We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay on Surfers”
Review of Peppers Soul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Soul
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you are planning a trip to Gold Coast and want a place to stay look no further than Soul Surfers Paradise. It is quite simply the best place on Surfers Paradise. You are literally on the beach and the view from the rooms are to die for. We woke up one morning just to watch the sunrise from our 39th floor apartment. Spectacular!! The apartment itself has everything one could ever need and decorated very tastefully. The balcony however was the defining feature where they had a dining table, having breakfast with the ocean in view was mind blowing. The bathtub had a jacuzzi and the beds were comfortable. The location of Soul is also the best on surfers, its right next to all the shops and restaurants. We were there during the easter weekend and the atmosphere all around was like a carnival. The pool area was superb as well. They have a outdoor infinity pool with a spa and an indoor lap pool with a spa. The lobby decor is also done very tastefully. We loved the fact that you could swim in the sea and then return to you room within 5 mins change a then go to a restaurant to have your choice of cuisine in the surrounding areas in another 10mins!! We are definitely going to stay at Soul the next time we are in Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Get the ocean View rooms on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sashboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sashboy,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay at Soul Surfers Paradise. I am sure your review and accompanying photos will give fellow travellers a good idea of what to expect when they stay with us.

Easter certainly was a very busy time at the property. With stunning weather and the Surfers Paradise Festival right on our doorstep, there really wasn't much not to enjoy.

I do hope that we see you again soon on your next travels to the Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,242)
There are newer reviews for Peppers Soul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,926 - 1,932 of 2,242 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here last week for 5 days, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! On the 26th floor in a 3 bedroom, 2 bedroom apartment. We had 5 children with us and it was the perfect space for everyone! We used the valet service, where the guys working were always so helpful and kind- was blown away by their service! We used the outdoor and indoor pools, and both were very nice - good views and well kept! Perfect location - on the beach, by lots of shops, and easy to get in and out of! The views were amazing, we had 2 balconies on our apartment - both had views of the beach and city. Definitely will recommend this to friends and look forward to coming back here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Ellen1052,

Thank you so very much for detailing your recent Soul Surfers Paradise experience.

I am delighted that you had such a fabulous stay, and that you found the facilities and service from the team all above expectations.

Directly across the road from the beach, amongst all the action of Paradise, and with all apartments offering uninterrupted ocean views, I think I can understand why you didn't want to leave!

I hope it is not too long until we see you next time.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This place is unreal, it did cost a few bucks extra but it was so worth it! This place is really on the next level of hotels. We loved it and will definitely be back again. The location near all the shops was very convenient. The staff were also very nice.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank 5Staaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear 5staaa,

I am so delighted to read your fantastic review about Soul Surfers Paradise. Of course the team and I love hearing such amazing feedback from our guests.

With first-class facilities, unrivalled uninterrupted ocean views from all apartments, professional and friendly service, along with complimentary parking and Wi Fi for all of our guests, I agree with your comments that we do offer great value for money at the quality end of the market.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Soul so that other travellers will know what to expect when they choose to have a luxurious stay with us.

I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

AMAZING doesn't even begin to describe our stay! We stayed over the 27th-31st March 2014. We arrived early but were greeted with a big smile from staff who took our bags and told us they would contact us when the room was ready. To our surprise we got a call an hour later stating our room was ready. We could not wait to get up stairs to check it out!
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a 3 bedroom corner apartment room 3405 and what a view from every window 270deg views. Cant even begin to describe how amazing it was.
Our stay was fantastic. Apartment layout was amazing, and we felt at home! We never wanted to leave.
We were lucky enough to have dinner on the 29th at the award winning restaurant Seaduction! Once again amazing. Food, staff and champagne were fantastic. Even got a little birthday surprise at the end thanks chef.
Throughout the whole stay staff were attentive and always wanting to please.
We left feeling completely relaxed and as if we had been away 2 weeks.
We cant thank you all enough. Have been recommending the hotel to everyone.
We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Jessica K,

What can I say? Thank you!

It is absolutely our pleasure to spoil you on your birthday. I hope that all of our celebratory guests leave us feeling this way.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about your fantastic experience at Soul.

I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Went here last year to visit my aunt there in Aussie and we stayed there for a couple of days. Totally love it! Everything you need is there! Shopping.. Food.. Beach.. just name it. Perfect place for EVERYTHING! The night market just across the street. Will come back again, definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Bobby237,

Thank you so much for your lovely review from your stay with us last year.

i am thrilled that you loved the property and had such a fabulous experience with us.

I do hope to see you again when you next visit our shores.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My sister and I wanted a luxury mini-break on the beachfront at the Gold Coast. Soul delivered. Two bedroom apartment was superb. TVs in both bedrooms. Stylish decor. Great views from the 39th floor from the good sized balcony. Soul is positioned directly opposite the patrolled beach and is esplanade is great for walks. Nice buffet breakfast albeit a little overpriced and was the same each day. Easy access to nearby cafés and restaurants. Down side is having to wait for lifts and our room's lounge suite was not so comfy. Nonetheless we had a great time and would definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Parto69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Parto69,

Thank you for your review.

I am so delighted that you and your sister had such a great time with us. The stunning weather we have enjoyed lately too I am sure also contributed to an amazing stay on the Gold Coast.

I take on board your comments regarding breakfast and will be discussing this with my Executive Chef.

I do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We arrive quite late in the afternoon travelling from Brisbane to goldcoast.

Staff is very polite. check in process is very quick.

We have Australian wine as a complimentary for our honeymoon with balloon....this is very surprise.

Fabulous 180 degree ocean view of surfer paradise from our floor.

Good restaurant and shopping center near by.

I hope I will be back very soon.

Room Tip: ocean view, high floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasawimol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Sasawimol P,

Thank you so much for your review. i am so delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us.

Our location right on Surfers Paradise Beach and in close proximity to all the action of the local area, along with world-class facilities and finishings does mean that the majority of our guests have such an amazing time when staying with us.

Hopefully we will see you back next year on your anniversary.

Wishing you all the best for a happy and safe future together.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
479 reviews
2.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Soul

Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Sea Temple Surfers Paradise)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £177 - £710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Soul 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Soul offers stylishly designed and fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular uninterrupted ocean and hinterland views flooded with natural light from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Apartments feature designer gourmet kitchens, large furnished balconies, integrated entertainment system with 40" LCD TV, ensuite spa bath and full laundry plus all the luxuries expected of designer apartment living. As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, the multi-award winning Seaduction has an elegance all of its own, impeccable service and enviable views over the golden beaches of Surfers Paradise. Facilities include a multi-level sparkling outdoor pool and spa overlooking Surfers Paradise beach, pool terraces, fitness centre incorporating infinity-edge indoor lap pool (heated), fully-equipped gymnasium with two separate studios, spa, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing