We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Service & Great Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

LOVED this resort!! Had a wonderful stay and was so impressed with the customer service we experienced.
Although the pool was being re-furbished and unfortunately the waterslide was not in operation, the lagoon pool and snorkelling was a huge hit with the kids. I loved the rooms - comfortable , I dont agree with another comment saying they were outdated. The hotel rooms are large, and facilities at the hotel are everything you need. Buffet breakfast was outstanding and the japanese teppanyaki restaurant was of a high standard. All the staff were personable and followed up on all requests promptly...a refreshing change from other hotels I have stayed in recently. I will DEFINATELY recommend and will come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,426 - 1,432 of 2,389 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

My friend and I had a fantastic time at the marriot! The service was outstanding! When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist (sam). He made our stay even better by upgrading us and offering us great suggestions and advice on things to do and places to eat! He really does have outstanding customer service skills!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hey_annyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A great time at Marriot, very professional smells super clean. We went there for a work conference and the service was wonderful. The food was ok - the Gluten free bread not, but they know this for next time.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with fridges that dont make noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great resort. Service could be more personable not superficial. Only other let down is TV remote control didn't work after checking in the room, had it exchanged again didn't work. Just a minor inconvenience but still an inconvenience otherwise great venue good hotel. Good facilities and relaxing away from hustle bustle of the city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nice, but not quite what I would expect of an advertised 5 star establishment.
It has good facilities, such as multiple dining options, great pool, playground etc, however the rooms are rather dated.

The Decor in standard rooms is old and desperately needs an update.
The bathrooms take priority in the refurb stakes though!!

The bathrooms really let down the room. The taps are old, the marble is really outdated, there is mould and clearly evident soap scum in showers AND the shampoo/conditioner/body wash are not pleasant at all. They smell funny and are cheap looking and Smelling chinese made product. As a guest, I find little things like fancy or luxurious bathroom consumables a really nice touch.

I would stay again but only if I was able to get a cheap nightly rate.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank EzG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that overall you enjoyed the facilities that our resort has to offer as well as the variety of dining options available.

We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with the selection of bathroom amenities available in your room. Marriott have recently introduced Thann natural bath products to our guest rooms which were selected for their natural ingredients as well as contemporary design and are now a standard across all Marriott hotels worldwide.

All of our guest rooms and suites were refurbished in October, 2011 as part of the resort’s $20 million renovation however plans are underway for the bathrooms and fixtures to be updated in the coming months.

We do hope to welcome you back to our resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here with my daughter grand-daughter, grandson an my grand-daughters friend , we loved it from the moment we first entered, the staff were very helpful, the food at both restaurants
,was amazing , . the swimming pool was incredible , would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmj52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

From the complimentary glass of wine on arrival through to arranging a taxi to the airport when we were leaving, the service in this hotel was impeccable.
The hotel's amenities are lovely and we had a room overlooking the snorkelling pool. We could see fish swimming around the people in the pool.
The buffet lunch on Sunday in Citrique was fabulous, service was friendly, attentive but not intrusive, nothing was too much trouble.
They also serve High Tea in the lobby lounge, but you need to make a booking.
The Buffet price included drinks and was super good value.
We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, General Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments with our team on Tripadvisor.

Our Sunday Lunch Buffet is fantastic value at $85 per person inclusive of beverages and always very popular with our local guests. We have also recently reviewed our signature High Tea offering and it now includes a selection of French pastries, gourmet finger sandwiches, freshly baked scones with homemade strawberry pineapple jam served with teas by Ronnenfeldt. High Tea is available in the Lobby Lounge on weekends and is also served during the week at Citrique for $32.50 per person.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,698 reviews
2.8 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,179 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £145 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa couples quiet luxury with spacious accommodation and intuitive service, providing an unforgettable hotel experience for guests here on the Gold Coast. Tucked amidst sparkling lagoons, white sandy beaches, and cascading waterfalls, the 216 room fully integrated resort offers amenities to please the entire family; from quiet pool zones and unique aquatic experiences to bike rentals and a new Kid's Activities Centre. The immaculately appointed hotel accommodation offers floor-to-ceiling windows, marble bathrooms, and pillow top mattresses. Step out onto your balcony and revel in the beauty of your Gold Coast surroundings. Treat yourself to superb cuisine at Misono, Citrique, or Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, or book a day of pampering at Ruby Spa. Those planning events here on the Gold Coast can make use of the expansive function room space including the stylish Marriott Ballroom. Indulge, discover and explore in effortless style at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort And Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Hotel Surfers Paradise
Marriott Surfers Paradise Hotel
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing