We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious BBQ food w friendly prices”

Koreana BBQ Restaurant
Ranked #132 of 388 Restaurants in Surfers Paradise
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious BBQ food w friendly prices”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Delicious BBQ. Friendly staff. A nice big hot plate of BBQ meats with bowl of rice costs only $14. They have the combi BBQ meats DIY style for $59.

Good hearty food for dinner.

Cons: reservations are required for this small family oriented joint.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Top value and quality”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I've eaten here twice in a week.....and it was so good I had the same meal....bbq pork (spicy) and rice. It also comes with a couple of sides including miso soup. The price, for what you get, is an absolute bargain!
Service is quick, friendly and efficient.
I look forward to trying more things off their menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mafman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Very tasty! The place was packed when we were there, they even had to turn people away! Always a good sign. Staff were fast and friendly, serving sizes were good, cooking the BBQ is always fun and the food tasted delicious! Certainly the place doesn't look fancy and I guess it isn't! But it does taste great and we would recommend it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank natanddom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing food! ”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

The food at this place is to die for! Don't be fooled by the informal cafe style appearance of the restaurant. The food is absolutely fantastic, the serving sizes are very generous and the staff are lovely! Highly recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank KRussell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food is to die for”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Every time we visit Surfers it is a must to have Korean BBQ. Food is delicious as is service and atmosphere. For a change of dining try it out will amaze you !!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koreana BBQ Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Koreana BBQ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing