We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay on the Gold Coast”
Review of Peppers Soul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Soul
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent six nights at Soul in during the Easter holidays. We had a three bedroom ocean view apartment on the 34th floor. The views were spectacular, spanning 270degrees. Our kids would sit, mesmerised by the views everyday. We were using this little break as some recovery time after my husband had been ill and made the most of enjoying the beautifully equipped apartment and relaxing. The facilities are great, it is across the road from the beach and in a prime position at the end of Cavill Mall, so there is always something to do for the kids. We didn't have any issues with noise and I don't think we have slept that well in a long time. The rooms are kept beautifully clean, with daily servicing and there is free onsite parking. We will definitely come back when we next have some free time. We were heartbroken to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Jacqui P,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you and your family had a relaxing stay with us recently. I hope your husband is fully recovered now.

Our location, as you mention, certainly is one of our biggest advantages. Right across from the beach with all apartments having unobstructed views, and in walking distance to just about all you could want, there is not much to like!

I do hope to welcome you all back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,989 - 1,995 of 2,312 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Wow the view is amazing so are the suites although the 2 smaller rooms are really small and share a tiny bathroom but the living room and huge balcony and the master bedroom and bathroom is grand not cheap at around 850 a night but for 3 people is not too bad either-room service was mediocre the restaurant which they claim is out of this world food wise was also forgettable and very very expensive-they told us to book in well advance as it's very busy-well there were hardly anyone there-mall portions and pretend to be a foodie expert but it's not so that was a big disappointment
Lucky we were up on the 59-th floor as the noise is horrible from disco and venues which plays non stop crap music all weekends-it's party central so if you want a quite place this is certainly not for you-the views are out of this world both the ocean and the lagunes as you have 2 balconies so 270 degrees of viewing pleasure
What is good here is the view and some features of the rooms but that's where this end
Noisy kids are screaming around the pool and the indoor sauna and jacuzzi it's a noisy place so I wouldn't recommend this hotel who prefer peace and tranquility

Room Tip: go as high as possible and ask a corner suite so have access to both balconies and eat somewhere els...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ical8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Ical8,

Thank you for your post-stay review of Soul Surfers Paradise.

We appreciate all types of feedback from our guests so we are able to focus on what areas need to be improved.

I am sorry you were not impressed with our multi-award winning restaurant Seaduction. Our Executive Chef has received many awards here at Soul and at his prior restaurant also. Receiving two chefs hats and many rave reviews, I like to think we exceed most guest's expectations. I am all too aware though that taste is very subjective and all individuals differ.

Due to our location being right on the ocean, I have found that we never really get any noise complaints from any clubs as such as they are a street behind us. The waves crashing on the beach tend to drown out any such noise, even on the lower floors.

I am glad you like the view from your apartment on the 59th floor. I think this is something that every guest can agree upon.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a week at the Soul. We stayed in the 2 bedroom plunge pool apartment because I was guaranteed a lower floor (not a huge fan of heights) and the kids love a pool. First impression, amazing!!! The apartments and complete for long stays and for comfort. My girls loved all the pools and spas. Everything here evokes relaxation and luxury.
You can easily spend a week here and just enjoy the facilities at Soul. The restaurant is a definate must, it is second to non with 5 star meals and service but also cater for the young ones.
We will be back and highly recommend the Soul

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taniamcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Taniamcintosh,

Thank you so much for this lovely review in relation to your recent stay with us. Our Plunge Pool Apartments are certainly beautiful with their own plunge pool, deck and outdoor BBQ. Even though they are on the fourth floor, the views are still amazing look out to Surfers Paradise Beach and the Pacific Ocean.

Thank you also for being one of our hundreds of guests that have left such amazing reviews, all of which have contributed to Soul Surfers Paradise achieving the NUMBER ONE position in Surfers Paradise on Trip Advisor as of last night. We enjoy looking after all of our guests to the best of our ability, and delivering a memorable experience every time. It is rewarding for the team to be acknowledged with such positive feedback, which only encourages us to continue to strive for new levels of service.

I do hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I'm writing this review from the apartment bedroom. It,s our first night here out of 5 but i cant waut to write this review. So far its the best apartment we ve stayed in surfers. The view is amazing, i can hear waves crashing at the beach from the balcony. Service is great, they gave us complimentary bubbly for my wife's bday. Very thoughtful. They have new coffee machine installed so we can have nice espresso in the room. The unit is very clean even the balcony. It s a bit pricy but worth the extra $$. It s only 1 road to cross to go the beach. I wish i can stay at higher floor, the view would be even better. I totally recommend Soul, especially if ure travelling with kids who love playing at the beach or timezone. Very impressive stay. Wud definitely come back.

Room Tip: Higher floor to escape noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear MelbDude,

Thank you for taking the time out of your stay to write this lovely review.

I do hope the remainder of your stay is as exceptional as your first day. If there is anything at all you need please do not hesitate to let us know. The team are here 24 hours a day to help you.

Please wish your wife a Happy Birthday for me also.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

"... absolute brilliant atmosphere for those seeking unsurpassed accommodation. The ambience of the region seduces you to stay another day. Outstanding local food and wine adds to the splendour. These contemporary apartments offer the very latest in media connections and are well suited for the corporate traveller as well as those wishing to escape for a few days. The large plasma screens TV / DVD / CD and surround sound adds to the unique experience. I could not believe the full kitchen and awesome bedding in both bedrooms ... indeed a tranquil and also a vibrant place to visit. I travel extensively and would consider SOUL as the premium and newest form of accommodation on the Gold Coast. I can't wait to return to enjoy the mix of contemporary living and heritage scenery of the local area ..."

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Max P,

Thank you for this most flattering review for Soul Surfers Paradise.

Being a little biased I would also agree that we offer the most luxurious and contemporary quality accommodation on the Gold Coast, if not the whole country!

We look forward to welcoming you back on all future visits.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I had a couple of nights at Soul. WOW - what an awesome hotel and the only way to take my word for this is for YOU to experience it as well. It exceeds all expectations - Well done Soul

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozziang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Ozziang,

Thank you for the lovely feedback of your recent Soul experience.

I am really happy that you felt so at home with us. It is such a satisfying feeling for myself and the team to know we are able to provide this.

Thank you also for the enthusiastic recommendation. I hope to see you again soon at Soul Surfers Paradise.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you are planning a trip to Gold Coast and want a place to stay look no further than Soul Surfers Paradise. It is quite simply the best place on Surfers Paradise. You are literally on the beach and the view from the rooms are to die for. We woke up one morning just to watch the sunrise from our 39th floor apartment. Spectacular!! The apartment itself has everything one could ever need and decorated very tastefully. The balcony however was the defining feature where they had a dining table, having breakfast with the ocean in view was mind blowing. The bathtub had a jacuzzi and the beds were comfortable. The location of Soul is also the best on surfers, its right next to all the shops and restaurants. We were there during the easter weekend and the atmosphere all around was like a carnival. The pool area was superb as well. They have a outdoor infinity pool with a spa and an indoor lap pool with a spa. The lobby decor is also done very tastefully. We loved the fact that you could swim in the sea and then return to you room within 5 mins change a then go to a restaurant to have your choice of cuisine in the surrounding areas in another 10mins!! We are definitely going to stay at Soul the next time we are in Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Get the ocean View rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sashboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sashboy,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay at Soul Surfers Paradise. I am sure your review and accompanying photos will give fellow travellers a good idea of what to expect when they stay with us.

Easter certainly was a very busy time at the property. With stunning weather and the Surfers Paradise Festival right on our doorstep, there really wasn't much not to enjoy.

I do hope that we see you again soon on your next travels to the Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,325 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,750 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 8 in Broadbeach
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
497 reviews
2.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Soul

Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Sea Temple Surfers Paradise)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £171 - £875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Soul 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Soul offers stylishly designed and fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular uninterrupted ocean and hinterland views flooded with natural light from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Apartments feature designer gourmet kitchens, large furnished balconies, integrated entertainment system with 40" LCD TV, ensuite spa bath and full laundry plus all the luxuries expected of designer apartment living. As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, the multi-award winning Seaduction has an elegance all of its own, impeccable service and enviable views over the golden beaches of Surfers Paradise. Facilities include a multi-level sparkling outdoor pool and spa overlooking Surfers Paradise beach, pool terraces, fitness centre incorporating infinity-edge indoor lap pool (heated), fully-equipped gymnasium with two separate studios, spa, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing