We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be perfect if.....”
Review of Peppers Soul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Soul
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This resort stands in the middle of what is one of Australia's sleaziest strip. No amount of minimalist architecture,tastefully decorated interiors,views or sumptuous pools makes up for the location.
Possibly the biggest disappointment was finding that although we had booked and prepaid six months in advance ,the guaranteed best price by in house booking was $100 a night more expensive than their current advertised rate. Really alienating!

Room Tip: All rooms are modern and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Eva D,

I couldn't agree more with your description of the property, the tastefully decorated interiors, combined with the leisure facilities, and of course the amazing views are highlights for many of our guests.

It’s disappointing that you were upset with the rates we were charging during your stay. Our business, along with many others, including airlines and even supermarkets operate with dynamic pricing. Our rates – or prices – do fluctuate and vary depending on numerous contributing factors that influence the level of demand such as peak seasons and special events. In this instance the rates may well have come down, but more often than not prices will increase as you get closer to the dates of stay. What I can guarantee is that at the time of booking you were offered the best available rate.

I apologise that this impacted on your stay and I hope that in the future you again to choose to stay Soul Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
Building Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,910 - 1,916 of 2,315 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed at Soul Surfers Paradise on the 38th floor in a 3 bedroom apartment. We had huge balconies all around with magnificent views. The apartment was 20 squares with all the mod cons and could not be faulted. We had a superb dinner in their restaurant and the food,wine and service was first class.

Room Tip: Asked for a room with all round views as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Brian B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Soul Surfers Paradise and for taking the time to write such a glowing review.

I agree that the apartments and views are magnificent, it is certainly a special place to stay in a beautiful part of the world.

I am delighted that you also experienced the culinary delights of Seaduction Restaurant. I will ensure to pass on your comments to our Executive Chef Steve Szabo to share with his Food and Beverage Team.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back to Soul Surfers Paradise in the near future.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
Building Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

I am amazed at the perfect hotel for vacation in Gold Coast. One of the tallest buildings in Gold Coast with breathtaking view of the ocean. Check in was quick and we were upgraded to skyview 2 bedroom apartments. We booked 2 apartments for our big family with kids. The apartments were very spacious with balcony access from both rooms and also living room. Seperate bathroom for both the rooms in the apartment. There is a seperate sitting area adjacent the living room. Kitchen was just about the perfect modern kitchen with all amenities provided. All electrical appliances looked very new, guess the hotel is quite new itself. Seperate room for wash/dry machines. The apartment is so aesthetically decorated you would want to live here, gives you a home away from home feeling. View from the balcony of the beach, the ocean and the gold coast skyline is simply awesome. Iphone 4/5 chargers and music devices provided at the rooms and also living room. Seperate LCD TVs in the rooms and living room. Jacuzzi bathtub and seperate shower room, 2 basins at the master bath. It seems everything is so thoughtfully provided for the comfort of the guests. In one word flawless! I would only stay at this hotel when visiting Gold Coast again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shezad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Shezad,

Wow! What an amazing review. I am thrilled that you had a ‘flawless’ stay at Soul Surfers Paradise. The apartments certainly are stunning and the views can not be faulted.

We hope to welcome you back for another perfect holiday soon.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
Building Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I recently stayed at Soul with my daughter for three nights and really enjoyed my stay. It caters for family's and the kitchen and washing machine are a great help. The location is great and the building is new and feels fresh. The staff are friendly and more than happy to help. The only thing to be mindful of is the wind noise being very close to the beach.
There are cafés and a Safeway supermarket just minutes away.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Jay T,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Soul Surfers Paradise. I'm delighted that you had a wonderful getaway with your daughter.

Thank you also for recognising the efforts of our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with the team, as it is this type of positive feedback that only serves as an encouragement to all.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
Building Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the most amazing hotel on the Gold Coast.
One look at the infinity pool overlooking the beach and I was sold on soul!
Their standard room is much nicer than most hotels lead in room. It's a 2 bedroom (can be sold as a one bedroom) ocean view apartment with an unrivaled view of the beach.
Location wise you can't get much closer to cavill than this.
So many great hotels to choose from if you don't fancy the amazing food at the hotel restaurant ( check out the teppanyaki bar just downstairs)
Staff were absolutely amazing and welcoming on check in and throughout the soul experience.
If you're considering this as an option I suggest doing it! You won't be disappointed.
Also if you have time check out the hidden zen garden if you want some down time

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Amy D,

Thank you for staying with us recently at Soul Surfers Paradise.

I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience with us and that the location, facilities and service levels all exceeded your expectations.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and will share this with my team.

I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I celebrated my birthday weekend at Soul in June. My husband and I don’t get to see each other often, and all I wanted was the perfect weekend away to relax, eat great food and simply enjoy some down-time. The staff were exceptional, beginning with the very helpful Sam in Reservations and the delightful Assistant Manager Chris at Reception. Both were so cheery, polite, professional and happy to accommodate any request without a hint of drama.

On entering our room, the little (and not so little!) touches made the stay truly special. I loved the cupcakes and bottle of wine with the helium balloons, and together with the beautiful roses my husband arranged through Sam, it really felt like my birthday. We enjoyed a great dinner at Seaduction, although unfortunately John and I were unwell with colds and left before dessert. I didn’t get her name, however can only presume it was the maître d, who seemed genuinely disappointed we could not stay for a birthday dessert, stating the chefs wanted to spoil me. I was so touched by her disappointment and we had only just arrived back at our room to receive a knock at the door, and standing there was the maître d with a dessert on a platter for me. Such a thoughtful and unexpected gesture.

The following night I craved spice to help fight our colds and was determined to find Chilli Mud Crab. Ten years ago every second restaurant at the Gold Coast was Chinese, but now they’re a rarity! With no luck on Google, we phoned Reception and Jackie recommended the newly opened Sky Restaurant. The meal was sensational, the seafood so fresh and the chilli crab delicious. It was perfect. Once again such helpful staff!

We will definitely be staying at Soul again, this time when we are both well, and will make full use of the beautiful hotel and the many amenities. The rooms are spacious and impeccable, with amazing views of the beautiful coastline. And with the recent landscaping of the Esplanade, it is the ideal location on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slb2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear slb2400,

Happy birthday for June!

I am so delighted that Soul and the team made your birthday one to remember.

I am sorry to hear that you were ill for some of your stay, but it seems that you did make the most of what you could.

I will certainly pass this feedback on to the team, particularly those named in the review, to congratulate them on doing such a fine job.

I do hope to see you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for a week and we were so impressed! We have never stayed at a place like it! Highly recommend for a luxurious stay! The pool and spa is amazing! The gym facility is also great! Everything is really new and kept clean! Also in a great, central location!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kaylaa94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Kaylaa94,

Thank you for this fantastic review of your recent experience at Soul Surfers Paradise.

I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time with us.

I do hope to be able to welcome you back at some stage in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,326 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,750 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 8 in Broadbeach
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
497 reviews
2.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Soul

Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Sea Temple Surfers Paradise)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £171 - £875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Soul 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Soul offers stylishly designed and fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular uninterrupted ocean and hinterland views flooded with natural light from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Apartments feature designer gourmet kitchens, large furnished balconies, integrated entertainment system with 40" LCD TV, ensuite spa bath and full laundry plus all the luxuries expected of designer apartment living. As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, the multi-award winning Seaduction has an elegance all of its own, impeccable service and enviable views over the golden beaches of Surfers Paradise. Facilities include a multi-level sparkling outdoor pool and spa overlooking Surfers Paradise beach, pool terraces, fitness centre incorporating infinity-edge indoor lap pool (heated), fully-equipped gymnasium with two separate studios, spa, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing