We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you want in a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I really can't fault this Hotel, it is the place we always go to when we are on the Gold Coast.
The Marriott is a nice 10 minute stroll from Cavill Ave ( the main street ) so it is very quiet but close enough to the action should you want it.
The rooms are beautiful as are the very comfortable beds.
The pool area including the Lagoon are spectacular with great pool service and activities provided it you want to move out of your lounger.
Choose the buffet breakfast option as it is well worth it and every type of food is provided as is the Buffet dinner.
I find the staff to be among the top with customer service, as nothing is too much trouble.
I would find it hard to fault and always look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducati748af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,129 - 2,135 of 2,422 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2011

I know it’s a Marriot and I know it’s in Surfers Paradise but EVERYTHING cost money! The hotel is beautiful and we had a great room with VERY comfortable beds, a tv and refrigerator. The bathroom was equally as nice with one sink, shower and tub. Did not use the pool as it was rainy, but looked lovely. However, I was disappointed that wifi was $30 per day (as we still had to book the rest of our holiday). It is also located at the end of Surfers Paradise (making it not walkable). Finally, we checking out I asked where to print boarding passes and she said it would cost $2 to even do that! Overall, it’s a BEAUTIFUL hotel but just be weary of the extra money you will be spending.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetotravel352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We had a great time at this luxury hotel, the pool with tropical fish was the ants pants for my kids aged 10 and 11, us too. On the list to do again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msqMackay_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed here for three nights while one of us was on a business trip and the other had a few days on her own. Has all the comforts you would expect from a Marriott. Very large spacious lobby, with a comfortable bar (that also serves food) and a buffet-style restaurant. There is also a Japanese restaurant. OK fitness centre (about eight cardio machines and some weight machines). Outside there is a large salt water pool with a fake beach, waterslide, and a variety of fish. We’d just come from a vacation on the Great Barrier Reef, so we didn’t bother with the pool, but it seemed to be popular. Nice garden setting for the pool. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a large bathroom and small balcony with good views. Also had a small fridge and minibar. Easy access to the beach and public transport. Tour buses pick up either at the hotel or a short distance down the road. Staff in hotel very helpful re booking tours. In fact all staff were very pleasant. Excellent food in the buffet breakfast (try the avocado and poached eggs), but quite expensive (there’s a very nice place near the beach that will give you coffee and a cooked breakfast for under $10). Good food in the lounge bar (a group of us shared some excellent pizzas and desserts) and reasonably priced. Japanese restaurant a lot of fun and pretty good food for reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank old-jogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Don't pat 36dollar for the breakfast should u book a room only package as a coffee club breakfast @9.90 can easily beat it by taste and value!
Their double bed is not really that big, best for one adult or maximum together with a kid, never try it with two adult as it is not suitable!
Lagoon swimming pool is great! Is not actually walking distance to surfer paradise which I find quite a pity, it is really nice to stay close enough to all the restaurants and shops for tourists

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcs-Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I always do my research before booking hotels on this website, and the great reviews the Marriott receives are certainly true. This hotel is beautiful in many aspects, the pool facilities, the food and the small touches that define a 5 star quality. The service is wonderful and the rooms are great- the bed was just amazing and a great nights sleep. It is perfect for couples as you can go between your room, pool, the lounge for drinks and not have large crowds everywhere. A great experience

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6Willow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

I believe there are only two true five-star properties in Surfers Paradise - the new Hilton and the older Marriott.

I returned to my old favorite, the Marriott, when one bedroom rooms at the Hilton couldn't be had for a reasonable price. Now I have found it again I won't be returning to the Hilton - Marriott has excellent service, the kind that only comes from a well grooved and well managed team, attractive (if no longer new) well maintained rooms, good food, free parking ($15 at Hilton) and, best of all, the rates are very reasonable.

Important! - there are two Marriotts in Surfers Paradise; this one is the better one

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneySydney66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,582 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,428 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,717 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,077 reviews
2.8 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £147 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa couples quiet luxury with spacious accommodation and intuitive service, providing an unforgettable hotel experience for guests here on the Gold Coast. Tucked amidst sparkling lagoons, white sandy beaches, and cascading waterfalls, the 216 room fully integrated resort offers amenities to please the entire family; from quiet pool zones and unique aquatic experiences to bike rentals and a new Kid's Activities Centre. The immaculately appointed hotel accommodation offers floor-to-ceiling windows, marble bathrooms, and pillow top mattresses. Step out onto your balcony and revel in the beauty of your Gold Coast surroundings. Treat yourself to superb cuisine at Misono, Citrique, or Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, or book a day of pampering at Ruby Spa. Those planning events here on the Gold Coast can make use of the expansive function room space including the stylish Marriott Ballroom. Indulge, discover and explore in effortless style at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort And Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Hotel Surfers Paradise
Marriott Surfers Paradise Hotel
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing