We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Soul
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$127
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$335
US$153
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$87
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,738)
Filter reviews
2,738 results
Traveller rating
2,047
441
148
56
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,047
441
148
56
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaduction restaurantthe gold coastamazing viewsacross the roadindoor and outdoor poolsbedroom apartmentyour doorstepperfect locationsteam roomspa bathgreat facilitiesfull kitchenbuffet breakfastocean viewmain bedroomcavill avenuefamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,352 - 2,357 of 2,738 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed there for a few nights at the start of May with my sister and felt like an absolute princess.
It was truly more than I had imagined.

Beautiful views, clean amazing rooms, great location and excellent staff who make the difference. I highly recommend this Hotel to all and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ocean Views :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Its_Jeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Princess Jeannie : )

That is absolutely lovely feedback to hear. We do strive so hard to make all of our guests feel important. Achieving royalty status though is worth celebrating!

I really am thrilled we managed to exceed your expectations and ensure you had the most superb Gold Coast experience.

I do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I (with another couple) had a night at Soul Surfers Paradise. We booked the 2 bedroom option and was on the 38th floor.From the booking onwards we were greeted with 5 star service which matched the fantastic facilities of the room and hotel.
The pools and gym facilities were great. the sauna and steam room were a good experience.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: We got the big balcony room it was great for an afternoon beverage
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Dave F,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent Soul experience.

I am delighted that the service you received from the team matched the high quality of the property's physical attributes.

I hope to be able to welcome you back again when you next visit the beautiful Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have recently stayed at Soul Surfers for a week with our four grandchildren. We chose a three bedroomed apartment (3505).
We arrived late Monday night and the porter was just great very friendly and chatty to the kids.He took us to reception and the lady could not have been more helpful. Check in was a breeze.luggage was delivered to room promptly.
The apartment was suburb everything we needed and very well serviced.Staff were always very obliging and helpful. We booked all our theme park tickets etc with the hotel which was brilliant.

We had a fabulous stay, one of the children remarked "gosh they are so friendly in Australia"
relating to how the staff were chatting to them and asking how there days had gone at the parks they were all very impressed.

So a very big thank you to all the staff for making our stay fantastic.
Our only problem was we should have sent the kids home and stayed on for another month.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewZealandKiwiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear NewZealandKiwiBird,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Soul Surfers Paradise recently with your grandchildren for your Gold Coast holiday.

I really appreciate the feedback and am exceptionally proud that the team left a positive impression on you of Australian service.

I hope you had a safe trip back and took lots of memories with you.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed on level 5 for a week in mid July. It was a great location (being just meters from Cavil Ave) within walking distance to many great restaurants and events around Surfer's Paradise. The room was very spacious, 2 bedrooms/bathrooms, and was very modern and well decked out. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only issue was that we were close the road and could hear traffic/work machinery in the mornings; next time I would aim for a higher room if possible. Will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms that are higher up will escape the noise of the traffic and offer great views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Anthony H,

Thank you so much to take the time to post this review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a great time on the Gold Coast.

Whilst all of our apartments offer uninterrupted ocean views, our Skyview apartments guarantee you to be from level 40 and above. Perhaps this may be of interest for you for your next stay?

I do hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great location to shops, restaurants, kids entertainment.
Lovely new 3 bedroom apartment on level 8. 3 way views.
Main bedroom fabulous. 4 kids (11-16 fought over 2 other small double bedrooms as only one had a tv but 3 tvs in all, so I didn't listen. Included everything you needed for indoor and outdoor entertaining. BBQ's located in separate area near pools.
Beautiful beach views and ocean sounds. Fabulous new gym, multiple indoor and outdoor pool options. Very happy escape from the cold of interstate.

Only annoyance were the lifts being a bit busy and only 4 room keys issued to 6 people. Given everything is key entry including the lifts on every floor and all facilities, that was irritating.
Yes to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HouzeThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear HouzeThat,

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us recently at Soul Surfers Paradise.

I am delighted that you and the family enjoyed your three bedroom ocean view apartment, and also all of the facilities at the property including our heated pools, gym, BBQ's and more.

Given that we are a 5-star prestige property in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise, security is of utmost importance. By restricting our lift and facility access to cardholders only ensures that we maintain the premium level of offerings for our guests only. If you foresee issues with limited keys for your next stay, please see the Duty Manager who will be able to assist you, even if it is just placing a security bond on your account for the extra keys.

I look forward to seeing you again when you next escape the cold southerly weather.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews