We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort - Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I spent five very relaxing days and nights at the Gold Coast Marriott in the second week of March this year. The two room suite was excellent with two balconies, outstanding views and first class appointments. We enjoyed a delicious variety of food at all of the resort's eateries, Citrique, Lobby Bar, Benihana and the coffee shop. Great pools and unique snorkelling with tropical fish. The highlight for us was the quality and friendliness of the staff, who were at all times attentative and responsive to our needs. One staff member in the Lobby Bar, whom we were lucky to have attend us on two occasions, was a standout. Emily Grieves was highly professional with a genuine warmth and helpful in the extreme. She is a wonderful asset to the hotel and a rare gem in the area of hospitality.
W & H, Melbourne

Room Tip: All higher rooms appear to have good views, either ocean or hinterland. We were fortunate to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Harvey,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Our team are so happy to hear that you and your wife had such a wonderful time here and appreciate you acknowledging the great service you received from our associates.

We will be sure to pass your kind words onto Emily and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort when you next visit the Gold Coast.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,418 - 1,424 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Was at the Marriott this week for a work conference. Rooms are a good size and nice and neat, with a nice view. The Conference facilities were everything you'd expect. The restaurant and bar were great, as was the pool side gala evening that we attended as a part of the Conference. The pool looked amazing (but didn't get a chance to try it) and was more of a small lake, with a waterfall and fish swimming around. Plenty of parking too.

Location wise, it's a couple of blocks to the beach, and a bit further into the heart of Surfers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanpedlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Was a work conference that we added a few days too. The rooms were clean and had a great view. The restaurants were also nice. Parking was good and convenient. Getting out of the hotel due to road changes makes it a bit of a challenge, but the actual hotel especially the great great pools make it fabulous. Im not a swimmer, but would go back just for the pools...

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool... Nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Last minute decision to spend the weekend at the Gold Coast & we ended up at the Marriott Resort. Lovely relaxing weekend spent by the wonderful pool(s), walking along the beach & a truly magical body scrub & massage at the spa centre. Not exactly a cheap weekend but highly recommended for a once in a while thing to do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The staff at this hotel were all exceptionally helpful. Rooms are quite spacious with a separate bath/shower. Their Club Level is very basic and not as good as other hotels. Pool area is nice with a water slide and salt water pool. They have Cabannas which you can hire which were quite expensive to hire as was the food around the pool; $26 hamburger, $22 Piña Colada. Buffet breakfast and Dinner was lovely.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jlp9202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my wife and daughter. This hotel is beautiful. The pool is the coolest part of it. Its made of sand and stone. The shallow part has sand and the second half of this tremendous pool is made of black stone, about 20 feet deep. You can go snorkeling in the pool with lots of fish. The staff are unbelievable. More then accommodating to our specific extra requests. Clarisse, the manager went out of her way to make sure we were well taken care of. The only thing that needs a bit of an update is the rooms. Aside from that I would easily give 5 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luv_totravel121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stay here because it's away from the noise and hysteria in Broadbeach. A great pool, spacious rooms, walking distance to the beach and the shops, but far enough away to keep the rabble at bay. Great restaurant, wonderful staff especially the concierge who arranged cars to and from my conference each day.
The Marriott Club Card ensures that extra value is added.
Why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: Higher floors are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geraldq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
498 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £157 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa couples quiet luxury with spacious accommodation and intuitive service, providing an unforgettable hotel experience for guests here on the Gold Coast. Tucked amidst sparkling lagoons, white sandy beaches, and cascading waterfalls, the 216 room fully integrated resort offers amenities to please the entire family; from quiet pool zones and unique aquatic experiences to bike rentals and a new Kid's Activities Centre. The immaculately appointed hotel accommodation offers floor-to-ceiling windows, marble bathrooms, and pillow top mattresses. Step out onto your balcony and revel in the beauty of your Gold Coast surroundings. Treat yourself to superb cuisine at Misono, Citrique, or Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, or book a day of pampering at Ruby Spa. Those planning events here on the Gold Coast can make use of the expansive function room space including the stylish Marriott Ballroom. Indulge, discover and explore in effortless style at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Paradise Marriott Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Surfers Paradise Hotel
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing