: Ocean Views are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleevoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Cleevoss,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you did enjoy your recent stay for your hens weekend.

We actually do not have any 'party rooms' as such and in fact have a 'No Party Policy'. This is out of respect for all occupants of the building. On occasion when more people than registered gather there is a need for a bit of extra cleaning, and it would seem to be the case in this instance,

I am glad that now knowing this policy you would still return for another stay.

Thank you again for the feedback.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We have recently stayed at the newly branded 'Soul' hotel (recently re-branded from 'Sea Temple' - under the Peppers management . The hotel is, as per other reviews is beautiful. The rooms are very modern and of a high spec. A great decision (we initially thought upon check in), (although our first reaction was that the area of Surfers Paradise appeared more suited to a younger / teenage crowd with its array of fast good eateries and loud pumping music).

We ate at the Seaduction (hotel) restaurant on our first night and had a lovely meal. It's not particularly kid friendly - more suited to a romantic night out / special occasion, however, the staff were very accommodating to our children.
The pool area is fairly small and unmanned. On the second day of our stay, we were enjoying some quiet time next to the pool with our young children. We were the only ones at the pool. Suddenly, someone from a very high floor of the hotel started throwing down glass bottles from their balcony down to the pool area. Glass was shattering everywhere around us! It was terrifying. We ran for cover and managed to escape unharmed. However, we were all terribly shaken by it. The hotel staff were advised and the pool was closed and police (apparently) called.

We left the hotel for the day. The culprits were not identified and managed to check out before being caught. The police also didn't turn up.

That evening, we were left an apology and a bottle of wine from the management. We were trying to relax until we heard a group of lads beneath us turn up their music and start their BBQ and party. This went on until 2-3am and recommenced at 5am!

Needless to say, after the glass attack and noise beneath us (practically all night) we checked out the following day.
The management were hugely apologetic and compensated us fairly. We appreciate it was outside their control. However, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to young families. It appears to very popular amongst young rowdy groups, who are clearly unruly and noisy. If you're looking for a peaceful, relaxing stay, look elsewhere. Surfers paradise is definitely not the answer.. Broadbeach and Main beach hotels would be better options for anyone other than teenagers looking to party! A shame as the hotel of this calibre really doesn't seem suited to this audience!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank BelleSonia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear BelleSonia1,

Thank you for your review.

As expressed to yourselves earlier it is hugely disappointing that the selfish actions of a few have such an impact on many others.

As explained previously, we have done everything in our power to identify the individuals. The matter has been handed over for police investigation. Unfortunately we cannot control the actions from here.

In relation to the noise in the early hours of the morning, all you needed to do was call down to the night manager and security would have attended immediately. We have a zero tolerance for unruly behaviour.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Such a beautiful hotel, fantastic rooms and a stunning view! everything about the hotel was amazing, besides the service! We arrived at 10pm only to be told they were in the process of cancelling our (paid in full) booking! Assistant manager, Mark I think his name was, was the rudest, least helpful and careless person I had ever come across. He's only solution was that I pay for our whole stays accommodation again ($3000) and would possibly be reimbursed IF the issue was resolved..or I could go find somewhere cheaper like the hostel a few streets back. Turns out it was all a mistake on the hotels behalf yet we didn't receive as much as an apology! Definitely recommend the sea temple, but if you ever have a problem that 'Mark' is dealing with - ask for another staff member to help instead!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Jess B,

Thank you for taking the time for providing this feedback.

Having only just started at Soul I am not too certain what happened in this circumstance. Please know though that this type of attitude will not be tolerated under my leadership, particularly not by a manager.

Please be assured this will be addressed.

Thank you once again for bringing this to my attention.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,135 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise

Property: Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Sea Temple Surfers Paradise)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the beachfront of the newly transformed Surfers Paradise Esplanade and Foreshore precinct, Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise brings a new dimension to contemporary sophistication and luxury. This state-of-the-art building soars a magnificent 77 stories making it one of the tallest towers on the Gold Coast. Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise offers stylishly designed and fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular uninterrupted ocean and hinterland views flooded with natural light from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Apartments feature designer gourmet kitchens, large furnished balconies, integrated entertainment system with 40" LCD TV, ensuite spa bath and full laundry plus all the luxuries expected of designer apartment living. A perfect symphony, everything in place, everything in tune. As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, the multi-award winning Seaduction has an elegance all of its own. Resisting the seductive aromas conjured by our award-winning Executive Chef, Steve Szabo, and his team at Seaduction will prove impossible. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room and bar that invite you to relax and enjoy the delicious flavours, outstanding decor, impeccable service and enviable views over the golden beaches of Surfers Paradise. For a unique dining experience, Seaduction's Private Dining Room offers you an intimate and private setting for any special occasion. Once you've experienced the exceptional cuisine and unmatched atmosphere of Seaduction, you're sure to return. Facilities include a multi-level sparkling outdoor pool and spa overlooking Surfers Paradise beach, pool terraces, fitness centre incorporating infinity-edge indoor lap pool (heated), fully-equipped gymnasium with two separate studios, spa, sauna and steam room, all accompanied by beautiful sub-tropical landscaped garden and barbeque areas, perfect for entertaining family and friends. From the moment you arrive at our grand main entry with porte-cochere, your stay will be filled with the richest experiences and unlike any other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing