We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The soul is amazing, perfect in every way & made our honeymoon one to remember”
Review of Peppers Soul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Soul
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Could not fault one thing staying at The Soul. Breath taking views, amazing apartments & every single worker (reception, cleaners, maintenance) were all so nice & friendly. My husband & I spent a week for our honeymooon he was on crutches & everyone was willing to help out. The Soul also has a super friend driver who was more then willing to squeeze us in to be driven close by rather than my partner try & walk it. Can't wait to stay again, wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Bec D,

Thank you for the lovely feedback of your recent stay with us for your honeymoon.

I am of course delighted to hear that you not only loved the property but that the team all delivered first-class service to ensure you special stay with us was a memorable one.

I will be certain to share this feedback with the team.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,054 - 2,060 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Spent three nights here and cannot fault this hotel. Our room was on the 36th floor with panoramic views of Surfers and the entire Gold Coast for a hundred Klms. Room was modern, with high quality fittings. Location is in the heart of Surfers Paradise for shops, restaurants and, of course, the beach. Only real problem was the bed pillows which had a choice of rock hard and fluffy soft, neither of which suited me. But this was minor and recommend this hotel for great experience guaranteed.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AWBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear AWBrisbane,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent Soul Surfers Paradise experience.

I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and you enjoyed the panoramic views and amazing location in such close proximity to the beach.

Being new to the property I still can't get over how amazing all views are - even from our award-winning restaurant on level two!

There is a pillow menu available via the interactive TV, perhaps next time a selection from this will ensure the perfect sleep.

I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hotel rooms are great, modern and comfy. If you plan on doing a lot of cooking and you have a large group, you will struggle. Biggest pot for pasta was enough for two people. Had to send in the mother-in-law who demanded a pot from the kitchen. (very hard to say no to her). Great location and excellent pools/spas. Parking is great if you can find anywhere that isn't marked resident. We got a pretty good deal and value for money but it lacked the 5star service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YarramalongDeadly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear YarramalongDeadly,

Thank you so much for your contribution to our Trip Advisor page.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property. It certainly has state-of-the-art finishings and is a leader in terms of accommodation standards here on the Gold Coast.

I have discussed your review with the team who do recall your stay. I understand of your disappointment on advisement on check in that we are no longer a Sea Temple property and any Accor memberships are no longer valid. All guests were supposed to be contacted prior to Peppers taking over by the previous operator. I am sorry this did not occur.

I understand the team assisted on the day of arrival with the supermarket to follow up on the delivery that had not yet arrived, and they also sent up a bottle of sparkling wine to assist with the stress of your baby food not being provided.

I am pleased that the team could remedy the situation to find you a bigger pot to cook in and borrowed one from our kitchen. We are more than happy to help with this.

The team also tell me that we sent up some helium-filled balloons after a Melbourne Cup lunch for the children. I do hope they enjoyed this gesture and the fact that the team thought of them first when deciding what to do with them.

As I have only been here a few weeks I am more than happy to take on board any other suggestions you may have which will help elevate our service levels to those that you expect.

Thank you again for this feedback.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Loved it here, the heart of the Gold Coast, you can walk around the corner to Caville ave, walk across the road to the beach, had a beautiful view of the beach.
Place was 5 + star , couldn't fault a thing! room serviced every day, happy & polite staff, that were always pleasant & couldn't do enough for you...

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for ocean view, you wouldn't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BernadetteC917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Bernadette C,

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your recent Soul experience.

I am delighted the Gold Coast, the property and the team all contributed to you having such a wonderful stay.

I do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Awesome! Our kids love the sea view & sound of the waves hitting the shore. Every room had a view of the sea, you don't have to be at the beach to listen to the waves. The jacuzzi bathtub was definitely a bonus! The place was perfectly clean and kitchen was fully equipped with everything we need. The room was serviced daily and housekeeping actually washed our dishes that were left in the sink! There is plenty of restaurants and shopping conveniently located downstairs. If only we could extend our holiday, we would spend a longer time in the apartment. We would love to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunmoonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Sunmoonlover,

Thank you so much for your detailed review of your Soul Surfers Paradise experience.

Our property is well designed to maximise the ocean views. On the higher floors it can feel like the ocean starts right where your balcony ends.

I look forward to seeing you again soon on your next Gold Coast visit.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

As beautiful as the sub penthouse was, awaking at sunrise because of the sheer blinds was not fun. The lower floor rooms have decent rubber backed curtains in the bedrooms which allowed for a normal sleep. My tip, save coin & sleep & stay in a lower floor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hi Lisa,

Thank you for your review.

Facing east we are indeed greeted by the rising sun. As you state most apartments have blockout curtains. The design of the Sub-Penthouses is a different type.

A good point to consider if this worries you.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My boyfriend and i got the 2bedroom for a week and so we didnt touch one of the bedrooms at all. (they don't offer 1bedrooms i believe). The views are absolutely insane. The ocean is endless and there were full rainbows that day too. There is a balcony with seats you can lay on and gaze out to the horizon. The decor is beautiful, the bathroom is perfect, beautiful spa.. we made an albolsute mess with the spa putting way too much soap and the bathroom just overfilled with bubbles, the housekeeper was so friendly he came to clean it up without any complaints. What a lovely man. It is just the most perfect place to stay in the goldcoast. (even better than the executive suite at the Hilton which costs more). The outdoor swimming pool is also magnificent, it overlooks the ocean also. I've stayed at many fine hotels in Asia but this one really tops it off. I cannot express how beautiful the view is!!!!!!! Did i mention the view?

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xjenben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Xjenben,

It sounds like you had a purely magical stay at Soul Surfers Paradise!

The apartments, views and indeed the amazing pool are all state-of-the art with the highest quality of finishings. I am delighted you enjoyed them.

Don't worry about the bubble overflow in the bath - I am just glad you were having a great time.

I hope we get to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,329 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
501 reviews
2.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Soul

Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Sea Temple Surfers Paradise)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £176 - £659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Soul 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Soul offers stylishly designed and fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular uninterrupted ocean and hinterland views flooded with natural light from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Apartments feature designer gourmet kitchens, large furnished balconies, integrated entertainment system with 40" LCD TV, ensuite spa bath and full laundry plus all the luxuries expected of designer apartment living. As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, the multi-award winning Seaduction has an elegance all of its own, impeccable service and enviable views over the golden beaches of Surfers Paradise. Facilities include a multi-level sparkling outdoor pool and spa overlooking Surfers Paradise beach, pool terraces, fitness centre incorporating infinity-edge indoor lap pool (heated), fully-equipped gymnasium with two separate studios, spa, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing