We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Koreana BBQ Restaurant
Ranked #134 of 384 Restaurants in Surfers Paradise
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Very tasty! The place was packed when we were there, they even had to turn people away! Always a good sign. Staff were fast and friendly, serving sizes were good, cooking the BBQ is always fun and the food tasted delicious! Certainly the place doesn't look fancy and I guess it isn't! But it does taste great and we would recommend it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank natanddom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing food! ”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

The food at this place is to die for! Don't be fooled by the informal cafe style appearance of the restaurant. The food is absolutely fantastic, the serving sizes are very generous and the staff are lovely! Highly recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank KRussell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food is to die for”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Every time we visit Surfers it is a must to have Korean BBQ. Food is delicious as is service and atmosphere. For a change of dining try it out will amaze you !!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Korean BBQ”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Simplicity At Its Best. A Bbq Is Put On You Table With Some Sides That Match The Food Well, A Platter of marinated Meat Or Seafoods And You Cook Youself, Then Eat With Chopstix. It Was An Absolute Enjoyable Tasty Experience And We Are Hooked! The Problem Is We Dont Have A Korean Bbq Restaurant Were We Live Worst Luck. Next Time We Go To Surfers Paradise We Will Frequent This Place For Sure!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicki h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great DIY Korean feast”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Huge platter of all types of meat and veg you can cook at the table. Sides are a bit paltry tho but the staff pleasant and helpful

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oneiota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koreana BBQ Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Koreana BBQ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing