We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend at Surfers Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Weekend at Surfers Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Last minute decision to spend the weekend at the Gold Coast & we ended up at the Marriott Resort. Lovely relaxing weekend spent by the wonderful pool(s), walking along the beach & a truly magical body scrub & massage at the spa centre. Not exactly a cheap weekend but highly recommended for a once in a while thing to do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,344
    574
    166
    60
    49
See reviews for
823
618
50
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were all exceptionally helpful. Rooms are quite spacious with a separate bath/shower. Their Club Level is very basic and not as good as other hotels. Pool area is nice with a water slide and salt water pool. They have Cabannas which you can hire which were quite expensive to hire as was the food around the pool; $26 hamburger, $22 Piña Colada. Buffet breakfast and Dinner was lovely.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jlp9202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my wife and daughter. This hotel is beautiful. The pool is the coolest part of it. Its made of sand and stone. The shallow part has sand and the second half of this tremendous pool is made of black stone, about 20 feet deep. You can go snorkeling in the pool with lots of fish. The staff are unbelievable. More then accommodating to our specific extra requests. Clarisse, the manager went out of her way to make sure we were well taken care of. The only thing that needs a bit of an update is the rooms. Aside from that I would easily give 5 stars.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv_totravel121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stay here because it's away from the noise and hysteria in Broadbeach. A great pool, spacious rooms, walking distance to the beach and the shops, but far enough away to keep the rabble at bay. Great restaurant, wonderful staff especially the concierge who arranged cars to and from my conference each day.
The Marriott Club Card ensures that extra value is added.
Why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: Higher floors are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Must compliment the hotel on every member of staff.
Had a really lovely room as Marriott members. The hotel has 3 pools that almost link & even a small beach.
Only personal criticism was lighting in the Lobby Bar. Maybe they should give guests a torch to read and drink by. Again very good bar service here

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lolatraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

My young daughter and I just spent a weekend at this hotel for the first time. From the welcome we received on arrival to our room upgrade to a suite , the wonderful service ,
Views and location , the outstanding food , everything about this Hotel exceeded our expectations.
When this is all backed up by a swimming lagoon full of fish that you can actually swim with I can't fault it. The SeeDoos (mini jet packs) were a hit too as they towed the kids (and some tired adults ) around long after their energy levels had gone.

For mine the fact that it was this good and I am told the Hotel was full is perhaps a true reflection of just how good it was. I was also impressed at the waterside the slow moving current pool and did think how good it would be not only for a family trip but also a weekend for my wife and I as the lagoon and facilities are laid out in such a way as to afford couples plenty of privacy too.

Great staff, great location, great service and a really great experience. Its also just out of Surfers too which has its advantages . I have also not seen a Hotel Manager stop to talk too so many guests just to make sure they were being taken care of and we travel regularly.

Room Tip: Ask if their are any upgrades and for a high room as the views are spectacular also ask them to incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Rob,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and positive words regarding your room upgrade, experience at our tropical lagoon and the service you received during your stay.

I am glad your family had such an enjoyable stay!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for your family holiday and we will look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Kelvin Ramm
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have stayed at the
Marriott many times over the years but recently thought we would upgrade to the club floor. The services and staff were wonderful particularly the concierge lady on that floor. The food was exceptional and plenty of it for pre drinks we had canapés with a great selection and breakfast on the club floor was private and abundant. The only small criticism I have is that when booking it said club rooms were located on floors 25 upward and even noted that on my conformation email so I didn't mind paying the extra. I was given a room on floor 17 and was dissapointed as they said there was no rooms Available on the higher floors so in theory I could have booked on wotif rather than through the hotel for a more discounted rate and then upgraded to club floor. All in all an excellent hotel I will continue to visit !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ney86ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.8 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: 158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa couples quiet luxury with spacious accommodation and intuitive service, providing an unforgettable hotel experience for guests here on the Gold Coast. Tucked amidst sparkling lagoons, white sandy beaches, and cascading waterfalls, the 216 room fully integrated resort offers amenities to please the entire family; from quiet pool zones and unique aquatic experiences to bike rentals and a new Kid's Activities Centre. The immaculately appointed hotel accommodation offers floor-to-ceiling windows, marble bathrooms, and pillow top mattresses. Step out onto your balcony and revel in the beauty of your Gold Coast surroundings. Treat yourself to superb cuisine at Misono, Citrique, or Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, or book a day of pampering at Ruby Spa. Those planning events here on the Gold Coast can make use of the expansive function room space including the stylish Marriott Ballroom. Indulge, discover and explore in effortless style at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort And Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Hotel Surfers Paradise
Marriott Surfers Paradise Hotel
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing