We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capt Phil”

Hummer Safari 4WD Adventure Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hummer Safari 4WD Adventure Day Tours has 4 of the Gold Coast best AWARD WINNING 4WD day tours. Pure Luxury, Pure Off Roading, Pristine Rainforest s, amazing photographic memories. Travel in absolute luxury in your very own HUMMER H2 with all forward facing seats and a maximum of 6 guests, plenty of leg room. Guests will also receive a Full Day Coach Tour valued at $90.00. That’s 2 tours for the price of 1! This will be the Real Four Wheel Drive Experience with all meals served in restaurants with our guests getting VIP treatment.
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Capt Phil”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

we had so much fun with capt phil and he makes the adventure so intersting. i recomend everyone and especially peaple from GCC to go with him. He couldnt remember our names so he called us jecko and necko lol. hope you have fun with the capt.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Waleed36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Well planned, well organized, well worth it!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

My partner and I were travelling with captain Phil this morning. The trip went so smoothly and had everything taken care of, we don't have to even have to wait for food to be serve as he made sure it was sorted out well before we arrive to the destination. Shared with us plenty of knowledge about, the forest, the lifestyle, his family and many more which make the trip ever so interesting. The views are beautiful, the hikes are relaxing and the food is awesome. Will highly recommend this.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ahba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Hummer day trip with Captain Phil”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The tour covered a wide variety of experiences our whole family enjoyed, including rainforest walks, waterfalls, alpaca cuddling and feeding, 4WD tracks, nature commentary and village shops. Phil had an amazing knowledge on many subjects as we travelled around, sharing fantastic stories. We felt welcome at all times. Riding in the bullet-proof Hummer was particularly entertaining and exciting. We highly recommend this tour!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“The Highlight ofMy Family's Trip”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The H2 Hummer tour was the highlight of our trip. Phil, an ex-shipping captain was our chaperone and he handled the tour exceptionally.

Phil was well-versed in every department. He took his time in explaining the geography of the various destinations and simplified it even further when we seemed lost. His ever-affable demeanour made communicating a breeze. Also, we were fortunate to be paired up with Glen as well. Both of them complement each other well. Their jokes are relevant and the knowledge they brought across were not iffy. Overall, we appreciated their friendly disposition.

We were surprised that the food catered was well above our expectations. Phil managed to get us all hyped up for almost every destination we visited. The family dined in a rustic manor, surrounded by a majestic backdrop which brought everyone to appreciate the scenic beauty.

The waterfalls were aplenty and we marveled at the ever beautiful Mother Nature. My family and I would like to recommend this trip to everyone even though the price is leaning towards the steep side.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amiril18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant way to spend a half a day or full day!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I did the half day trip and it was really good fun, very comfortable vehicles for the trip! Definitely recommended. Make sure you check out the cuckoo clock shop and the chocolate port at Mt Tambourine

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank friendlydingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hummer Safari 4WD Adventure Day Tours also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Hummer Safari 4WD Adventure Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing